Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tips all over

Posted Jan 29, 2015
From the first moment you enter ensure that u hand a 100 egy pound as a bribe to the front desks namely nermin and ahmad. They will not allow u to have a better room unless u tip them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuwait

Nice hotel and good vision

Posted Jan 18, 2015
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom russia

Why I stopped love this hotel..

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Pool... Of course need renovation but not bad place!
Cons: Good management
Location: U can order excursion t hotel with ur language guide! It's very good!
Third time at this hotel and I loved this place before. I wrote only perfect words for hotel after 2 trips! After this travel I don't want back again.. Tired guys on reception, not enough clean room. First time I'm without compliment( I didn't cry without fruits from hotel, just fact). About deposit for mini bar!! They still don't back my money!! Check out guy Mohamed even don't tell me about my 100$! Only after my question he said:" wait, we will back money on ur card". I work at Moscow hotel and our receptionists always smiling persons! I was shoked my check out process! My bedsheet has hole. Poor Marriott)) my kettle didn't work.. Of course, it's not tragedy but I'm upset of changing at my lovely (before) hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairo

Very fast check in!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The staff, decor, the ball and the food!
Location: Great location down town, close to lots of attractions.
Super in-room dining with a whole table and great selection of food! We got late check out, the hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is great; central. Food was ok; could have been better as food was served cold. Rooms were great; authentic great palace in the heart of the old city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Beuatiful facility, grounds, friendly and helpful staff and excellent restaurants.
Cons: The hot water in the shower wasn't always reliable in the room I had during my first stay. The room I had during my second stay did not have this pro
This has to be one of the nicest hotels in Cairo. The rooms, service amenities, and grounds are all top notch. The rooms on the upper floors have beautiful views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marwanfrom yemen

viery good

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
i rrlly haed good time with you
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Mosaad Hussein, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back again soon Best Regards Mosaad Hussein eCommerce Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel with some concern

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Everything looks fine. Hotel place, faculties, rooms and reception staff. Only concern is the way which security people dealing with guests. You can not even take hand back in your hand out without waiting for hotel approval. This was not accepted procedure to me. This has reported to the hotel and I wish to be change in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Mosaad Hussein, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Omar, Thank you for your feedback we do value every point you mentioned and hope to welcome you back again soon Best Regards Mosaad Hussein eCommerce Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com