Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cairo, egypt

Very basic, I would classify as 4 star maximum

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The check in was smooth, staff very friendly and helpful, but the room is a little outdated, bathroom was good, beds are a bit stiff yet the room is very clean, food was nice, light system needs maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lyon

Hotel accueillant en plein centre du Caire

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Personnel tres accueillant et qui s est toujours montre disponible, hotel au centre du Caire, proche du Musee Egyptien et du metro, rien a redire tres bon sejour de 7 nuits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Humbertofrom San Francisco

Excellence and Comfort

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because of the other reviews, its a 5 star hotel with wonderful helpful staff. The free breakfast is fantastic, fresh high quality food. some rooms can be a bit outdated, just make sure to request at the desk a modern clean room and they will accommodate; the beds were great I loved the cotton sheets/very comfy. The staff were wonderful and helpful regarding questions about the city. They have a great security check point in the main entrance for safety. The wifi worked in the lobby only, some trouble getting wifi in the rooms and the pool was closed off season so make note when booking in the winter up until Mar. It's easily located to the Dokki metro station if you need to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mahmoudfrom Dubai

Amazing accommodation

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Very friendly , clean and very good service , Breakfast is wide range of all type and delicious food , The area is quite and near the down city , I will come back with more friends or my family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mahmoudfrom Dubai

I was very happy and satisfy in my stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: friendly staff ,
Cons: Some of the plumbing fittings are very cheep , I believe from china , so better to change them to higher quality
Location: For me location is perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hassan a wahabfrom london

continue to be excellent....

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
my second stay here, again excellent all rounder. great customer service, great food, comfortable room, internet has been sorted out and the 2mbps (chargeable) package is good. the reception staff are great specially, Alaa, Yahiya and the young lady Nameett.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amjadfrom Dhahran KSA

wonderful stay

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pleasant staff, nice clean rooms, very good location, MacDonald is one minute walking distance, excellent breakfast buffet, no free internet is their drawback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Stayed here for one week. Nice hotel, decent pool, comfortable rooms. Good value for cost. One tip: don't use the tour company in lobby to book taxi rides--they are way overpriced compared to what you can get in the street (the street taxis will probably rip you off too, but less so).