Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel; restaurants overpriced.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Executive lounge, butler service on Executive Floor, pool, gym, jacuzzi, room, Nespresso machine in room.
Cons: Hotel is great. Restaurants can improve as described above.
Location: Very convenient to Cairo International Airport, and Heliopolis.
Excellent hotel; but restaurant is over-priced, particularly the Sushi restaurant, will the all-you-can eat Wednesday evening sushi with very limited choice and priced at 45 US a person (including tax and mandatory service charge), which is more than the cost at far superior places in the US or Canada. In general, restaurants and bars are over-priced for what you get. Remainder of Hotel is superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Love the place and staff, I'm a frequent traveler to this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel and clean very clean

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: The staff and so many restaurants and boutiques
The hotel staff very receptive always with a smile and welling to help and assist. The house keeping in cleaning the room are remarkable the way they arrange your staff ....i highly recommend .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was surprised as Fairmont Presudent Club member

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Well, I love the brand but I was a bit disappointed from the experience but the staff tried their best to make things better. There is a quality issue that needs to be looked into, little things matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but noisy in the corridor

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Room was nicely appointed, staff were good. One issue, a lot of noise from the corridor
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very expensive services

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Their services are very expensive! They have some funny rules like the guest can't take food from outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beat in town

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Been there before and they know how to look after guest let alone regular guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Loai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
was nice no issues