Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom UAE

Nice

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fouadfrom Melbourne

Clean and reasonably comfortable.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Not 5 stars, but clean and reasonably comfortable. Make sure you choose a non-smoking level if you don't smoke. People and service overall is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jan-Erikfrom turku

Kaukana mutta lähellä

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Kohtuuhintainen ja hyvä hotelli lentokentän lähellä. Olet tosin kaukana kaikesta, joten jos illalla pitäisi päästä sinne missä muutkin ovat - täällä he eivät ole. Liikematkalaiselle hyvä vaihtoehto.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be 2 stars

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Dirty, old, concord el salam is much better and same price
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Nelly, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It is with great concern that I have read your review and thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can endeavour to meet their expectations. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and confirm that this is certainly not the experience we aim to provide our guests with. The point you have highlighted in your message regarding the cleanliness of the roomwas addressed to our Executive Housekeeper and necessary action was taken immediately to prevent the reoccurrence. We look forward to the pleasure of being of service to you again soon. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 권성배from 경기도 대한민국

깨끗한 환경

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
호텔 외관에 비해 내부는 깨끗한 편이고 방도 깨끗한 편이었음
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexfrom Dallas USA

Great Value for the money

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Room Rate, free airport shuttle, large clean rooms and friendly staff
Cons: May be renew the furniture
Location: Location is perfect for Helioplis and same road as the airport.
We enjoyed out stay here for 10 days. the room was large and comfortable beds and pillows. the room was clean. Furniture was OK but dated a little. they have a safe and free wired internet in the room. I took my wireless router with me and enjoyed my own wifi in the room. I liked the hotel security. they checked every car driving up to the lot. they have a currency exchange shop in the lobby, underground garage, good restaurant and a coffee shop. It was pleasant stay and we would book it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Nelly, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, It is a real pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Heliopolis as reflected by your positive review. Your lovely words are really appreciated regarding Our aim is to deliver the best and we will always make every effort to make your future stays as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Again we thank you for your support and we hope to be of service to you soon. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 권성배from 대한민국 경기도

깨끗하고 아늑한 시설

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
전시회 건으로 3일 간 숙박했는데 호텔 외관에 비해 내부는 깨끗한 편이었음. 아침 식사도 잘 나오고 서비스도 괜찮은 편. 공항 픽업도 해 주고 좋지만 호텔 주위에 별다른 건 없음.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WADDAHfrom SAUDIA

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Food
Cons: Recreation Facilities
Location: N/A
Good Service , housekeeping and reception however difficulty in transportation taxis and back and forth to Airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Nelly, Hotel Management
Dear Waddah, It is a real pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Heliopolis as reflected by your positive review. We really appreciate your lovely and wonderful words regarding our services. We are delighted to have met your expectations and confirm our commitment to always deliver the best of service to ensure our guests feel welcomed and at home. Rest assures that we will always make our utmost to make your future stays as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Again we thank you for your support and we hope to be of service to you soon. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near airport

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast.
Cons: The pool area does not live up to the standard of the hotel.
Location: Free shuttle to the airport. Taxis to go anywhere else, or for more peace of mind sign up for a bus tour which the concierge will arrange.
The staff is courteous and attentive. The rooms are quiet and clean. The bathrooms are in good condition. There are excellent restaurants and bars on premises. Wi-Fi is available free in the lobby with a strong signal. However it connects you to a very slow and unstable internet connection! A better option is to rely on your 4G phone/device but make sure that your phone is a GSM phone (AT&T or T-Mobil) since CDMA phones (Sprint and Verizon) won't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Nelly, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We were lucky to have you with us and thank you for selecting Le Méridien Heliopolis and for appreciating our services and facilities. We are delighted to read your review and thank you for reflecting your positive experience with those charming and inspiring words especially regarding our staff being courteous and at tentative. Regarding the Wi-Fi, kindly note that we are on the process to start renovation project for the entire hotel which will begin with the rooms and it will include Wi-Fi Internet access that will be equipped with new features, in addition to enhancing Internet speed. We thank you for that and we hope that you are considering Le Méridien Heliopolis, your HOME in Cairo. We will always look forward to the pleasure of being of service to you. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G & Rfrom Glasgow

Good 4* star hotel near Cairo Airport

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient for airport, good facilities, felt secure there
Cons: The rooms are probably in need of a refurbishment, something that the Hotel Manager also said he was lobbying senior management for.
Location: Most tourist sites are a metro or taxi drive. Beware of the "white" taxis as they are on average over 20 years old and decrepit. Driving is manic !
Stayed for 3 nights but didn't eat there so can't comment on that. Room size and service good as you would expect from a Meridien hotel. Well away from any potential Cairo current trouble spots. We would go back. Only complaint was that the promised Hotel Courtesy Bus did not show up at the airport. We had to phone the front desk and wait for 30 minutes for one to arrive. The Hotel Manager was very apologetic though and did his best to offer his personal assistance during the rest of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Nelly, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Client, Delighted to note that you have appreciated your recent stay at Le Méridien Heliopolis, and very proud to read the kind words you have posted expressing your loyalty to our Hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused during your stay, particularly the delay of the bus at the airport. We will always look forward to the pleasure of being of service to you. Kind regards, The Hotel Management
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014
Dear Valued Client, Delighted to note that you have appreciated your recent stay at Le Méridien Heliopolis, and very proud to read the kind words you have posted expressing your loyalty to our Hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused during your stay, particularly the delay of the bus at the airport. We will always look forward to the pleasure of being of service to you. Kind regards, The Hotel Management