Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ahmed H.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly, In General, the Hotel is clean but furnitures at the rooms, restaurants need to be updated. Location was good, few minutes from Pyramids.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very bad hotel

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
very bad hotel and location . the hotel is verrrrrry old , rooms r not clean at all . bath rooms very dirty. i dislike this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zid

Close to Pyramids

Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is very close to the Pyramids which means far from Downtown and airport. No shops or restaurants near by. Every time you want to go to Downtown, you got to get a taxi. The hotel is definitely not 5 star class. The quality of staff, the furniture needs an upgrade. The pool is very good. Overall great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dr KARIM

can not complain

Posted Apr 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Pleasant staff. Good breakfast with different cold and hot items
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay there if you are forced only.

Posted Apr 17, 2012
This hotel is definitely not a 5 stars, everything needs maintenance.
2 out of 5
by Jackiefrom Honolulu, HI, USA

Not what it looks like....

Posted Feb 23, 2012
Cons: The staff was not helpful nor were they pleasant towards us.
Location: The hotel is located on the outskirts of Giza, away from Cairo, but close to the Pyramids.
I read some good reviews of this hotel before I booked, which was one of the main reasons I chose this hotel. Two of the restaurants weren't open, the business center wasn't working, and the staff was not very helpful nor welcoming. Our breakfast order was never picked up the night before we wanted it in our room, and further more our room service plates were left outside all night and most of the next day. The hotel architectually was very nice, huge pool and lots of high ceilings and beautiful structures. Unfortunately it takes more than that to be considered 5 star....which this hotel is not. We were very excited to finally get to a hotel room after travelling all over Egypt for a week and this place did not meet our simple standards. Thankfully we got the room at a discounted price on Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by drinkerfrom Finland

review

Posted Jan 17, 2012
Pros: staff, outlook, pool
Cons: taxi drivers and calls to room
Location: in cairo about 5-10km from the pyramids. no shop near.
the hotel is very clean and they keep it in good condition all the time. the staff is also very friendly and they can speak english.