Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel very close to the airport

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Hotel has anything one could ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JulieM from New York

Lovely atmosphere and helpful staff

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, relaxing, and enjoyable stay at Le Passage. My luggage was lost in transit to Cairo; however the staff at Le Passage took a personal interest in making sure I was comfortable and assisted me with retrieving it. A special thanks to Abbas, who negotiated the myriad of steps required to help me rebook my connecting tickets and retrieve my suitcase. This was my first time to Egypt, and his assistance left me with an extremely positive impression of the warmth and hospitality of the people. I look forward to returning in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vanessa madrigal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A Emerson from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Clean hotel, but the room needs work

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the airport
Cons: Mosquitoes and the room
The hotel is spacious and the security at the front was comforting. There's a convenient complimentary shuttle to the airport. The room was in sub-par shape and I stayed up all night killing mosquitoes. I was definitely not the only one to do so as there were about 10 dead mosquitoes on the walls (the hotel staff had never cleaned the walls). It was good to be at a hotel near the airport, but it was definitely not worth the money we paid given the room condition.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack from Washington DC

Disastor employees

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It took 45 Minutes to check in with non professional employee- No respect for disability I had to walk minutes after minutes after minutes to arrive to my room Employees are not professional except a lady in the Bar area,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Already paid 100 usd for an everage room fir me only, yet, I was very surprised to be asked to pay for breakfast. They said it's not included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Ben from New York

terrible

Posted Sep 21, 2013
rooms stink, they allow smoking even in the non smoking rooms, the ash trays and food trays left outside rooms doors, but still the staff lie and say it is nonsmoking section, furniture looks very old and spotty, they transferred me 3 times, but they gave me worse rooms, when I requested to cancel and was about to call Novotel Hotel, they offered a little bit better room but still has this smoky stinky smell, it took me 3 hours from check in till i got to last room so i can sleep and catch my morning flight, it supposed to be 4 or 4.5 star hotel but i can't even rate it like 2 star motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walaa from Cairo

A pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Location: Close to the airport, not to city center.
Excellent rooms and facilities, very polite staff. Very good food, specially the wonderful Chinese restaurant.