Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old infrastructure and not comfortable

Posted Jun 13, 2014
hotel is not in a good location, not meeting Hilton standards, internet is free at public areas but sometimes you cannot find vouchers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shorieh from Washington

Unsurpassed Staff

Posted Jan 20, 2014
This was my fourth stay in the past year and a half and I have nothing but good things to say about the Hotel. Again I wish to cite the courteous helpful staff that make staying here a joy. The facility itself is well maintained, clean and well appointed the only thing I would suggest is to consider free wifi for those of us that need to stay connected to our work. If you book I strongly recommend that you include the breakfast as it is a great value with many delicious selections that you cannot find for the same price anywhere nearby. In summary, a great value and I'm sure to return for all my stays in Cairo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin,CA

Nice place on the Nile

Posted Jan 3, 2014
My overall experience was great, with one minor heackup during checking in, where initially they couldn't find my reservation. They were nice enough to upgrade me without asking. The food Was great and cheap in comparison to other places in Cairo. The Nile view is amazing in a quiet neighborhood suburb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jodie from Dakar

Great place to stay and great service

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mohamed at the front desk was suburb, he upgraded our room right away as Cairo is not busy at the moment. The hotel was in good shape, very clean and nice. Good location in Zamalek near the Sequoia restuarant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the quite of Zamalek...

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: The exceptionally friendly and helpful staff
Cons: The pool is shaded in the afternoon
Location: It's a perfect quiet getaway from the hotels in Downtown Cairo, eg: Ramese Hilton.
I had 3 nights booked in total at the hotel. 2 nights, then 1 night. On both occasions, I was upgrade to a two bedroom suite. It was bigger than my home flat. The staff were wonderfully helpful, the food excellent and shishas great. The manager was exceptionally helpful as the first stay I had lost my wallet. He went against policy to refund my security deposit in cash so I had access to money until I sorted out my situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Regina from Baltimore, MD, USA

Hilton Zamelek Review

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: I was very impressed by the courteous staff.
Cons: I was surprised there was no gift shop in the hotel.
Location: Zamelek is beautiful and quiet. The hotel over-looks the Nile river and my room had a breathtaking view.
The room was beautiful. The staff was both quick and thorough in their daily housekeeping. The restaurant staff was always extremely courteous and went out of their way to get to know you so that each day, they would anticipate your preferences for seating and beverage. A large variety of newspapers in several different languages were provided each morning at breakfast, which I found extremely thoughtful. The reception and guest relations personnel were outstanding in the performance of their duties to the guests.The cost of the stay was affordable too! I can easily say that this is one of the best hotels I've ever experienced.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris

Hilton Zamalek in nice location

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights at the Hilton Zamalek on a family vacation. . As it was near Xmas time, the hotel was able to give us two great rooms overlooking the Nile with views of downtown across the river. The rooms are super spacious, clean with comfortable beds and several English TV channels with either news or movies for free. The neighborhood, we thought, was better than staying in downtown. Much nicer because it hosts many embassies. There are several good restaurants within walking distance and it seemed very safe. And, cleaner than downtown. Cairo is a crazy, dirty city and we found the Hilton Zamalek to be a nice refuge from the city.