Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Very comfortable and great value.Attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Sakina Akka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your five stars review reference to your stay at Concorde El Salam Hotel. I will make sure to convey your feed back to Management and team and I will be looking forward to welcome you again whenever you are in Cairo. Best Regards Sakina AKKA Guest Services Manger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mohammed from السعودية من فلاي طائف

للأعمال أنصح به

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
لابأس جيد ولاكن بعد ألفت عن الغرف
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Sakina Akka, Hotel Management
ضيفنا العزيز نشكركم علي اختياركم لفندق كونكورد السلام لإقامتكم السابقة وعلي تخصيص جزء من وقتكم لكتابة هذا التعليق و ونتمنى استضافتكم تانية في القريب العاجل. سكينة عقة مديرة خدمات النزلاء
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

wow location

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
wow location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Sakina Akka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of CONCORDE ELSALAM HOTEL CAIRO, I would like to thank you for your comment and for the 4 stars rating review. Looking forward to welcome you back Sakina Akka Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beach wow !

Posted Apr 16, 2015
very clean, helpfull staff, wonderful weather, good city
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Sakina AKKA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice feed back about our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you back to Cairo. Sakina AKKA Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Get rid of the pool rules
The hotel is wonderful and they have great sound control which makes the rooms very quiet. The facilities are great. The only thing that I did no like is that you have to sign a form agreeing to the pool rules at chcek-in. The rules are rather antiquated and had a negative experience with the pool attendant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Sakina Akka, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel reference to your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed the facilities and quietness of our hotel. However your comments regarding the swimming pool regulations were noted and communicated to the Health Club director. I do thank you again for your review and we will be looking forward to welcome you again very soon. Sakina AKKA Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jalal from Saint-Etienne

A very good one.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
As usual i use this hotel when i'm for business for its security and its confort and everything is quiet well done by the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Sakina AKKA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your 5 stars review about Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo. It is a great honor to know that we have managed to meet your expectations. Glad to hear your comments about the service provided by our staff and I will be looking forward to welcome you in the near future. Sakina AKKA Guest Services Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Sakina AKKA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for the above kind words about CONCORDE ELSALAM HOTEL CAIRO..We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sakina AKKA Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great hotel.. Like home away from home

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I stayed in Cairo for a short trip and I am happy that I chose Concorde El Salam. The free airport shuttle is a plus and a staff was already waiting for me and even assisted me with arrival process, such as where to get the visa, luggage, etc. I was then escorted to the van waiting outside. The security was superb and I felt safe and secure as soon as I saw the hotel grounds. The check in was very quick and they even let me get in my room hours before the usual check in time. The staff are very courteous and helpful. There are a lot of very good restaurants within the compound, I never ran out of options on what to eat. I enjoyed the italian restaurant by the lobby, great wine and pasta. There is also an italian cafe few steps outside the hotel but within the compound, a good place to relax after a long day. If you like to do horse back riding, there is a place behind that cafe too. The room is spacious and beds are comfortable. The bathrooms looks like new because its sparkling clean. If I will be going back to Cairo, I will definitely go back to Concorde El Salam. Shukran, for a very good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Sakina AKKA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of CONCORDE ELSALAM HOTEL CAIRO, I would like to thank you for the above kind words and for the 5 stars rating review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you appreciated the service provided by our staff .. We are always proud of our staff who makes extra efforts to provide a personalized service that exceeds our guest's expectations. I will make sure to convey your comments to both management and team, and I will be looking forward to welcome you in the near future. Best Regards. Sakina AKKA Guest Services Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Location: praktische Nähe zum Flughafen, Kairoer Verkehrschaos umgeht man hier
guter Shuttle-Service nach telefonischer Anmeldung vor der Anreise
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Sakina Akka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review about Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo reference to your recent stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back whenever your travels will bring you back to Cairo. Sincerely Sakina Akka Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too far from town

Posted Mar 18, 2015
It took at times with traffic 90 minutes to get to tahrir squares where my place of activity was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Sakina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review reference to your stay. Glad to inform you that our hotel offers a shuttle bus to down town where are the most important sights, and also to the biggest mall in Cairo,on complimentary basis (Schedule available upon request) On behalf of our entire staff here at the Concorde El Salam Hotel we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Cairo. Sakina AKKA Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fahad from السعودية

للامان والراحة والخدمات

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
الفندق مريح توجد به كافه الخدمات العاملون به ودودين الخدمه سريعة والمطاعم جدا شهية اشكر العملين اخص العملات في قسم خدمات VIP في الدور الثاني كلا من شروق و نورهان و نسمه وبسنت
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Sakina AKKA, Hotel Management
ضيفنا العزيز نشكر سيادتكم على اقامتكم معنا وانه من دواعى سرورنا انها قد ناات اعجابكم ورضائكم وبالنيابة عن جميع العاملين بالفندق وخاصة العاملات بطابق رجال الاعمال نتقدم بجزيل الشكر ونتطلع للترحيب بكم مرة أخرى فى فندق كونكرد السلام القاهره سكينة عقة مديرة خدمات النزلاء