Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reem

House keeping have some issues

Posted May 20, 2014
Location perfict,, stafff is brilliant food is very good Some issues with house keeping and room cleanniese
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ahmed

2 nights in Holiday Inn

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Stafff training to be quick & qualified
Location: Citystars mall
The most important negative point in the hotel staff, is that they take a very long time in check in & check-out procedure. Such long time never witnessed in Egypt or any other hotel in any country in the world. Also I heard at check in time in the evening that breakfast (not) included despite that I showed them it's clearly stated it's included !!! In the morning they said I was right & breakfast included. In Rresturant, they asked for signing the breakfast check . At check-out, they discovered that they should have not asked for signature & again I had to sign like a credit note for breakfast. Check-out took 25 minutes. Only one person acting while another 2 just standing in the reception !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Khaled

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tareq from United states

Family transit stay

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just ok, would prefer intercon on the other side of the complex
2 out of 5
Recommended
by OP

Very Bad Experience

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not proper flow of Hot water. Not clean enough (WC, Room), Slow or no internet connection. Unacceptable for Holiday in hotel and for the price paid. I was not offered an upgrade according to my Golden memership.
2 out of 5
by Sam 1 from Florida, USA

no Internet & polite highway robery.

Posted Nov 23, 2012
Pros: Quiete room
Cons: Hotel taxi service and worst Internet connectioni
Location: Good. Close to airport, and adjacent to Mega shopping center.
During my four days stay, the internet did not work from evening till morning every night. IT Dept. said it is over loaded and they continue to try to fix the problem for 4 days. Hotel Taxi(Limousine) which I booked a day earlier, was 25 minutes late to show up. Their answer, not even a sorry, but we have no choice but to wait for it. Of course I was 30 minutes behind my crucial business meeting. Next day I again booked the hotel Taxi to take me to the airport. at arrival I gave the driver 100 Egyptian pound to take the 60 pounds fare plus 10 pounds tip. He bluntly, told me that he does not carry change. Of course he ended up with a 40 pounds tip (40% of the fare) since there was no choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Bochor

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed with the room I was given, very small, especially the bathroom, it is so tiny that you could not move around in it. Surely I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from UK

Pleasant stay, not much needed to make it perfect

Posted Apr 20, 2012
Pros: Free internet, great (male) staff
Cons: Taxi options, uninterested (female) staff
Location: Very good, next to mall, 15-20mins to airport, 50-60 mins to Giza
Decent location 15-20 mins from airport, and next to the huge and impressive City Stars mall. Staff friendliness and professionalism mostly supurb, although some female individuals really need a kick up the backside and service speed/smiling lessons as they are seriously letting the team down (I won't mention the relevant departments, but they are quite easy to identify). Security is stringent with guards and sniffer dog for incoming cars, and airport style metal detectors for all persons. Rooms are slightly smaller than I would expect for a hotel of this price/standard, but very comfortable and clean. LCD TV uses internet to select channels, but this can be very slow and frustrating, seems pointless to me. Internet is fast and free throughout the hotel, for which I applaud as this puts most modern hotels these days to shame. Food in hotel very good and reasonably priced compared to uk standards. Mall offers a great choice of eating options and great value (mall is huge and can be very difficult to navigate). I would suggest the hotel should make obtaining a standard taxi an simpler process, as the current options seem to be an expensive limo from the hotel door, a 50m walk to un-metered City Stars (white) taxi with special tourist prices, or you have to venture 75m onto the busy main road and take your chance to flag a cab. If I visit Cairo again I would hope to return here, although I would say the pricing is currently the upper limit I'd be prepared to pay.