Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The room is big and clean.
Cons: The quality of the breakfast
It is near Dokki metro station. By walk, it takes 5 minutes. PLEASE PAY ATTENTION TO that this hotel does not provides free shuttle bus service from the airport. You may get a taxi from the airport and ask the driver to PUT THE METER ON. It will start from 3.00 L.E (Egyptian pound) only. It will cost 40 to 50 L.E. (26km) in total. The price from the airport star alliance service without putting the meter is not reasonable at all. It will cost you 200 L.E. or more to reach the downtown. If the driver does not want to put the meter on, please find the next one to try. The hotel itself provides only free wifi in the lobby. There is no wifi in your room. No shampoo, no dryer, no slippers, etc. Please prepare as much as you need. As it is a 3-star hotel, the price is reasonable and friendly from Expedia. The breakfast provided by the hotel is not fresh at all. But you can buy food and drink, and almost all you need for traveling from a supermarket nearby. Just turn right and turn left from the hotel door, you will find a supermarket with green sign on your right side. It only takes 1 minute from the hotel itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shajfrom California

Good value, would go again

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked King Hotel Cairo. The staff were friendly, the rooms were adequate, there was an in-room AC, tv, and frig, and the prices were right. They also helped me book a tour, though I'm sure they became a profit middle-man in the process. What I didn't like was that the floor of my room was filthy with dust, no wi-fi in the room, smoking allowed in the lobby where there is wi-fi (but that's all of Egypt - death by 2nd hand smoke), and they didn't clean my room or make my bed or change my towels once during my 3 day stay. I have no idea why. Despite all that, I would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patrickfrom Abuja

Nice Place in Cairo

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, great rooftop bar, and in a good neighborhood. Lots of restaurants and activity going on, but nice and quiet in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Welcoming

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Off a main drag, this spot was convenient for getting a taxi to the pyramids or a short walk to a metro station. The staff was friendly and it had the basics for a good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was ok

Posted Jan 7, 2012
it was good experience the hotel overall may be some maintenance issues
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom JORDAN

ITS NICE HOTEL IN INTERESTING AREA

Posted Dec 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice 3* Hotel at an affordable price.IT WAS MID .OF DECEMBER2011. The room is large the beds were comfortable and the hotel is in a interesting part of Dokki town, many shops and restaurants not far from it, the Dokki metro underground station close 200 meter from the hotel was very close to Altahreer street so to go downtown was very easy ,Room view is nice yu can see Cairo tower Nice breakfast amazing, buffet from 7-10 morning , friendly, helpful staff, nice top roof coffee shop. Overall a very nice hotel Wireless internet is free and very fast in the lobby , rooms were quaint, and comfortable; the staff was very courteous and quick to serve. AC and Hotel lifts all running well. The room was cleaned and beds covers were changed daily If yu book directly with the hotel only yu can take the hotel free transport service from Cairo Airport I will recommend King Hotel Cairo for all friends
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Malmö

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rouveen, Netherlands

There's a rat in my kitchen, what I'm gonna do

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Title explains it all I would believe.... One morning at breakfast my mate broke his jaw, since he was seeing a 10 inch rat coming out of the kitchen... The solution from the hotel, just put some wood in the cornerhole where he came from, that will keep him out....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Zürich, Schweiz

mit Sicht auf den Cairotower

Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
günstiges Hotel für jemand der keine Ansprüche hat
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2011 on Hotels.com