Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Very convenient location. The stuff was extremely attentive and helpful. The internet worked really well, the swimming pool is not really its main attraction - just big enough for children to have a splash about. Room was clean. But the best part was that there was a very large selection of the most delicious Middle Eastern food at breakfast buffet. Hopefully this is so all year round and not only during summer Arabic holiday season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amman

Nice hotel close to the Nile river.

Posted May 4, 2015
It was extremely nice, no problem what so ever. The hotel is clean, the front desk and Resturant staff are very pleasant .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tamer from egypt

SAFIR HOTEL GIZA , CAIRO , EGYPT

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Safir hotel cairo Is a nice hotel for both single couple and family vacations and for business man too , very nice hotel in giza egypt which is in a nice area , thanks for the doorman's very polite to the guest welcoming them as it should be , when i compare other 5 stars in egypt you are much better specailly doorman's are very very clever thanks for them and thanks for that respective manager of safir hotel , i think safir G.manager is the best in egypt when compared to other 10 5 stars brands in egypt , again thank you sir .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

とても良い

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
値段の割にとても良いです
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claire from London

Would stay there again

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Helpful staff, great location, fantastic breakfast. If you are traveling with kids it's best to confirm with the hotel before arrival that beds will be sufficient for the whole family. We faced an issue with this as hotels.com had promised us more beds than the hotel were expecting to provide. But the hotel staff quickly arranged to fix the situation at no cost to us. We were very pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abdulsalam from Sanaa , Yemen

Enjoyed at safir

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
good hotel Good staff Friendly Good facilities , swimming pool , health club
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

団体や欧米人は少ないが、静かなとても良いホテル、とてもおすすめです。

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
中心街にはホステルがほとんどで良いホテルがほとんどない、ナイル川沿いの外国資本のホテルは高い、ピラミッド近辺のツアーが使うホテルなどは市内に遠い…ということを考えると中心街まで地下鉄で2~3駅のこのホテルは値段も、観光のし易さも、清潔感も、朝食内容もすべてとても良かったです。部屋はベランダ付、ナイル川はビルに隠れて見えませんが、遠くにムカッタムの丘やカイロタワーが見えます。部屋は清潔、掃除もきちんとされていました。1.5Lのペットボトルが付いています。浴室はバスタブ付ですが、アメニティーはあまり良くありませんでした。朝食も種類が多く、あきませんでした。ヨーロッパ風のパンの種類は多く、エジプト風の朝食内容も揃っていて、豆のコロッケターミーヤなどはその場で揚げています。オムレツもその場で焼いてくれますが、冷製と温かい食事の場が離れていてわかりにくいのが難点です。5つ星かといわれると、日本の感覚から行くと首を傾げますが、他のカイロのホテルと値段その他すべてを総合して比較したら、とても満足のいくホテルでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

I want to see Safir hotels in North America.

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Overall I enjoyed staying in Safir Hotel Cairo Specially their food is amazing, very international with emphasis on the Middle Eastern. I wish Safir could expand internationally to North American cities that are very multicultural like Toronto Canada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abdulsalam from Sanaa , Yemen

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
it was excellent hotel, I feel that the management try their best to be social The customer service girl come to the breakfast restaurant and asked about any comments, all the staff are friendly and smiley. Specially the smiley girl in the gym she is very friendly and happy to give any assistance Sure there are excellent management try their best to be special Thank you safer hotel