Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Excellent hotel located at Nile corniche

Posted Dec 26, 2014
This hotel is really nice, I really enjoined the stay, staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was specious and clean with a comfortable bed. The experience was just perfect from check in till check out...
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hamburg

Schönes Hotel, schlechte Lage und überteuert

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Das Hotel an sich ist sauber und vom hören sagen, eines der gehobenen in Kairo. Aber die Lage ( embaba) erfordert ein Taxi, um z.b kleine Einkäufe zu tätigen oder die Stadt zu erleben. Die Taxen vor dem Hotel sind sehr überteuert. Zum Hotel. Bei unserer anreise war das warmwasser nicht gut einzustellen. Mal heiß, mal kalt. Mal schwach. Das gab sich etwas am folgerst, kehrte aber immer wieder zurück. Das Frühstück war mit 90 ägyptische Pfund auf der Expedia Seite aufgelistet. Dies war vor Ort bei 150. Die Preise bei Expedia sind daher veraltet. Ein Mietwagen kostet da 150 Dollar am Tag. Parken in Hotel sind mit einer tagespauschale von 90 ägyptische Pfund überteuert und für Gäste des Hotels nicht ermäßigt. Insgesamt ein Hotel für Business people. Hübscher skypool. Für Freunde würde ich ein Hotel mehr zentral empfehlen, da die lokalen Geschäfte doch um einiges günstiger sind und das Essen außerhalb authentischer und sehr zu empfehlen ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Fair, exceeded expectation

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Needs more effective staffs. Check in was not good. Miscommunications on several occasions due to language barrier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel is one of the best hotels in Cairo

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Good service, clean,confortable,big and clean rooms,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel probably among the best in Cairo

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Excellent. Everything was perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good hotel is more than just a fancy building...

Posted Oct 5, 2014
This hotel is nicely built and finished. Rooms are beautiful and spacious, facilities are excellent (large, well equipped gym and beautiful "sky pool" were my highlights). Rates are reasonable. Thing is, that's not enough to make a hotel "good". My main issue was with the staff: they try to be friendly but they are utterly incompetent: both in how to do their job and in the way they spoke to customers. This was my experience with ALL staff I met (to varying degrees, of course). The location of the hotel is not the best either; separated by a narrow street (6 meters) lies one of the poorest, most crime-heavy areas in all of Cairo. You can even see this area if you look through the hall windows of upper floors. I am not making this up nor am I exaggerating. Ask any of the locals if you happen to pass by the hotel: "what lies right behind the hotel?". Getting from and to the hotel is also a pain: constant traffic and narrow streets make it a chore to plan trips from and to the hotel. Last but not least, the "mall" attached to the hotel is a complete joke! Food choices there are limited (but not entirely bad!), shopping is very basic (handful of stores) and the movie theater doesn't even have a movie listing. You have to go up to the window and chat the guy up! Although, as a hotel, it was pretty and clean and beautiful. It is simply an experience I will never repeat again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointment for a Fairmont Class

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The Suite was nice, however, Staff & Amenities were really terrible.
Location: Location was nice, view from the suite was nice too.
The hotel staff were terrible in fixing the problems we faced since day one. Internet wasn't working for a whole day, another thing is, i made an extension reservation a day earlier & faced a terrible treatment of them closing the room cards & not allowing me to enter the room, There excuse was we needed to recheck you in first. in short, i will never book again in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jordan

It was pleasent and rich one

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The various facilities and the connected mall
Cons: Entrance Control could be improved
Location: It is located in a prime location
I enjoyed the facilities and the hospitility of the staff at all levels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saudi

Ver nice hotel Nile view

Posted Aug 27, 2014
It is in middle of every place you like to visit, in front of nile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ahmedfrom Dubai

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff ZERO experince ..