Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

We had a lovely stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, clean, great air-conditioning, great location!
Cons: The breakfast wasn't very impressive.
Location: Cairo is not a very big city size wise, despite having A LOT of people living there. My biggest recommendation is: taxis are cheap and everywhere!
Me and my mother went to Cairo and stayed at the Havana Hotel. The hotel is located in the nice area of Muhandessin and there was a lot of shopping opportunities and restaurants around. The staff were all very friendly and helpful - they helped us call a taxi driver and spoke to him in egyptian, and were always very nice and helpful. Most importantly, the air-condition was super effective (staying in Cairo in July makes that a true necessity!) and even though the electricity disappeared twice, they had a generator. The rooms are not super luxurious, but the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms were decent. And it was clean! All in all, I can definitely recommend staying at the Havana Hotel. It's a great hotel for the price. It was also very nice to be picked up at the airport, which is included in the price. They also fixed us up with a driver as we were leaving at a very decent price. The "mini bar" (basically just a fridge) was VERY cheap and that's awesome when you're in a country where drinking the tap water will make you very ill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Decent hotel that is relatively centralized

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The room could a bit cleaner newer
Location: Hotel is in decent part of town with some western restaurants and shops. Not far from the pyramids or mosques or museums.
Hotel was adequate for short stay. Location is fairly centralized. A bit run down but overall felt clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonfrom USA

Great Service & Staff - Some Smoking

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and quick to provide assistance. However, the breakfast was rather simple and very Arab. Though we requested a non-smoking room, the first room we were in clearly had been stayed in by a smoker. However, the following day, we were moved to a new room which was significantly better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meshalfrom KSA jeddah

Nice hotel, in a great location

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: great location for the people who like to walk around and site-seeing. The hotel is surrounded by many local shops and international brands. Many rest
Nice hotel in a great location for the people who like to walk around and site-seeing. The hotel is surrounded by many local shops and international brands. Many restaurants and coffee shops available. The only issue is that area is a bit busy and traffic is bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anafrom Boston, Lincolnshire, UK

Very Friendly Staff!

Posted Jul 23, 2012
One of the great this is if you need a pick up from the Airport its free! You just need to contact the hotel with your flight details and they will be waiting for you at your arrival. All the Staff is very friendly and they are always available to help you with almost anything you ask them, they give you advice where you can go and what you can do if you are a eager tourist like myself heheh. All the Hotel is very clean and the Food served in Restaurant is affordable and really good quality! Will for sure go back when i can :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JMfrom London

Delightful!

Posted May 6, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness! Wonderful staff! Attention to detail!
Location: Safe and convenient location!
I thought it was excellent value for money! The standard of cleaning was excellent, staff friendly and helpful! Somewhere I would be happy to stay again! For its rating it is definitely offering what it claims, really tries hard!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Budget Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2012
I stayed at the Havanna Hotel for nine nights and it was ideal for my purposes. My room was very clean and thoroughly serviced every day. The staff were exemplary and could not do enough to help with my transport needs and tranfers from the airport to the hotel.The breakfast buffet was excellent with plenty of choice and the bar was constantly manned. The location in the modern suberb of Mohadiseen was also excellent with plenty good restaurants, shops,boutiques, cashpoints, and one of the best supermarkets I have encountered in the Middle East.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Little Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a great little hotel. The staff is extremely accommodating. There are many many shops and restaurants around. It is easy to get to from Dokki Metro stop by taxi---about 7 EP. They have a really nice breakfast and the price is pretty good. The hotel is kinda like boutique hotel...totally remodeled and in great condition. After I stayed here I was not wanting to leave it actually.