Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Högst upp men en otrolig fin utsikt.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Utsikten och sitt centralaläge, det var lätt att hitta dit och till andra platser därifrån.
Location: Central och nära till National museum och metro stationen
Trevlig plats med bra service och uppmärksam personal.
1 out of 5
by A.from Ontario, Canada

Hard to Find

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: They made us a nice breakfast and served it to us. They were pleasant and polite people.
Cons: The kitchen facilities.
Location: It is close to the Nile River, the Egyptian Museum.
This hotel is not in the building pictures on Expedia. It is on the 15th floor of a building that is extremely hard to find. We arrived at 5:30 in the morning and the taxi driver, from the bus station, could not find it. He tried to drop us off on a side street no where near the hotel and we were lucky we said no. The taxi driver then tried to get paid double the agreed upon rate because he spent quite a bit of time driving around in circles. We asked to get dropped off at the Hilton Hotel and they found us a taxi who could find the Isis Hotel. Which is not a hotel at all, but just the 15th floor of a building used for other purposes. It is, however, close to the Nile River and to the Egyptian Museum.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by willfrom london

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
Located in a rundown tower but in a central location. It is not well maintained or clean. Room was a mix of furniture and felt very grubby. Bathroom had a huge barrel of water in , i guess for when the water was cut off. Not a good idea if travelling with children. I stayed as it was close to the station, it was very expensive for what it offered. I would not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Hamada, Hotel Management
Single room rate = 16 U.S.D about 110 EGPinclude the breakfast do you think that is expensive ? This guest stay one night and i think you can not get enough information about hotel and you just stay one night. When we store water in the bathroom in case water cut off that good for the gust or not good ? Thanks Manger Isis Hotel Mr Hamada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by María Elenafrom Panama

It was nice and pleasant. I hope to come back soon

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The view and they are ready to give your breakfast no matter the hour you have it. Very nice people.
Cons: Maybe some furniture.
Location: Tahrir square, the Cairo museum, the downtown, banks, stores.
The staff was helping with any kind of situation. I was happy when a person from the hotel pick me up from the airport. It was very important for me, you feel a sensation of security for the first time, as a family goes to see you. They were worried to have the room clean and with the same with the beddings. Every information that I needed they were always quick to give it. If you need to change money they can help you. The most interesting is the hotel near of all, the downtown, the museum, the Tahrir square, stores, banks, you can walk for everywhere and people very kind and nice. It is in the 15th floor and the elevator arrived until 14th and then you take the stairs to go to the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toronto416from Toronto

Did not even stay one night

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
We had a four night booking. We did not even stay even one night. THis is not suitable for anyone other than college students as an alternative to a cheap hostel. Note that they do not accept credit cards, despite the description. If you do not have sufficient cash, you will be escorted to a bank machine on the street where you will be required to make a supervised withdrawal. Not recommended. Avoid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Hamada, Hotel Management
This person did not stay at Isis Hotel. When he arrived to Isis Hotel want to pay by visa and we only accept cash money. So he leave the Hotel and stay at another Hotel. So please remove his comment from your site. Thanks for your help Mr Hamada G.Manger of Isis Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ahmedfrom Sydney, Australia

My best stay ever!

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: The location, the price, the staff being very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Everything was pretty much perfect, just for the sake of mentioning something I would say the internet connection could have been better.
Location: Many landmarks to see around. Grocery shops, cafes and restaurants are everywhere around. Also, bus stops and metro stations are within short stroll.
A great convenient location in the middle of everything. Whatever the purpose of your stay was, this place is definitely the right choice. The rooms are very clean, big and well maintained as well as the common facilities. A great catch for this small price. And the staff where very welcoming and helpful. Being on the 15th floor, you get a great view of the whole metropolitan!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tiffanyfrom NYC

Great location, great service

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel is fantastic. Due to events in Egypt I had to cut my trip short, but they were very accommodating and helped get me where I needed to go. They also have a great list of trips and are willing to customize accommodations to fit your travel desires, all for a decent price. The hotel itself is definitely a budget hotel and the breakfast is basic, but it's clean and does the trick, and I think for the price it's a very fair deal. As long as you are familiar with budget traveling and aren't expecting four or five star rooms, I definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
The view and location were great, rooms were very spacious and clean, staff were friendly and accommodating- overall great value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Willfrom Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Isis Hotel Cairo

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Amazing views
Location: Downtown
Had a great time staying in this hotel. Wonderful views of Cairo and in a great downtown location within walking distance of both bus and train. The staff were all very friendly and gave me useful advice when I needed it. Breakfast and free wifi in the room are included in the price. I would recommend anyone to stay here and felt safe in this area and Cairo in general.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by alibay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels