Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

Not again

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The saff
Cons: Need new managment to inforce the level of services and quality expected from a 5 star hotel
Location: excellent
The over all ambiance of the hotel in a simple word is lousy.People are walking around with thier nightgowns.The the facility is old and the furniture is in a serious need for change
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Cairo

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Well located, nice and clean rooms, weel trained staff.
Cons: The restaurant where the breakfast is served cannot, at times, accomodte all the guests. Breakfast is a tense and confusing moment...
Location: The hotel is ery close vclose to Tahrir square, which is also the location of the Egyptian Museum.
Very good hotel with nice facilities and staff. My wife and I spent three nights there in our last trip to Egypt. The service was as good as it used to be during the time we lived there.Good to see that the level of services has not decayed despite all the trouble the country is going through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Quick and easy check in / out.
Location: Unfortunately we stayed there when there was a big celebration in Tahrir Square so very noisy but this is unusual.
Short walk to Egyptian museum and town centre or easy to stroll across the Nile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nasser from kw

nice hotel in the center of nile

Posted May 28, 2014
old hotel but cleanest and comfort. nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nasser from kuwait

Posted May 24, 2014
nice place in the nile and vrey comfort i like it
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Globetrotter from San Francisco, USA

Spectacular

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I cannot recommend the Intercontinental warm enough. I had some problems with my flights and luggage arriving and leaving in Cairo, and the hotel staff helped with every little detail. It was like having a personal executive assistant. I had a spectacular view on the city, the room service was fast and great. the gym is super, and all around spectacular experience, Thank you Intercontinental staff and managment, You guys rock.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from USA

Great location

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the breakfast buffet and thought it was the best we had during our 2-week vacation in Egypt. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice, but have a bit of a faded glory aspect to them. The hotel is centrally located next to Tahrir square and the Egyptian museum. We toured the city with one of the taxi drivers (Mohamed Sharawy) who is stationed just outside the hotel and found him to be both friendly and honest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MZ from New York

Good Value

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are dated, but the lobby and restaurants were amazing. i wish they would upgrade their rooms, because otherwise this is a wonderful hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by adnan from usa

close to sights

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
just ok