Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom italy

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
It's ok. Near the aeroport, very nice. Staff and room ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairo

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Fourth time in two years, the hotel still meets our expectations with a 5-stars service. We were offered a room upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for long layover in Cairo

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Security and overall amenities for international travellers (i.e., cold beer) in Cairo airport. Location is great.
Cons: Smoking is allowed everywhere, typical of Cairo. You can smell the smoke in the public areas and aisles.
Location: Very close to Cairo airport and free transportation every 20 minutes.
I had to spend 13 hours in Cairo on my return from Athens and booked this hotel located close to the airport. It is a BIG hotel with all the amenities and although I booked a standard room for the few hours we got a family room upgrade free of charge (was traveling with my wife and two kids). The hotel has a nice bar in the lobby and a Chinese restaurant. The pool is also big, but closes at 5:00pm, like everywhere else in Cairo (don't know why they do this). It has a shuttle going to the airport every 20 minutes and the staff was very friendly. There are high security measures to access the area where the hotel is located, two check points and complete vehicle check (dog included) at the entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very easy for short layover at CAI

Posted Sep 17, 2014
We were met (unexpectedly) upon arrival at CAI, and helped to the curb. Check in was easy, rooms were comfortable and the amenities were great. I don't see any reason to pay extra money to stay at any of the other hotels nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel very close to the airport

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Hotel has anything one could ask for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JulieMfrom New York

Lovely atmosphere and helpful staff

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, relaxing, and enjoyable stay at Le Passage. My luggage was lost in transit to Cairo; however the staff at Le Passage took a personal interest in making sure I was comfortable and assisted me with retrieving it. A special thanks to Abbas, who negotiated the myriad of steps required to help me rebook my connecting tickets and retrieve my suitcase. This was my first time to Egypt, and his assistance left me with an extremely positive impression of the warmth and hospitality of the people. I look forward to returning in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vanessa madrigal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A Emersonfrom Los Angeles, CA, USA

Clean hotel, but the room needs work

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the airport
Cons: Mosquitoes and the room
The hotel is spacious and the security at the front was comforting. There's a convenient complimentary shuttle to the airport. The room was in sub-par shape and I stayed up all night killing mosquitoes. I was definitely not the only one to do so as there were about 10 dead mosquitoes on the walls (the hotel staff had never cleaned the walls). It was good to be at a hotel near the airport, but it was definitely not worth the money we paid given the room condition.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackfrom Washington DC

Disastor employees

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It took 45 Minutes to check in with non professional employee- No respect for disability I had to walk minutes after minutes after minutes to arrive to my room Employees are not professional except a lady in the Bar area,