Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Quick and easy check in / out.
Location: Unfortunately we stayed there when there was a big celebration in Tahrir Square so very noisy but this is unusual.
Short walk to Egyptian museum and town centre or easy to stroll across the Nile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nasser from kw

nice hotel in the center of nile

Posted May 28, 2014
old hotel but cleanest and comfort. nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nasser from kuwait

Posted May 24, 2014
nice place in the nile and vrey comfort i like it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from USA

Great location

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the breakfast buffet and thought it was the best we had during our 2-week vacation in Egypt. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice, but have a bit of a faded glory aspect to them. The hotel is centrally located next to Tahrir square and the Egyptian museum. We toured the city with one of the taxi drivers (Mohamed Sharawy) who is stationed just outside the hotel and found him to be both friendly and honest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MZ from New York

Good Value

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are dated, but the lobby and restaurants were amazing. i wish they would upgrade their rooms, because otherwise this is a wonderful hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by adnan from usa

close to sights

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
just ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Excellent stay . Friendly staff . Great location and view . Kozzy rooms . Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heiko from Sweden

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Location
Good: Brilliant location, nice and comfortable room, excellent gym opened 24 hrs, free internet in the room. Disappointing: Rather small variety of food on the breakfast buffet, hotel staff offered to organise a taxi to the airport for for the rip-off price of EGP 200 - I paid EGP 35 stopping a regular cab in the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Libya

Mr

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel inside is nice however the back view near Attahreer square is depressing and needs attention the nile view at the restaurant is excellent