Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jordan

Showing signs of a lack of business

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The Giza pyramids are close but it is quite a walk. The staff did their best to satisfy our requests. The food provided (half board) was good.
Cons: The hotel showed signs of being rundown and unkept esp the first room we were allocated. The hot water system in the second room kept going hot & cold
Location: Giza pyramids.
We had booked a family room which was ready on arrival but it was in the old part of the hotel and was grotty ( the fridge was filthy) and very run down - floor tiles loose, coffee table cracked, towel rail collapsed, etc. To the hotels credit, they moved us to a suite in the new part after we complained that the original room was not Movenpick standard at no extra cost. It must be tough running a hotel with the huge downturn in tourism in Egypt since the revolution 4 years ago. We enjoyed visits to the nearby pyramids and the national museum. Everyone should be extremely cautious about taxi drivers and other locals appearing to be helpful. Before you know it you will be taken to a tour operator or perfumery and being asked to pay high prices. Shop around is my advice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L'Isle Adam

proximité pyramides

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: piscine avec vue pyramides
Cons: petit déjeuné inférieur au standard " Moevenpick"
Hotel standard 4 étoiles , tarifs modérés , proximité des pyramides, certaines chambres avec terrasses ont une vue directe sur le site
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leb

Need serious cleaning

Posted Jan 3, 2015
My room was full of hair. I asked the house keeping to do the extra effort to properly clean it in vain. I had to put my own towel on the pillow to avoid leftovers.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Leb

Cleanness issue

Posted Jan 2, 2015
My room was terribly cleaned. You can see hairs everywhere; on the bed sheet, on the floor.... Little bugs in the toilette spiced up the whole thing. I complained to the house keeping and asked them to clean my room further; however nothing was done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: I liked how there was two toilets.
Cons: The WiFi was not the best.
Location: The location was perfect, especially because i could see the Giza pyramids from my window.
Everything was exactly as the website said it would be, and no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

Rent hotel med super betjening

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Med udsigt til pyramiderne og omgivet af grønne omgivelser på hotellets grund, er der skabt en behagelig stemning. God service med masser af smil.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the pyramides however lack of cleanness!!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
This hotel lacks to the basics of cleanness. The room was full of dust and hair residues. I asked the housekeeping to increase their cleaning efforts, however nothing was done. The bed linings are full of hair in a way that i had to put my personal towel on it to sleep. It's a shame that this hotel carries an international name!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

No esta cerca de nada

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Relacion calidad precio aceptable
Cons: Necesita ser actualizado
Location: No hay nada, muy lejos de todo salvo de las piramodes q son 10 minutos en coche
El hotel esta bien pero es como mucho un dos estrellas. Habitaciones amplias pero sin wifi y habia pelos en la cama. Para un hotel de paso esta bien, pero no tiene cerca nada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abu dhabi

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Cons: Room service
Location: Far from everything except the pyramids
Nice hotel, clean & very good staff, but room service is bad & takes for ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Beautiful hotel lovely view

Posted Dec 7, 2014
I loved this hotel. The staff was friendly, the view of the pyramids was a plus and the pool was lovely.