Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait-Usa

5 days business in Cairo,

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The rooms and the location within walking distance to many things.
Cons: they should allow visitor to go the room since they don't have big lobby, and guest need to meet with their visitors. The should have open internet.
Location: most of the fast food restaurant including Hardees, MacDonald, and pizza hut as well as coffee shops and local restaurant. supper markets also near by
The location excellent, within walking distance to my meeting. walking distance to supermarket, fast food restaurant and coffee shop. rooms are very clean and comfortable, THE INTERNET WAS A NIGHT MARE every day they give new username and password with 200MB ONLY. they prevent my male guest from going up to my room, the reason I want my guest to come to my room, because the hotel lobby has only 2 small couches. the lobby is very terrible. it is very comfortable, but I wont go back again because of the problem I mentioned above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Location is their best

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Very nice hotel, clean it deserves 4 star. Central location nothing was bad at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by masa from cairo

Limited internet service

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The condition and size of the room very much satisfied to my expectation. However basic service was poor such as refrigerator didn't work and no water boiler. Internet access is basically limited 200MB only and it gose on and off (you can get free access when you ask the clerk.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

flamenco was perfect

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was friendly and they did the best they could to fulfill requests. Hotel room was clean, food was well priced and good and the hotel was conveniently located in Zamalek
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean from Dublin.

Select your room carefully

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was in three different rooms over 8 nights. I arrived in the middle of the night and was given a terrible third floor room at the side, very noisy and clearly badly needing a major overhaul - not dirty per se but grimy. I complained and upgraded (an extra €23) to a newly decorated corner room (#820) with a panoramic view of the Nile. Magnificant comfort, in a huge room. For the last night I moved to the 6th floor, on the same side as the original room, and found it had been fully renovated. It turns out they are gradually renovating, and doing a fine job. So the 4 rating I gave on the condition will be a five within a short time, I expect. Breakfast is very good. I was ill at one point and a doctor and chemist service were provided at no great expense very promptly in the middle of the night and staff were suitably concerned. This hotel has a minimal but adequate reception area. Don't be looking for too many extras, but the location is great - and yes, do, if you can afford it, get a view of the Nile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Geneva, NY

I would stay again

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great neighborhood for Euro-Americans. One drawback is very limited street access makes it difficult for local guides to come by and pick up clients. On the other hand very walk able neighborhood. Free Wifi! Also a pleasant bar off lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by male

convenient for most of things you should wish to d

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
When you book in make sure you , that you check the room before agreeing to accept this one you may be given a smoking room which ,if you can't stand the stench in the room it may take you a good while to get it changed . but other wise staff quite helpful . breakfast ok .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RW

Good value, low-key hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Flamenco is not a top-notch hotel, but it is good value and in a good location. If you don't want to be unnecessarily cossetted, you might be pleased with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Probably not 4star rating but good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Her and Me

Old but good

Posted Apr 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
An old hotel but reasonably maintained. Room was spacious but the aircon was noisy. The included breakfast was fine. The hotel is in one of the better parts of Cairo. There are restaurants within easy walking distance and there is a convenience store across the road. The free wifi was a bonus and is a huge contrast to the ridiculous charges some other hotels in this area apply. A good value stay if you don' mind an older style hotel.