Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Akram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Slecht

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Een slechte hotel . Kamer zijn te vies Naaste dat ik 3 keer de directie benadert . Maar toch . Dus volgende keer niet meer .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by talal from Great

good

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Descent Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: The staff were very good and very friendly. My best of all was Mr. Amer. The security staff were also good.
Cons: The hotel needs an update
Location: Food, Shopping are all around.
The hotel was a clean 2 star type near downtown Cairo and in a relatively safe area. The location is good and in a busy area with shopping.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I recommend this hotel for location only and nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

편리한 위치

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
카이로 중심에 있어서 교통이 접근이 용의하고 아침식사까지 포함된 저렴한 가격대비해서 볼 때 상당히 만족스러웠습니다. 다만 숙소에서 인터넷 신호가 약하여 불편했으나 로비에서 사용하는데는 문제가 없었습니다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Satoshi from Japan

観光するのに立地が良い。満足度は宿泊時の価格次第。

Posted Jan 21, 2014
ガラー広場近く。周辺にスーパー、レストラン等あり便利。 ホテルの入口は小さな看板が出ているだけで分かりにくい。 (※写真にあるホテル前の横長で大きな看板は無い) スッタッフは親切。朝食はビュッフェだが最低限の物だけで寂しい。 設備は古く多少汚れも目立つ。シャワー水圧は弱く長髪の方は洗髪に苦労すると思う。 Wi-Fiは部屋で繋がるが非常に接続が悪い。 最低限の設備は整っている。一人旅等にはお勧め。カップルにはお勧め出来ない。 宿泊時の価格が安ければお得だと思う。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not near any of the Advertised Pictures

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Extremely extremely disappointed with this hotel. No AC and I was freezing to death. I asked for a heater and they had nothing but male functioning heaters. NO Wi-Fi weather at the rooms or even at the lobby. Just a network that appears on my network scan with No-to- a very weak connectivity! Even the toilet seat had been clearly used but still had a ribbon on it that says “sanitized for your protection”!? My advice: avoid this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Ahmed Moursi, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, We are very sorry to hear about your un-pleasant stay with us and we would like to take the chance to clarify on a few points you have highlighted in your review : 1 - Please note that unless you are at a 5 Star property , Hotels in Egypt do not have heaters as we are a very warm country. This is a general rule in most hotels as we offer air conditioning only but we don't have heating systems as they are not required except for a very short period of the year. Just how many hotels in Europe have heaters but no air cons. 2 - Please note that we had some maintenance issues with our Wifi connections back then and this has been all fixed & internet is fully working at the Hotel as normal ( Please note that during that period of maintenance , we were offering internet cards instead and upon request at the reception ) 3 - Toilets were definitely not used as per your comments and we would have been very happy to look into this for you if you would have informed us about this feedback on the spot and during your stay at our Hotel We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our Hotel and we will ensure that you have a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
Dear Customer, We are very sorry to hear about your un-pleasant stay with us and we would like to take the chance to clarify on a few points you have highlighted in your review : 1 - Please note that unless you are at a 5 Star property , Hotels in Egypt do not have heaters as we are a very warm country. This is a general rule in most hotels as we offer air conditioning only but we don't have heating systems as they are not required except for a very short period of the year. Just how many hotels in Europe have heaters but no air cons. 2 - Please note that we had some maintenance issues with our Wifi connections back then and this has been all fixed & internet is fully working at the Hotel as normal ( Please note that during that period of maintenance , we were offering internet cards instead and upon request at the reception ) 3 - Toilets were definitely not used as per your comments and we would have been very happy to look into this for you if you would have informed us about this feedback on the spot and during your stay at our Hotel We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our Hotel and we will ensure that you have a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johannes from Sweden

Close and clean

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels
Close to downtown, only a bridge away from Zamalek island, and calm environment in Doqqi/Giza. Clean rooms, good old-fashioned sevice, fully functional wireless network in the room. Got disturbed only by a phonecall to the hotel room phone from a local shopkeeper the day we checked in, but managed to tell him that we were not interested in meeting him and doing business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Toivo from Stockholm

Doqqi

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is nice. Basic, and perhaps in need of somewhat better air condition in the rooms, but clean, friendly and well worth the price. Staff if super!