Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

I would love to go back to cairo again but thinking of changing the hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2011
our flight arrived on tuesday 5th of july at 12:15 after mid night and leaves at 10:55 on the 8th so here I am preparing to go to the airport at 8:00 pm on friday the 8th the reciption man told me that the chick out time is noon time and I should pay extra mony for the late check out but I told him that was the deal with expedia with the airplane ticket then he said that is the rule then I said I tell expedia about this because they did not inform me for this extra mony for late check out, so he said he will do me a favor and let me go with no charge... so he did not charge me any thing but does he have a right do say that????. so please adviz me for my next time. and thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RAMI from KSA

its nice but>>>

Posted Apr 20, 2011
due to renewvation broject it was boor staiyeng at hotel most of all public area under renevation any way its good hotel and comfortabe room with very good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Fancisco, USA

Lovely hoel and staff.

Posted Dec 26, 2010
From the moment we got there, the staff could'nt do enough to help us. There was free beer/wine and snacks every evening in the executive area. Also free internet in that area all day and night, very handy as the wifi charge in the room was steep enough. Breakfasy really nice, a big selection, very fresh.Room was lovely, very big and comfortable,great TV selection,lots of movie channels. Would definately recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Arabian Family

Posted Nov 25, 2010
the trip was wonderful but the City was very crowded and suffer of pollution
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Beautiful room with balcony overlooking Nile

Posted Nov 8, 2010
Our room on the 15th floor was absolutely lovely - very large, with a balcony overlooking the Nile where we would often sit in the early evening marvelling at the chaotic traffic on the bridge below. The hotel is currently being renovated so a couple of the restaurants were closed and at the outdoor pool (on the 2nd floor) the noise from the busy dual carriageway below competed with the jackhammers demolishing a wall next to the pool. Still, the staff were lovely and very helpful. The concierge helped arrange train tickets for a day trip to Alexandria and also booked a tour to the pyramids at Giza for us (we were travelling on our own and not part of any tour group). The bank on the ground floor is open until 11pm or later and it was easy to change the 100 or 200 Egyptian pound notes we got from ATMs into smaller bills so we could pay for taxi rides, tip toilet attendants in local restaurants, etc. The restaurant in the lobby serves buffet meals but it's possible to ask for the a la carte menu. You need to take a taxi to get anywhere but there are always taxis by the back entrance (much better than main entrance on dual carriageway) and if you don't like what the first one is charging, you'll find a cheaper one a minute or two later. The only things really within walking distance are the Mr & Mrs Md Khalil Museum (with impressionist paintings but now closed for renovation) and the opera house and modern art museum. Given everything, we would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed!

Posted Oct 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
Would really recommend staying here. Proffesional and friendly staff. The room was stunning, had a great view of the Nile and Cairo (believe there are two towers and stayed on the club floor of the new tower). Food at the main floor cafe was lovely even though it was a bit pricey. Good location, just a short cab ride into downtown Cairo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2010 on Hotels.com