Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Holland

Nice hotel on beautiful location but not 5 star

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: swimming pool, gardens and friendly personnel. good food
Cons: cleanness of the rooms, playground a la carte diner: more speed
Location: Pyramids and Sphynx worth seeing, on walking distance. In the future the Grand Cairo Museum will be almost opposite the hotel.
From the beautiful swimming pool you can look at the pyramids. Beautiful gardens all over the resort. We found the room a little old and not fully clean but the outside area made up for it. There is actually no playground, just a few babyslides. We had to wait over an hour for our dinner, but in busier times there is a nice buffet. Drinks and other foods are hard to get closeby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Normal place

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Bad attitude from hotel staff Suspicious about me, never alloe for guest in the public area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

最高のロケーション

Posted Apr 6, 2015
ピラミッドビューを選択、素晴らしい景色がよい思い出になりました。 あの設備と価格なら満足です。お部屋もとてもきれいでした。 歩いてピラミッドはちょっと厳しいかな。 ゆったりと過ごしたい人には良いと思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madaba, Jordan

The spirit of Cairo.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The only real problem we encountered in the Movenick Hotel in Giza was that the manager seemed to be caught up in the "bargain for everything" spirit of Cairo. When I arranged for a taxi to take me around town, I was given a ridiculous price quote. When I said that I thought it was far too much to pay, I was offered a warm smile and a huge reduction. This may be a common way of doing business in Cairo--and trust me, it is terribly fatiguing after a day or so, but this is NOT the way one exects to be treated in a Movenick Hotel. Also, the buffet breakfast was a bit of a disaster: there were so many diners--could they ALL have been staying at the hotel?!--that it took ten minutes for us to get coffee cups let alone coffee, another 10 minutes to get a waiter's attention, and when we checked out an hour later, the bill had not been entered yet. I had to ask to pay for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor rating

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Pyramids
Poor in a sense that we dont get the correct rating of hotels. My last experience with Moevempick Cairo was based on 5 starts expectation which ended up less than 3 stars as explained in my feedback. This is not the first time that we get unpleasant experiences with wrong feedback on the hotel. We are being mislead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuwait

Best ever

Posted Mar 6, 2015
From the airport going to the hotel is start feeling excited going to the pyramid Mövenpick since I know what a great experience and welcome waiting for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kuwait

Rami abderrazeq Your great work

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Great.. Feels wonderful every time I stay here.. From entering the hotel till the end it's always nice and exceed my high expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The size of the rooms, the staff
Cons: The elevators didn't work half the time
Location: The Pyramids and the Sphinx night show
Great hotel right next to the Pyramids, I would come back for sure
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom landshut

Naja

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Sauberkeit!!!!
Location: Pyramiden von Gizeh
Die Lage des Hotels ist gut. Das Zimmer war an allen Ecken und Enden schmutzig...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast, N. Ireland

Not a place I would recommend to a friend to stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Food was good and staff were helpful
Cons: 1, Standard of cleaning in the hotel needs to be addressed and staff properly trained 2. The old part of the hotel needs upgraded and maintained
Location: The only main attraction nearby is the pyramids and touristy shops at the back entrance of the pyramids.
Positive: Staff are helpful and friendly, and if problems arise they will do what they can to accommodate requests. The hotel food was excellent. Negative: The standard of cleanliness in the hotel was shocking to us for a place professing to be 5 star. The staff are in need of training on the basics of cleaning. The fixtures and fittings in the bathroom (wall sockets, taps, hooks) were poorly installed. Although the hotel has a beautiful pool area, the majority of the guests were from the M. East - we did not feel comfortable as a woman lounging by the pool in a swimming costume.