Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Conforto from London

Good location for business district

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location for the business district and also a short drive to the pyramids. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and linen is really good quality. Specially good are the gym facilities and the indoors swimming pool is reasonably priced. One drawback is that inernet access in the room is only available via network cable and not via mobile devices, whilst in the lobby and restaurant wifi can be used at a surcharge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean from London

Close to Smart Village for work

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet hotel and about 15 minutes from Smart Village for work (depending on traffic in area!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Clean and tidy. Swimming pool temp. controlled. Good food ang golfing space. Is a nice resort 55 km from cairo airport and away from the busy city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Justin from Canada

Close to pyramids

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has aged and is in need or an update. While the service is very good, there isn't much in the surrounding area and you'll be mostly stuck on the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DC

good location for easy access to busines district

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable hotel in a good location for getting to Cairo business district and some of its more upmarket shopping malls. The bedroom lining was a great quality. Did not get to enjoy the gym and swimming pool facilities, bu they seemd very good. There's no free wifi in the rooms, but the charge was ok at £6 per hour. The brakfast and dinner buffet are very good with lots of good options for vegetarians, which can be hard to find in other restaurants in Cairo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richer from Monterrey, Mexico

Nice hotel to stay for a business trip

Posted Dec 14, 2012
Good hotel, a bit empty. Not much to do around the property.
2 out of 5
by Samo from Sugar Land

Not impressed

Posted Oct 10, 2011
I was not impressed by this hotel. I didn't go for golfing so I can't comment on that. I felt the hotel was aging and the decor was very tacky. The room was big but it was a waste of space. I guess if the hotel is properly renovated it can make for a very nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canadian

Fun, and calm gateway to Gizeh

Posted Oct 11, 2010
Hotel Review: If in need of a nice place, comfortable, quiet to relax near the pyramids, that's the place. For food, or snacks not much according to int'l standards. Poor intertainment, furnitures & curtains in room outdated a lot. Golf wonderful, even if you don't golf, you can take a nice long walk around the course. People working for the hotel are outstandiing, surroundings beautiful, although bring some lotion for the bugs (moskistos) . The Spa was a wonderful experience, the personnel very capable & profe.ssional, but at the reception of the Spa, not very good customer service. In september, the weather is perfect. More a 3 stars hotel, according to us, but on and on a very decent place to go. There are fun shops on the resort, but they don't offer much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Bryan from Oklahoma

a true paradise in the middle of chaos.

Posted Apr 7, 2010
Although quite a drive from Cairo, it was indeed close to the pyramids. The food was excellent, the service sharp and friendly. The front desk was very helpful about questions outside of the hotel as well at the hotel. I thought the food service was a little expensive but the room was very reasonable. I'd recommend not driving from the airport in a rental. It looks easy on the map , but there is some adventure to had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

"Most Fun Vaction Ever"

Posted Mar 15, 2010
My wife, her sister, her niece and I are African Americans. Prior to our trip, we had concerns about how we would be received. Upon arrival at the hotel, it seemed as if management and staff put forth extra effort to make sure our stay was pleasureable. At times, they made us feel like royalty. My wife and I are world travellers and vacation outside the USA at least once every year. In a large part, due to their effort at the hotel, this was the most fun vacation we have ever taken.