Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Evanfrom USA

I liked it

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
There service wasn't the best when I asked about airport shuttles and taxis etc... They made me feel like another tourist with an unlimited budget. Other than that, I thought this place was great. Location was good (a little hard to find though), decent breakfast and solid wifi. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious room and very accommodating staff. Tours offered are nice. Breakfast wasn't all that, but u get what u pay for and it was free. Not easy to find so take the free shuttle offer. Good place to crash & NO T.V. in rooms!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenfrom LA, California

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice high ceiling, new.y painted, no towels, no shampo. English speakers, friendly, flexable staff. Safe, but little hard to find . Good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mylesfrom New York

Great inexpensive option

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I paid for the deluxe suite but when I arrived all that was left was a double, hotel management put someone else in my room. took a little while to sort out, eventually got another suite. great for the money. hot water didn't work in the morning, but the evening shower was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Soufifrom France

Lits inconfortables

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
La réalité ne coresspond pas à l'offre. La qualité du service est décevante. Lits dures et inconfortables. Accès et accommodation proche du centre ville.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

teleurstellend verblijf

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: niets - alleen de fotos op het internet geven een heel ander beeld
Cons: er is hiervoor zeer moeilijk iets te verbeteren
Location: lokatie in de omgeving van winkelstraten en 's-avond erg druk
ligging hotel in een voetgangersgebied en moeilijk begaanbaar is. Het is zoeken naar het hotel. Niet duidelijk aagegeven, Voor het hotel en ingang zeer smerig en ook het trappenhuis. Geen liften. Airco werkte niet - geen handdoeken - lakens waren verlept en zagen er niet schoon uit. geen dekens.
1 out of 5
by Jobfrom California

not good

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Some staff was good and helpful especially amr.
Cons: EVERYTHING needs to be improved.
Location: Location bad. Hard to find small street.
The hotel location was bad. It was noisey and smelled from cigarattes. TV surrounding the room was always loud. Don't believe the other reviews and pictures online they all are not true. The location sucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lianefrom Hamburg

Gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Das Hotel ist einfach ausgestattet, aber gut gelegen und vor allem ist das Hotelpersonal superfreundlich und zuverlässig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joseph H.from Hotel Royal

Stay at Hotel Royal

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reception was excellent. Nasr and Amr took great care of me. I was treated like a VIP. Rooms are a little small but very clean and well kept. Management (Said) made sure that I was happy and booked many trips for me with a personal driver. You can not ask for more than that! Hotel Royal is located in the Heart of Cairo with many shops and the Nile River close by. Egypt is beautiful and the people are Very kind and happy. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when in downtown Egypt. Thanks guys for the great customer service. I especiaaly want to thank Said, Nasr & Amr for such a great welcome and a great time. Royal Hotel is #1
1 out of 5
by kevinfrom los Angeles

Do not go there

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Never would I go back
Location: Very convenient.
Very thirty cockroch in my bed sofa in room verry thirty front desk all smoking 24 hours very old rooms very inconvenience to get to the hotel taxi drivers dont know even the hotel exist .plain and simple .dont go there.