Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Etienne from Paris

Outstanding view

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: l'accueil, la vue, les restaurants
Location: au bout de l'île de Zamalek, situation parfaite pour visiter le Caire
accueil parfait, chambre spectaculaire, une réussite
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Bonjour! Thank you for your nice comments, assuring you that for your next visit we will make sure that will keep up to your expectations. Sofitel Cairo- El Gezirah team as well as the hotel management will be looking forward to your next visit. Cordially, Iman El Gabaly Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The most amazing hotel in the world , love it

Posted Jan 18, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Beverly Hills

Best Hotel and Location in Cairo

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Staff friendliness
Location: Best location!!!! Lots to do within the hotel and out You can spend the whole day in the hotel and not get bored
This is probably the best hotel and location in Cairo. It is right in the center of the El Gezirah island in the middle of the Nile. It's in the center of the city and you have views of the pyramids, the Nile, the Cairo Tower, the Citadel and the Mohammed Ali mosque. The hotel and facilities are beautiful and the amenities such as infinity pool and jacuzzi, fitness center, spa and public areas are some of the most amazing and dramatic I have ever seen. It also has great restaurants and food. Hotel is 5 star. The only downside is that the staff could be more hospitable and friendly but it has a central private and safe setting and it's from walking distance to feluccas, the opera, and other tourist spots
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

GREAT VIEW!!

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son and I loved our stay! The service was excellent and every one was very kind and accommodating.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, It was our pleasure having the chance to have you with us. We all look forward to be of service to you once again at Sofitel Cairo-El Gezirah. Sincerely yours, Iman El Gabaly Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina

Nice hotel, central location , right on the Nile

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: complimentary airport transfer / shuttle - or something other than "limousine" - same going back to the airport
Returning for the 6th time of so. Always nice. A bit disappointing this time that the car I had requested for my morning pick-up was late. This may make me change to another hotel, as I do not want to be late for the airport. also disappointing that the hotel can not arrange an airport pick up like other hotels. - not limo, but a regualar car service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice Nile view

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: The location and view
Cons: Sound isolation windows
Location: Opera Egypt is very closed, Easy walking to Tahrir squire area via bridge.
The hotel is clean, rooms are relatively small and breakfast is good and several varieties available. SPA is nice along with hotel pool facilities. Only problem and even if you select room in very high floor the noise coming from Nile small boats music is terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ninak from london

great hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hotel, clean, comfy good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ninak from london

great hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hotel, clean, comfy good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013