Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amman

Nice hotel close to the Nile river.

Posted May 4, 2015
It was extremely nice, no problem what so ever. The hotel is clean, the front desk and Resturant staff are very pleasant .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dubai

det er godt sted tæt af cenrum

Posted Apr 6, 2015
morgen mad var rigtigt godt men vi har betalt for net selvom jeg har ikke brugt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Cairo Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The Safir Hotel is an excellent hotel, especially for the price. It has good facilities, and the rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is very good, with a very nice selection. It offers free internet at a decent speed. It is also located in a very convenient and nice area of Cairo, where coffee shops and restaurants are less then a minute's walk. And to top it off the hotel staff is very friendly and competent. I stay at the Safir every time I am in Cairo, which is around 4 to 5 times a year, and I wouldn't consider another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qatar

Nice hotel with WiFi issues

Posted Mar 22, 2015
This was at least my sixth stay at Safir Cairo and I love this hotel. The food is excellent, rooms are impeccably clean etc however I was disappointed this time by a misunderstanding regarding my WiFi usage. I thought that all WiFi was free but it turned not to be the case and I was made to pay unfairly I think for my usage. All the staff was sympathetic except for the reception manager who wasn't helpful enough. Other than that another great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahrain

Excellent location and staff

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Overall excellent customer service, which is what makes a hotel distinguished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vr ITALY

Cairo a portata di mano

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Complessivamente buon soggiorno, colazione da sbizzarrirsi, cena un pó meno .Per quanto riguarda i tour meglio fai da tè, troppo cari quelli che ti organizza l' hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in Cairo

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is an excellent value. The room was very comfortable, although the drinking glasses in the room were dirty from the last guests and the heat didn't work. Other than that, the room was pretty clean and modern. Good breakfast. Excellent service and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ZHENG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Vancouver

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, staff very helpful, buffet breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom kano nigeria

Very nice hotel in centre

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: breafast well arrange
Cons: not notice anything
Location: Great location
I enjoy my holiday there the reception is great very relax