Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Vvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeerrrrrrryyyyyyy bad tell u baaaaaaaaaaaaddddddd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by STEPHENfrom Detroit

I would like to thank the reception mr ihab

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I never had that experience before it's absolutely nice hotel especially the service and the greetings I will use that hotel again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

needs improvement

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: the size of the suite, staff was freindly
Cons: modification, try heating the pool (cold as ice). Stock the bar in the lounge.
Location: taxi cab to everything.
first suite was not acceptable, stained carpets, fridge did not work, little in way of kitchen items
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: See above. Hotel needs serious remodel. We actually were going to stay fur another full day in cairo and leave on night plane but decided to early.
Location: Dreadful. Nothing without taking expensive taxi.
When we arrived we were told we were upgraded to a suite. (We already had reserved a suite with a Nile view) We were shown to a huge room with 3 bedrooms and a kitchen and if we peeked through a bunch of trees we could see a glimpse of the Nile. The bed was comfortable however the bathroom looked like it was straight out of a motel 6 with dingy tiles, stained grouting, and a sink that dripped all the time. The kitchen had no utensils, cups, or dishes whatsoever. They brought tea and coffee to make in the room but there was nothing to make it in. We ask 3 times for cups and were told "no problem, we will bring it" yet they never did. The pool was nice however with all the construction going on around the building it was impossible to lay out or swim because of all the whistling and "cat calling" from the construction crews. In general, the hotel is sitting next to a huge construction area and is very dirty. The hotel is surrounded by development, in a bad neighborhood and behind a bank on a very busy road next to the Nile hence all the security everywhere. we were told not to walk anywhere which was disappointing since we chose it so we could walk to places.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopher Sfrom Florida

TERRIBLE ...NO WORDS

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the worst hotel in history of all the hotels I've been to. I am American so obviously going to a foreign country, I would like an A Class hotel. This was worse then a motel 6. First of all the service was 0/5 stars. Poor quality, the food was wrapped in a container. As if it was already prepared and just heated to our arrival. The first day, we did not get our meals which were "already included". The floor was dirty, room service never came to clean and make beds, wash towels. The room was not how we expected a "suite" to be. Plain and simple: NEEDS MAJOR IMPROVEMENT. YOUR BETTER OF going to the Carlton, the hotel next door!!! We had to complain many times to achieve what we thought was already part of a regular hotel experience. The restaurant was empty, no one was there to help our needs. Basically we were the only ones there....I am not lying, I never have written a review because I had no need to but I am doing it now to help others know this isn't what it seems. This complaint is actually really funny, our door didn't lock...anyone had access to enter. It was broken. Overall, don't stay here unless you wish to be disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel not an actual Hilton

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The room was really big and the price was decent but I wouldnt go back
Cons: Cleanliness and room amenities
Location: Location was good
No wireless internet. The phones in the room were in pieces and didnt work. The t.v. Reception was horrible. Room was filthy they cleaned it after we had already spent a night in the room. Bathrooms are old and disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Farrukh Hasanfrom London

Fabulous Service

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent hotel. Really friendly staff who could not do enough for us. Especially the staff in the restataurant who served us breakfast every day. We were upgraded as the hotel was quiet, so we had a massive suite. Hopefully as things settle down in Cairo the hotel l wil get busier. I would really recommend a trip to Cairo and this hotel. It is only a10 minute drive to Tahrir Square, so is easily accessible and the taxis are really cheap :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice place/very friednly staff

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
a very nice hotel with very helpful and pleasant staff. Looks like it could be refurbished a little here and there, but I would look to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lejmifrom Paris, France

Excellent hôtel

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: Le service est d'une grande qualité
Location: Proche du centre
Le personnel est d'une sympathie exceptionnel, la suite est très grande et il y a même une cuisine, lave Linge et lave vaisselle donc apparthotel en plus des services d'un hôtel de luxe. Une vue sur le Nil et deux piscines complète un panorama du Caire. Je recommande fortement cet hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Royfrom Bergen, Norway

Slitt, men store rom og hyggelig betjening

Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vi var 4 voksne og 3 barn som i en stor leilighet. Hadde 3 soverom pluss kontor som vi også brukte som soverom. Stor stue. Hotellet virker litt slitt. Betjeningen var hyggelig og vi fikk god service. Vi følte at vi var helt alene på dette store hotellet. Kanskje det var ekstra lite gjester grunnet urolighetene. Vi så ikke noe til uroligheter, men men likte ikke å gå i bakgatene bak hotellet. Til tross for at hotellet ikke ligger så langt fra downtown så er det dårlig med butikker og resturanter utenfor hotellet. Er avhengig av taxi for å ta seg rundt. Sengene er veldig harde, men dette gjelder også andre hoteller jeg har vært på i Egypt, så det er kanskje normalt.