Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Excellent customer service

Posted May 16, 2015
This trip was just amazing ! From the hotel to the company who arrange our Turist travel . The staff make sure that you are having a good time and that you have everything that you need. Food was delicious. Pool had life guard at all times. He actually try to give my son some tricks to swim better . Overall our stay was just awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Good Location For Smart Village, Comfortable Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms, excellent pool and gym, pleasant staff.
Cons: The food in the hotel is okay, breakfast is functional but the buffet in the evening is limited and not particularly appetising.
Location: Pyramids are not to far away, other than that the golf course, gym and pool. There is little else actually around the hotel.
I have stayed here many times over the last 4 years and would recommend this Hotel for a trip to Cairo. It is very much outside the centre of the city (45-1 hour drive from the airport on a good day), so no use for easy access to the tourist sites. It is very much alone in the 6th October City, surrounded only by other hotels, a golf course and desert. I have used the hotel for business purposes as it is conveniently located to reach Smart Village. If you were considering this hotel I would recommend it on a comfort / security basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hornepayne Ontario

The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Stocking the mini fridge in the room with a small quantity beer and wine for those who would like to relax in their room
Location: Pyramids is a must.
I arrived late in the evening after travelling for 24 hours. They were just in the process of closing the kitchen but took the time to make me a wonder meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

A lot of good, some minor bad

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Good food, friendly and willing staff.
Cons: room maintenance and renew the showers.
Location: Cairo, 6th of October City, Dreamland. We saw an amusement park at Dreamland but cannot comment as we did not go there. The Pyramids are near (20 min)
Good: All around food (breakfast and dinner, waiters); Concierge Team and Front Desk very friendly, helpful and quick; comfortable beds, golf course very nice, tours offered by the Hotel covered our expectations. TV had 2 German channels (ZDF, RTL) to keep a bit up with the news. Bad: although the housekeeping was really OK, the rooms had some defects (shower looked old, aircon in one of our two double rooms did not serve as heating even after repair was done), kids club babysitter left our kids alone which ruined my wife's golf day - she stopped after 9 holes as she preferred to stay with the kids herself,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best option near 6th October City

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Best option in the area of 6th of October City. CAn see the pyramids from the balcony if in the right building. Good Egyptian restaurant on site. Buffet and Italian on site average. Good standard of room. Nice pool area. Service good mostly but have to ask to get minibar refilled and check out was particularly slow. If want to play golf after 3pm - forget it they pack up for the day then (3 hours before sunset). Weather was cold when i wa there - rooms OK but restaurants, etc. decidely cool as there is no heating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Smart City on business

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
The best hotel in the area and fairly convenient for Smart City. Only quibble is that the hot and cold water don't have consistent pressure so the shower oscillates between hot and cold. I overheard other guests discussing the same thing at breakfast so I guess it affects most of the hotel. Other than that everything was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Herrliches Golf-Weekend

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Gut, Frühstück reichlich, Golf super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ehab F. from Texas, USA

Superb Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel stay was the best so far that I've seen in Egypt. Great customer service.The staff and in particular the reception desk has been very courteous and friendly. everything surpasses the hotel 5 stars standards. Breakfast Buffet was awesome and especially the pastries were great.Only little issue for me is the Wi-Fi internet speed that we noticed to be slow and needs to improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlotte from Versailles

Belle vue et grande chambre comfortable

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: proche de l'aeroport. Bon petit dejeuner.Belle vue sur le golf
Cons: la cle de la chambre ne marchait pas quand je suis arrivee.Etant arrive a 1h du matin, j'aurai voulu pouvoir rentrer dans ma chambre sans probleme.
Location: pratique quand on arrive tard de l'aeroport et pour ceux qui jouent au golf
Cet hotel est agreable avec de tres grande chambre toute équipée. Tres belle vue sur le golf depuis la chambre.