Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Facilities are not as expected,they are undergoing a rehabilitation for the building.The location is good since near to Arab Mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mr_bd from uk

fit for the purpose

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is a pleasant hotel, nothing to fancy but not low rent, stayed here for business and is perfect for October the 6th city, it is well connected to get around , easy for the Mall of Arabia, I will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from florida

me

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: I liked most about the hotel that it was open space and clean all through.
Cons: Carpet and shower were a bit worn.
Location: What is near by is the Mall of Arabia. It is Huge and you can buy anything there... Many restaurants, movie theater and even a grocery store.
The staff was very helpfull. I had breakfast every morning which was included in the fee and it had a wide range of foods for everyones 's needs. The pool was great and had a great time staying there.. The room was clean and the only thing that I could say that was not the best was the carpet was aged as well as the shower but the place was in excellent conditon and the a/c worked great.. ( a must for me!) The friendliness ofall the staff was great and was totally safe as they had security and all cars were checked. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Comfortable Beds and good breakfast.
Cons: The rugs in the corridors could be changed. They look dirty.
Location: It is in a good area but far from the Cairo city center and Giza.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Service and the room was ok. Food was terrible. i only had breakfast there and it was not good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not close to anything

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked the wrong Notovel Hotel, yet they refused to let me change to a Notovel Hotel closer to my friends and plans. I was cheated daily by their taxi service as well. I was traveling alone but had friends that I was meeting each day but I was not allowed by the hotel to change my reservation so that I could be nearer to my activities, so I had long travel through heavy traffic and had to pay for expensive taxis. I called Hotel.com and talked to management and neither party would help me change my reservation. I was very unhappy!
1 out of 5
by Malek from Qatar

Unpleasant hotel experience

Posted Nov 1, 2012
the staff is generally nice, but all i can say about them that they are legal theft , don't buy anything in the hotel.. and don't use any of it's services. 155 EGP for internet per night 55 EGP for taking a taxi from the hotel, even if you are going for Arabia Mall which is right across the street, generally i was not happy at all..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel to spend your vacation

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Cons: Room service at night is awful.
I would not stay in this hotel again. The rooms are very small and the staff are slow in responding to requests. The cleanliness of the hotel is fair and the food is fair. The mattress is hard and the pillows are too harsh for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Generally nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Nice hospitality, Nice Restaurant, Nice cleaning service, Very bad sofa in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

Very Calm and Quite

Posted Oct 4, 2011
according for my work in the media city for more than 20 days it was quite awesome to find such a place .. It's really very calm in all over 6th of october area yet this place is not that fancy as the other hotels around and still have the 5 stars touch on the other hand it's price which is affordable for the long stay periods more than the other 5 stars hotel .. over all it's really calm in here enjoying the lovely clean air during october in the 6th of october city ;)