Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ジャックfrom 観光

施設が少々古いが快適

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
ロケーション、フロント対応、レストラン、他サービス全般には満足しています。ただしWi-Fiが不安定、施設が古いことは踏まえたほうがいいです。あとカジノの接客が少し不満、知らずにプライベートテーブルの近くに立ち寄ったら強引に押されながら移動させられました。あのここはお前らがくるところじゃない、的な扱われ方、態度には残念な気持ちになり早々に外にでました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Swimming poo, Spa, and breakfast staff very friendly and very nice EXCELLENT.
Cons: All the executive lounge staff need to be retrained.
Location: Good Location.
1. Executive lounge staff very rude, very slow service, got kicked out twice because one of the staff didn't want children she even tried to take my 6 yrs old out of the lounge without asking me i paid extra £300 for the executive lounge upgrade and we got treated very badly. 2. Reception staff untrained they handed my room card to a stranger who gave them the wrong name, we felt very unsafe when i complained to the manager he only said sorry i was expecting a refund or a free lunch or dinner. very disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Reception Staff are not professional in dealing with customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L TUENIfrom BEIRUT

CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN BUT CALM AT SAME TIME

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
FRIENDLY STAFF AND SPECIALLY ROOM SERVICE VERY FRIENDLY
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stayed here August, 2014

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nice location. The food was good and majority of the staff was nice. The rooms were clean and check in/out was reasonable.
Cons: The wifi in the rooms needs improvement. As a paying guest I shouldn't be told that I can't drink at a bar because I don't have a female with me.
Location: Location was nice. A great view of the Nile River. Giza Pyramids isn't far away.
Overall my experience was good at the Conrad, but I will alert you on some things. The internet was a problem during my stay there. I had read other reviews that mentioned the same thing. The internet works great in the lobby, but my room was on the 9th floor and the wifi only worked when I was in the bathroom close to the wall so that got on my nerves. Its a bar/club on the second floor of the hotel, but if you're alone they will not let you in. I went to Eypgt by myself so one I heard music coming from the 2 floor. I tried to enter the bar and was told that I couldn't enter, because I didn't have a female with me and wasn't on a guest list. However two other guys walked in and nothing was said. I questioned them and they gave me all types of excuses. Point blank if I'm a paying guest in your hotel then I should be able to go into the open establishments within it. It also seems like some people on the staff expect you to tip them. A tip is something someone usually gives and it's not a expectation. I read other reviews about that so I made sure I took my own bags up to my room as some of the staff tried repeatedly to take them for me. If you get picked up in the Mercedes Benz at the airport you should know that you have already paid for that service through the hotel. The driver basically told me to give him 100 Egyptian pounds. I didn't know any better until after the fact. The food was great and majority of the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

훌륭한 서비스

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, California

Nice hotel high security nice people close to down

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Was ok Internet socks you need to sign in all the time staff very well, food very good overall okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good Time In Cairo

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: the service is like a 5 star hotel. Fantastic views of the river Nile (Whose source is in Paradise, According to Allah)
Cons: cover the view at the back of the building with plants
Location: Wonderful views and decent food from the restaurant "Spectra" Opposite the hotel.
Initially we arrived late at night and were put in a room at the back of the building however we were moved to a wonderful room overlooking the river Nile and the swimming pool area the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlottefrom Versailles

Magnifique et tres bon comfort

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: son comfort
Cons: rien
tres bon hotel, bien situé et luxueux. Excellent comfort et accueil. La chambre est toute equipée et le service est impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com