Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miao Linfrom China

Very good location

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cairo is really safe now. This is my first time in Cairo. The crowd city and creasy drivers made me feel nervous at first, but the nice people made me feel very good in the following days. Although a little old, the hotel location is very good, and the staff are really nice. It is a good choice in Cairo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 2, 2013
They send e mail that some one will be waiting but no body I will not recomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Basheerfrom London

Top location, freindly staff

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cairo Moon hotel is very good value for money . Mr Raoof (driver, guide) is bright and trustworthy. I feel safe with him during trips in Cairo . He picked me for free from airport at 03:00 AM. Staff (Mohamad, Ibrahim) are very friendly and helpful in advising me and in organizing day trips . Rooms are large and clean with AC, TV and satellite . WIFI is free and available in my room . You can take breakfast at any time you wake up. Tea or coffee are free. The hotel has top location. It is not far from Tahreer Square, Nile river , Egypt museum , Khan Alkhalily and Ramsses Rail station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by P Agfrom London

Budget Hotel with 5 start service

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel owner Mr. Mohamed makes sure that you are at home when staying in this hotel. Located in the heart of Cairo and in close proximity to eating joints. Fabulous breakfast, free interest, welcoming staff... What else could I have asked for. Had a v comforting stay with my wife and a small child.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cairo Moon is good value for money

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not the best hotel for comfort but everything is balanced when you get the personal touch and hospitality of Mohamed and Ibrahim. They will make it up to you with helpful and accomodating service. But the rooms are not upto standard of three stars. I would recommend anyone to this hotel also for it's location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

superb....

Posted Dec 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really I will never forget my stay in cairo, and thanks to cairo moon which mad me feel that I am in my home, and you made my stay un forget able. Special thanks to Mr. Muhammad who is so friendly and helping and dealt with me as a brother. The arrangements of tour trips by Cairo moon were superb and specially our guide Ms Maha who was with us like our family member. Mr. Ibrahim, Mr. Rauf and all other staff .....really I will miss them all......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louisefrom Australia

Cairo Moon sojourn.

Posted Nov 4, 2012
My stay here was good, I felt as if it was home. The staff were friendly and helpful. Mohamed couldn't have been more helpful in arranging tours for me. He was a godsend.it would have been very difficult otherwise. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Best host in Cairo

Posted Oct 27, 2011
Best host in any hotel in any country,that I have every come accross, during my travels. Mohamed, could not do more to make our Cairo experience any better. Thank you Mohamed, we will never forget your welcome and kindness
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cork, Ireland

Cairo at its best

Posted Oct 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Staying in Cairo Moon Hotel offers you Cairo at its best. it's close to all must-see place. Great staff- all are very chatty, very friendly and helpful. Expect clean rooms, with clean sheets, en-suite bathrooms (mostly), air conditioning and TVs, what more could you want? if you are on a limited budget, free access to internet and unlimited tea all day were a nice benefit. Would definitely go again and recommend to friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KHI, PAK

Not a very good choice

Posted Jul 19, 2011
Wanted to have the Hotel in the downtown, that is why I booked this hotel, the Rooms and service was not upto the price I paid for, a little AC in a big room, a very so so break fast only including boiled eggs, butter/Jam and bread, no Room fridge available and the Hotel on the eight floor. This was not what I was looking for.