Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

very unpleasant stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Hallways and room stank of smoke. There were hair in the shower. Hotel staff is not very welcoming. I had a hard time getting to sleep and there were Mosquitos in the room. It is however close to the airport. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom italy

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
It's ok. Near the aeroport, very nice. Staff and room ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eslamfrom Alexandria

I Don't recommend

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom wasn't clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairo

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Fourth time in two years, the hotel still meets our expectations with a 5-stars service. We were offered a room upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel like a small resort with good facilities. WIFI is not in room only Ethernet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for long layover in Cairo

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Security and overall amenities for international travellers (i.e., cold beer) in Cairo airport. Location is great.
Cons: Smoking is allowed everywhere, typical of Cairo. You can smell the smoke in the public areas and aisles.
Location: Very close to Cairo airport and free transportation every 20 minutes.
I had to spend 13 hours in Cairo on my return from Athens and booked this hotel located close to the airport. It is a BIG hotel with all the amenities and although I booked a standard room for the few hours we got a family room upgrade free of charge (was traveling with my wife and two kids). The hotel has a nice bar in the lobby and a Chinese restaurant. The pool is also big, but closes at 5:00pm, like everywhere else in Cairo (don't know why they do this). It has a shuttle going to the airport every 20 minutes and the staff was very friendly. There are high security measures to access the area where the hotel is located, two check points and complete vehicle check (dog included) at the entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very easy for short layover at CAI

Posted Sep 17, 2014
We were met (unexpectedly) upon arrival at CAI, and helped to the curb. Check in was easy, rooms were comfortable and the amenities were great. I don't see any reason to pay extra money to stay at any of the other hotels nearby.