Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jersey ci

new year in cairo

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: staff and the spa
Cons: no smoking areas in the restaurants and a later time for turn down service. internet connection is also slow .Maybe egypt rather than hotel?
Location: nile and museum close
the fairmount is a world class hotel, staff were impeccable and the spa very very good. saigon restaurant was superb. only complaint i would make is no smoking areas would be good as the egyptians smoke more than any place i have visited over the last 5 years. you will not regret staying at this hotel as the staff are all so wonderful. would recommend fairmont hotels to anyone as i have never had a bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Excellent hotel located at Nile corniche

Posted Dec 26, 2014
This hotel is really nice, I really enjoined the stay, staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was specious and clean with a comfortable bed. The experience was just perfect from check in till check out...
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hamburg

Schönes Hotel, schlechte Lage und überteuert

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Das Hotel an sich ist sauber und vom hören sagen, eines der gehobenen in Kairo. Aber die Lage ( embaba) erfordert ein Taxi, um z.b kleine Einkäufe zu tätigen oder die Stadt zu erleben. Die Taxen vor dem Hotel sind sehr überteuert. Zum Hotel. Bei unserer anreise war das warmwasser nicht gut einzustellen. Mal heiß, mal kalt. Mal schwach. Das gab sich etwas am folgerst, kehrte aber immer wieder zurück. Das Frühstück war mit 90 ägyptische Pfund auf der Expedia Seite aufgelistet. Dies war vor Ort bei 150. Die Preise bei Expedia sind daher veraltet. Ein Mietwagen kostet da 150 Dollar am Tag. Parken in Hotel sind mit einer tagespauschale von 90 ägyptische Pfund überteuert und für Gäste des Hotels nicht ermäßigt. Insgesamt ein Hotel für Business people. Hübscher skypool. Für Freunde würde ich ein Hotel mehr zentral empfehlen, da die lokalen Geschäfte doch um einiges günstiger sind und das Essen außerhalb authentischer und sehr zu empfehlen ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Fair, exceeded expectation

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Needs more effective staffs. Check in was not good. Miscommunications on several occasions due to language barrier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel is one of the best hotels in Cairo

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Good service, clean,confortable,big and clean rooms,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Better view for more money

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not given a good room. They kept trying to get me to upgrade and pay more money here and there. I did not like that at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay At Fairmont Nile Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff and service was excellent, a grand hotel close to major sites was convenient. A busy place, lots of hustle and bustle. Great restaurant with good food and great service. Rooms are spacious and as we were in the Nile View Hotel, it had a great view. We stayed there for 9 days as we were there for a wedding. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel probably among the best in Cairo

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Excellent. Everything was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mohammedfrom Ksa

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The smil of our room wasn't good. Bad simll from air condition. Mabye its only our room but other things was awesome