Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WADDAH from SAUDIA

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Food
Cons: Recreation Facilities
Location: N/A
Good Service , housekeeping and reception however difficulty in transportation taxis and back and forth to Airport.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Waddah, It is a real pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Heliopolis as reflected by your positive review. We really appreciate your lovely and wonderful words regarding our services. We are delighted to have met your expectations and confirm our commitment to always deliver the best of service to ensure our guests feel welcomed and at home. Rest assures that we will always make our utmost to make your future stays as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Again we thank you for your support and we hope to be of service to you soon. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near airport

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast.
Cons: The pool area does not live up to the standard of the hotel.
Location: Free shuttle to the airport. Taxis to go anywhere else, or for more peace of mind sign up for a bus tour which the concierge will arrange.
The staff is courteous and attentive. The rooms are quiet and clean. The bathrooms are in good condition. There are excellent restaurants and bars on premises. Wi-Fi is available free in the lobby with a strong signal. However it connects you to a very slow and unstable internet connection! A better option is to rely on your 4G phone/device but make sure that your phone is a GSM phone (AT&T or T-Mobil) since CDMA phones (Sprint and Verizon) won't work.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, We were lucky to have you with us and thank you for selecting Le Méridien Heliopolis and for appreciating our services and facilities. We are delighted to read your review and thank you for reflecting your positive experience with those charming and inspiring words especially regarding our staff being courteous and at tentative. Regarding the Wi-Fi, kindly note that we are on the process to start renovation project for the entire hotel which will begin with the rooms and it will include Wi-Fi Internet access that will be equipped with new features, in addition to enhancing Internet speed. We thank you for that and we hope that you are considering Le Méridien Heliopolis, your HOME in Cairo. We will always look forward to the pleasure of being of service to you. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G & R from Glasgow

Good 4* star hotel near Cairo Airport

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient for airport, good facilities, felt secure there
Cons: The rooms are probably in need of a refurbishment, something that the Hotel Manager also said he was lobbying senior management for.
Location: Most tourist sites are a metro or taxi drive. Beware of the "white" taxis as they are on average over 20 years old and decrepit. Driving is manic !
Stayed for 3 nights but didn't eat there so can't comment on that. Room size and service good as you would expect from a Meridien hotel. Well away from any potential Cairo current trouble spots. We would go back. Only complaint was that the promised Hotel Courtesy Bus did not show up at the airport. We had to phone the front desk and wait for 30 minutes for one to arrive. The Hotel Manager was very apologetic though and did his best to offer his personal assistance during the rest of our stay.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Dear Valued Client, Delighted to note that you have appreciated your recent stay at Le Méridien Heliopolis, and very proud to read the kind words you have posted expressing your loyalty to our Hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused during your stay, particularly the delay of the bus at the airport. We will always look forward to the pleasure of being of service to you. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to everything needed

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: friendly staff will to help very comfortable
Cons: n/a
Location: on the run across the street and many things inside the property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ALENEZI from RIYADH

Short nice stay.

Posted Dec 21, 2013
I spent 2 days at this hotel which close to airport , Roxy square for shopping .I took only dinner at the hotel it was OK .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gaurav from India

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
No wifi available in room and the network port was also not good. So, its not good if you need wifi in room...The speed of internet was also not good. If you will report this they will say It happens and we cannot do anything..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by said from washington DC

nice hotel close to air port and attractive area

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: quite ,near to airport and many attractive places
Cons: house keeping departement
Location: baroon palace, rokssi shopping area,citadel,down town
my staying was nice but house keeper spoiled my stay,they did not clean the room for no cause,for 2 days but the duty manger Mr george had a good reaction when i complained and invite me for dinner,i appreciate his way in dealing with my complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GGanji from New Jersey

A four star Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Amenities to be checked before allotting the room to customer
Location: Nothing is outside the hotel other offices and homes. I did not find any shopping nearby
Though this hotel is rated as 5 Star but I am sure it fits well with a Four start tag. Actually many of the 3 Star hotels in US are much better than this hotel. May be it is a 5 Star rating as per Egypt standards! The staff are very friendly gentle in their approach to customers. I had few issues such as the internet did not work due to a bad LAN cable, The Safe never worked though the attendent made several efforts to replace it but finally did not do. Also the coffee making flask did not work and got it replaced within 5 minutes. My concern is, when it is 5 Star hotel all things MUST work upon we check into it. It is not the customer who has to check each and every amenities and get it repair/replaced. The valuable time is lost in this process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: location, pool, shuttle service
Location: very close to the airport (5min drive, shuttle service available)
We stayed at the Meridien because we had to attend a wedding in Cairo in times of political unrest, therefore we wanted to stay in a safe area close to the airport. The area is very safe and far away from all the trouble. The rooms are great and the pool facilities are nice, great for a quiet day relaxing in Cairo or just for a good night's rest before a flight.