Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Great hotel near the Nile River

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The location of it near the Nile River, Egyptian Museum, shops, and other restaurants. I loved that the hotel was clean and had fresh cut flowers.
Location: The location of the hotel is excellent. The Egyptian Museum and restaurants are nearby and within short walking distance.
This hotel definitely deserves a 5 ranking. I experienced excellent customer service from the time of check in to check out. We didn't have to wait for anything. The hotel staff made checking in effortless. Upon check out the manager name Engy allowed us to stay passed the normal checkout time for free due our late flight leaving Egypt. This was a pleasant surprise, to be able to stay hours later in our room and not have to pay any extra. Thank you! This is definitely excellent customer service. This made me very happy. Everyone on hotel staff was had excellent customer service. We was always greeted with a smile from the staff. The hotel was very clean and had fresh cut flowers everyday. The restaurant called The Blue in the hotel served food that was cooked and prepared so beautifully. The food taste so delicious. This restaurant has a beautiful view of the Nile River. I really enjoyed eating in this restaurant. I also enjoyed the view of the Nile River from my bedroom. The bathroom was also very spacious. The pool and bar is just perfectly located where you can view the Nile River whether during day or at night. This hotel is located nicely to the Nile. The hotel is only a short 10 to 15 min walk to the Egyptian Museum, shops, and other restaurants. The hotel has a wonderful Concierge Desk (Mohammad) which setup our tours for me. Mohammad took care everything nicely. Our tour guide name Amira was awesome and very knowledgeable on all our tours. I recommend this hotel! :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuwait

Calm and comfort

Posted Apr 11, 2015
It was a nice hotel. Calm and comfort . The atmospher over all was very nice i love it very much , the staff was friendly and kind .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

Wonderful hotel. Fully worth the 5 stars!!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Everything about this hotel is great from the restaurants to the service or the complimentary water and soda to the great working wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel very friendly staf

Posted Mar 25, 2015
I stayed in Kempinski for 2 nights on a business trip to Cairo. The hotel is great with a personal feeling to it, the staff are very friendly and efficient and the location is very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This hotel was beyond what we expected in terms of comfort. It had everything we wanted with unbelievable professionalism. The room service we had ordered was delicious and the room itself was exceptional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is what they call a boutique hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Which as you know, means not many facilities but a lot on your bill. It is very conveniently located for Tahrir square and the museum. The bar is high up, dark and "sophisticated", personally I prefer bars which are more part of the main hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable and the food in the restaurant was really excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Bon placement, calme, belle piscine.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: La propreté de la chambre, la présence de la salle de gym, la piscine chauffée, le hammam, l'emplacement de l'hôtel
Cons: Les informations, l'insonorisation, les prix des services
Location: Près de la place El-Tahir, dont beaucoup d'accès ont été fermés. Un quartier agréable, près du Nil.
Un séjour de 7 jours dans une suite Junior, en couple. L'hôtel est bien placé. La suite est mal agencée, en 2 pièces bien distinctes. De ce fait, on n'a utilisé qu'une partie de la suite (la chambre). Les couloirs sont parfois bruyants, nous avons entendu de la musique techno, une nuit, à 04h du matin. Les équipements de l'hôtel sont très bien, notamment la piscine chauffée et le hammam. Le prix des services est très élevé (navette aéroport, massages, bar). Le niveau d'information n'est pas à la hauteur (par exemple pour les horaires de train, le contenu des dîners réveillon, etc...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel in Cairo

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This hotel is very close to the museum and we spent two nights there. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The breakfasts were particularly good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wilson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Z. Baranyfrom Austin, Texas

Quality Hotel on the Nile

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Kempinski was alright. Not one of those hotels that will knock your socks off but perfectly fine. One major disappointment was the size of the otherwise nicely maintained pool on the 11th floor. It is not suitable for swimming laps (perhaps 8 meters long in all). A smaller irritant was that I had to ask the staff to replenish the tea, shampoo, and conditioner almost daily (I stayed for 7 days). One would think that this would be done automatically at a hotel like this. Also, I wouldn't let the hotel arrange for taxis or airport pick-up/drop off. Their rates are five-to-ten times higher than the just-as-reliable taxis right on the street. Also, I was not about to partake in the hotel's ridiculously overpriced breakfast; there is a world-class French bakery right behind the British Embassy (perhaps 150 meters away) at a fraction of the cost. Other than these issues, the hotel was fine and I would stay there again.