Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cairo

Strategic location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
My stay was good , the hotel has strategic location as it is near to ring road but there is a very bad stuff of room service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
hotel facilities are very old and warn out, food is not good, service are very poor and disapointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to the Giza pyramids!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Friendly staff, great room service. Local music at the bar are awesom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ayssar Hanzafrom Scotland

Nice hotel and good staff

Posted Jun 13, 2014
The managers and staff were very nice and helpful. They were very accommodating and kind. The hotel is very nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexfrom United States

Cairo Vacation

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is considered a 5-star but this is far from the truth. At the most this hotel should be considered 3-stars. Due to the lack of tourists the services provided are on need by basis. Prime example, I went to get a massage before I departed and they told me that I needed to give them a day in advance notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlitosfrom Jeddah Saudi Arabia

great family place in good locatiom

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Pros: Quite island in a big city
Cons: A bit far from airport
Location: Good place to explore southern Cairo region.with
Convenient location to explore Cairo with a small town experience. Good hotel service, clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England UK

Nice rooms

Posted Mar 23, 2013
Pros: The room
Cons: The food
Location: Good for the pyramid
The reception staff were very helpful and the hotel staff were polite. However, when I called for an Internet access card, I never received it. One day I got only shampoo bottles for the bathroom and the next day only shower gels. It just wa never right. The breakfast was poor. I'd expect more from a five star hotel. The chefs were more interested in me. When I went to use the hotel steam room I was told it was in the gym next door. Which you enter from outside the hotel in another building next door. I was turned away by the reception staff at this gym. I'd identified myself as a hotel guest wishing to use the steam room. I was informed that there was a sauna and - a requirement of an hours notice to use the sauna!!! I had rang up anyway! The security staff and bell not got comission for arranging a taxi outside the hotel there are taxi touts waiting to hassle you and to over estimate you for a taxi ride. Only offer five to ten Egyptian pound for a ride to the pyramids as its just a short drive down the street. And you don't need a driver further than that. The hotel was having work down in the lobby and not was disturbing. The noise was dreadful and there was no prior warning or consideration. I thought there was afire because the lo by was full of dust and as I checked out there were workmen tools and men at work with electrical wires all over the floor in my way! I asmthic and the dust haves asthma. This is not a give star experience. The pool is cold and not heated.
4 out of 5
by Rogerfrom Boca Raton, FL, USA

Unforgettable Egypt

Posted Dec 16, 2012
Pros: Location
Is a 5 stasr Hotel , but in my opinion is only 4 stars. Location in ok, service is good, breakfast is good, Dinner Buffet is expensive for the food options. When you talk about to stay in Giza near to the Pyramids , Moevenpick is a convenient place to stay. Near to the pyramids but I don't think you are going to walk to the site. They have a tour service at the Hotel who can take you to the site, you have to discuss the price with the driver in advance. Or you can just to take a taxi in front of the Hotel and go to the site. There are some people in front of the Pyramids that can be your Guide , but again remember to talk about the price will be charged in advance. In fact Hotels is only a detail when we talk about Egypt. The best is all the beautiful and unforgettable thing you are going to see in all Egypt during your travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good stay close to pyramids

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great view of the pyramids from rooftop café, located far from central Cairo and other sites, though it was very convenient for business in Giza. Staff was very very helpful and nice. Charge for internet is steep.