Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackthecat from London

hotel close to downtown Cairo

Posted May 31, 2014
Location: Don't bother with the soulless mall. Coffeeshop/shisha opposite is a must. Rickety, and no one speaks much English, but you can watch Cairo go by...
really great. The rooms are a little bit old fashioned when compared to a European equivalent, but they're perfectly fine. Well soundproofed (which is essential), clean, spacious. The communal areas and facilities in the hotel are lovely - beautiful airy cafe/bar downstairs, the pool, and the gym. The staff are great as well - friendly and helpful, and no sense they're doing it for any other reason than to do a good job. We had a wonderful holiday and it's due in no small part to the hotel. We paid nowhere near full price though, with a package. I have no idea what full price is or whether I would have thought it was high or low.
1 out of 5
by Haji from NEW JERSEY

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Clean Rooms and Attitude of Staff
Location: ok
when i checked out they said you cannot leave our staff will check your room for everything its look like we arrest, We were 3 people when i checked in i asked them to make sure we have 3 bed because we paid for 3 Adult when we go to the rooom there was 2 twin bed i called from desk and services for third bed and they said ok but they never bring any bed. there was only 2 bath towel its look like dirty, corner of room and bath room look like never clean Staff attitude was very nasty and most of staff asking for tips only without any services. This is was my worst experience in whole life. My Son slept on FLOOR
3 out of 5
by Rilu from Dubai

Good location near the museum.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: complimentary breakfast tea / coffee in room
Location: museum, nile cruise
Decent hotel but terribly overpriced compared to the facilities. Similar facilities in Dubai would be given no more than 1 or 2 star. Would have liked basic tea/coffee arrangement in room and complimentary b/fast with the rent they charged. Occupancy is low and yet the management is not really looking to attract foreign guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Everyone was very pleasant. We ate at the hotel one morning, it was delicious. The rooms were big and clean. The staff was efficient and nice. Very good experience.
1 out of 5
by Ayman from NJ

Very bad

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Staff not helpful and you can't understand their English .room is not clean and too noisy .The a la cart prices very expensive .drinks and food add too much taxes to every thing and the value is terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hugo from dubai

Superb location

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff. The view from room is fantastic.
Location: Visit Egyptian Museum, just a 10-minute walk!
Nice old charm with a very attractive rate. But the room needs a lift up, especially on the noise proof door. For a light sleeper, it could pose a challenge for a goodnight sleep.
3 out of 5
by Mohamed Abdulra from Fort Collins , Colorado USA

The hotel need major renovation . The food menue

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Only location and service provided by EXPEDIA
Cons: No intefering in the hotel gest right by minotoring who visit other wise should informed in advance. remodilling , food quality nd variety and more
Location: Only fewlocal resutrant , taki service and proxomatly to major attraction
Not very good as the room not to standard.Most important they consistantly monitor the room regarding guest as like an itelgence office interfering in the guest personel right..If they have a policy that say guest not allowed in the room then they should tell guest when they are checking about their rules. Also the front desk when give bribe i saw it in front of my eyes they allow guest in the room.I stayed before in the excutive floor and face alot of problem.Alot of red tape in the hotel regarding lauge..Food menue specially breakfast needs to modify once in a while.Also to introduce a wide range of wine list instead of the egyptain produced like the Mariot hotel.When occupancy rate is low as happened during last year to reduce rates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed it concierge Sammy great guy. I was drooped into going on a overpriced camel ride by one of their cab drivers told Sammy he made the driver get my money back well above and beyond. also its close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passed glory

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Hotel was rundown and the prices were way too high.