Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Paris

Go for the business package

Posted Feb 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good hotel and with the upgrade to business rooms you do not only get free and stable wifi connection, but also access to the business club lounge with breakfast, snacks and evening happy hour drinks....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Radisson Blu - near Cairo Airport

Posted Jul 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel is close to Cairo airport, which makes it an excellent choice for travelers. Very nice, efficient and friendly staff. Definitely would stay there again. The hotel airport shuttle was my only disappointment. There is a charge for it, but you are not informed about it (shuttles are free at most hotels in the U.S.). The shuttle driver dropped us off at the arrivals area at the airport, which meant we had to drag our luggage to a tiny elevator to go up to departures. Very inconvenient and time-consuming. Take a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Milan, Italy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great Airport location

Posted Mar 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
A beautiful hotel and 8 minutes from airport for those looking for an overnight between flight connections. Seems like a new hotel and the rooms and settings are beautiful. Wish I had a longer time to enjoy all that was offered, but was just there between flights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Norway

Posted Mar 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent service. A hotel I definately will use later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Philadelhia

Good but not great

Posted Jan 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
All the amenities are there but hotel needs some restoration
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not worth money ... unprofessional and bad service!

Posted Jan 6, 2011
Dont ever book at this hotel. I had the worst experience in this hotel. unprofessional staff, bad and noisy location, unhelpful maintance team, keys did not work and I had to go to reception area multiple time to get activate my key and the reason was is that they changed the keys and did not let the customer know, consierage was unhelpful and did not want to provide any support, my luggage took one hour to reach my room upon check-in, room-service was awful as they forgot orders and took more than 45 minitues, staff don’t speak English and it was hard to communicate with them, they did not honour my friend's booking on expedia and looked him out of the room and after my friend spend his own money calling expedia and made sure that booking is correct and after she had to yell at them then they allowed her back to her room (can you believe locking her out of her room where she had her passport, laptop and personal belongings!!!!). I will never never come back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo

Posted Dec 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
I would highly recommend this hotel. Its location is approx 5 minutes to the airport but has the convenience of local shops and easy access to transport for the rest of Cairo. Staff service was excellent, nothing was too much trouble and any requests for help or service were met with enthusiasm and kindness. Rooms are clean, beds very comfortable and have everything you need. For Egypt this is very good quality! Tea and coffee making facilities in the room were very much appreciated and its easy to buy extra supplies at the local supermarkets, as the hotel prices for water and top ups are too high but at the same time normal for 5* hotels in Egypt. Room service food was fine and a reasonable price but the breakfast is expensive at $15. If your a cheapscape like me take some cereals and buy some milk outside! There is also a KFC just over the road.....ask for directions as you won't see it from the hotel, and also there are some nice cafes on the same street as KFC. Taxi from the airport is LE50 which you can't get around as the government has fixed the price but on the way back pay no more than LE20. All in all an excellent stay and will definitely use this hotel again.