Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not near any of the Advertised Pictures

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Extremely extremely disappointed with this hotel. No AC and I was freezing to death. I asked for a heater and they had nothing but male functioning heaters. NO Wi-Fi weather at the rooms or even at the lobby. Just a network that appears on my network scan with No-to- a very weak connectivity! Even the toilet seat had been clearly used but still had a ribbon on it that says “sanitized for your protection”!? My advice: avoid this hotel
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Dear Customer, We are very sorry to hear about your un-pleasant stay with us and we would like to take the chance to clarify on a few points you have highlighted in your review : 1 - Please note that unless you are at a 5 Star property , Hotels in Egypt do not have heaters as we are a very warm country. This is a general rule in most hotels as we offer air conditioning only but we don't have heating systems as they are not required except for a very short period of the year. Just how many hotels in Europe have heaters but no air cons. 2 - Please note that we had some maintenance issues with our Wifi connections back then and this has been all fixed & internet is fully working at the Hotel as normal ( Please note that during that period of maintenance , we were offering internet cards instead and upon request at the reception ) 3 - Toilets were definitely not used as per your comments and we would have been very happy to look into this for you if you would have informed us about this feedback on the spot and during your stay at our Hotel We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our Hotel and we will ensure that you have a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't recommend any if my friends this hotel,

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Breakfast was very poor, they don't open aircondition in the room, there reason that no guests in the hotel, we asked them several times, they promises but don't do,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunrise

Exceeded My Expectations

Posted Nov 23, 2009 on Hotels.com
This hotel is modest, but just what I wanted. It is one of the greatest bargains and values I have ever had. Small, modest -- but secure and clean. They include a breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Worst Hotel In Cairo

Posted Aug 13, 2009 on Hotels.com
They are rude people.They should not work if they don't have customer qualification.Never to booked in this Hotel again.. Worst of all worst.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2009 on Hotels.com
I was satisfied with my stay however the reception staff are not the most welcoming or helpful people. In fact they were mostly short and rude, which given the exceptional level of hospitality common to Egyptians, this demeaner was quite out of place, especially concidering it's possible to stay in Cairo for much cheaper. Other than that, the location is perfect as it is about a 10-15 minute walk from the museum and downtown cairo, close to the metro, and relatively quite at night. Also, the breakfast was pretty good for being complimentary. Would i stay there again? probably not concidering I could stay cheaper somewhere with a more comfortable staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good sevice and price`

Posted Jan 14, 2009 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Carlton Hotel before the Concorde Hotel Dokki and the later was far better. The service was great, room -- relatively-- quiet, clean, and comfortable. It is also within walking distance of the Metro.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Concorde Hotel Dokki

Posted Nov 24, 2008 on Hotels.com
This hotel is sub standard pull it down and rebuild with new. People try hard. Skip it and use an American chain hotel. Make sure you check if your hotel provides 24hr airport service as part of fee. Its worth the extra money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Great Location But Could Use Some Maintenance

Posted Oct 18, 2008 on Hotels.com
3 stars for this hotel is questionable (I'd probably rate 2 stars and I'm pretty lenient and forgiving). The front desk man was kind of surly when we checked in. They had some Cairo tourist maps (those kinds with lots of ads) on the desk with "Free Tourist Map" printed on them, but he said they were $1. When I told him they had "Free" printed on them he said they were free to the hotel but they charged $1 to guests for them. Upon checking into our room and unpacking we found that the toilet wouldn't flush (no water coming into it). Maintenance came but they couldn't fix it so we changed rooms. In the next room we were assigned, the TV didn't work. Maintenance came again, but was able to solve the problem by going to another room and swapping out our TV for another one. Rooms were OK and sufficiently clean. Location is excellent ... near a metro stop and a block or so from the bridge into downtown Cairo and the Egyptian Museum (an easy 20 minute walk). Other websites I had seen said the hotel had a shuttle to/from the airport every 30 minutes but that is not the case (current info on hotels.com is correct, however). A cab to the airport (about an hour drive in traffic) is a reasonable $12 or so. All in all, it was sufficient but nothing outstanding.Mark