Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: See above. Hotel needs serious remodel. We actually were going to stay fur another full day in cairo and leave on night plane but decided to early.
Location: Dreadful. Nothing without taking expensive taxi.
When we arrived we were told we were upgraded to a suite. (We already had reserved a suite with a Nile view) We were shown to a huge room with 3 bedrooms and a kitchen and if we peeked through a bunch of trees we could see a glimpse of the Nile. The bed was comfortable however the bathroom looked like it was straight out of a motel 6 with dingy tiles, stained grouting, and a sink that dripped all the time. The kitchen had no utensils, cups, or dishes whatsoever. They brought tea and coffee to make in the room but there was nothing to make it in. We ask 3 times for cups and were told "no problem, we will bring it" yet they never did. The pool was nice however with all the construction going on around the building it was impossible to lay out or swim because of all the whistling and "cat calling" from the construction crews. In general, the hotel is sitting next to a huge construction area and is very dirty. The hotel is surrounded by development, in a bad neighborhood and behind a bank on a very busy road next to the Nile hence all the security everywhere. we were told not to walk anywhere which was disappointing since we chose it so we could walk to places.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopher Sfrom Florida

TERRIBLE ...NO WORDS

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the worst hotel in history of all the hotels I've been to. I am American so obviously going to a foreign country, I would like an A Class hotel. This was worse then a motel 6. First of all the service was 0/5 stars. Poor quality, the food was wrapped in a container. As if it was already prepared and just heated to our arrival. The first day, we did not get our meals which were "already included". The floor was dirty, room service never came to clean and make beds, wash towels. The room was not how we expected a "suite" to be. Plain and simple: NEEDS MAJOR IMPROVEMENT. YOUR BETTER OF going to the Carlton, the hotel next door!!! We had to complain many times to achieve what we thought was already part of a regular hotel experience. The restaurant was empty, no one was there to help our needs. Basically we were the only ones there....I am not lying, I never have written a review because I had no need to but I am doing it now to help others know this isn't what it seems. This complaint is actually really funny, our door didn't lock...anyone had access to enter. It was broken. Overall, don't stay here unless you wish to be disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel not an actual Hilton

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The room was really big and the price was decent but I wouldnt go back
Cons: Cleanliness and room amenities
Location: Location was good
No wireless internet. The phones in the room were in pieces and didnt work. The t.v. Reception was horrible. Room was filthy they cleaned it after we had already spent a night in the room. Bathrooms are old and disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Farrukh Hasanfrom London

Fabulous Service

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
An excellent hotel. Really friendly staff who could not do enough for us. Especially the staff in the restataurant who served us breakfast every day. We were upgraded as the hotel was quiet, so we had a massive suite. Hopefully as things settle down in Cairo the hotel l wil get busier. I would really recommend a trip to Cairo and this hotel. It is only a10 minute drive to Tahrir Square, so is easily accessible and the taxis are really cheap :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice place/very friednly staff

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
a very nice hotel with very helpful and pleasant staff. Looks like it could be refurbished a little here and there, but I would look to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Saleemfrom Mauritius

Great Hotel for family

Posted Jan 24, 2013
Pros: The room are value for money for a family of four/five. The breakfast and dinner were excellent. The coffee served were excellent.
Cons: Sometime it is difficult to explain to taxi driver the exact hotel location as there are other hotel with similar name.
Location: Very Central with easy transportation.
The room are value for money for a family of four/five. The breakfast and dinner were excellent. The coffee served were excellent. All the employees were helpful. We have requested an early booking arrival at 8.00 am and we did not have to wait for our room which was ready by this early time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nealefrom Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK

Best value for space in Cairo

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: The staff are wonderful, the rooms huge, beds comfortable.
Cons: NI wifi in the suites
Location: Right on the river, very central.
What is most surprising is while they call this. Hotel it's actually an apartment a huge apartment you could easily live there full time. You have to remember that it is Egypt so the usual European standards off finish don't apply and it's all a bit shabby chic. Due to the building work going on next door it's hard to fine the entrance which is behind the World Trade Centre, the reception is quite small and functional but the staff are excellent and the lifts to the suites fast. The rooms are big with 2 or 3 toilets per suite, there is a kitchen but no tea or coffee was supplied but when asked for appeared. It's the most comfortable place I've stayed in Cairo and for the price is brilliant value. Beware there is no wireless wifi in rooms but you can rent cable modem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wagdogfrom UK

Palatial rooms, friendly but slow service

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Massive room suite ideal for family (or extended business stay)
Cons: Wait for food and for escalators
Location: Swimming pool overlooks Nile. Hotel close to Tahrir Sq,
Fantastic suite for the price of a room elsewhere, perfect for a family stay (incl kitchen). Nice swimming pool. Staff v friendly and helpful but room/restaurant service v slow. Would definitely rebook here if visiting again Taxi drivers often don't know this place as the entrance is on a side street at back of World Trade Centre/Conrad Hotel - if necessary, tell the taxi to go to one of these and get directions in arabic from one of the doormen there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ae2from leicester

spacious suite with stunning views

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Pros: clean and spacious rooms
Cons: kitchen
Location: central - easy distance from most places.
I booked the Regent Suite, and it is an absolutely amazing and spacious suite. The views from the balcony are just stunning. The rooms are very clean, and the housekeeping staff do a brilliant job. I would most definately recommend this hotel/residence to anyone visiting Cairo with a family. The staff are most helpful, and there is always someone available who speaks English really well. I also recommend the tours arranged by the hotel, perhaps not the cheapest deal, but felt very much secure, especially bearing in mind the current turbulent political nature of Cairo. Only downside is that the kitchen is not well equipped - however, since we were eating out all the time it did not really matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton WTC

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Pros: People were so supportive.
Ok. People is excellent. It was about dusty, but I think this is part of the city