Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Det är lågstandard stämmer ej överens mot besk

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Vi bokade för 4 pers två vuxna o två barn men rummet fanns bara två rum. Den är inte 4 sjärnorshotel max två.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

PROCHE DU METRO "EL MONIB" TERMINUS

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: la piscine extérieure au 11 étage le métro assez proche Le personnel de la réception Icham,adorable et qui parle le français
Cons: la propreté de la piscine
Location: le village pharaonique ( en sortant de l' hôtel sur la gauche) très touristique pour ceux que cela intéresse les pyramides de Gizeh
Les atouts de cet hôtel sont la piscine au 11 ème étage avec une belle vue sur le nil et le métro a 1 kilomètre à pieds environ en sortant de l'hôtel vers la droite. Les pyramides de Gizeh ne sont pas très loin en voiture ou en taxi. Et en prenant le métro le Musée égyptien n'est pas très loin. C 'est un bon hôtel trois étoiles mais sur une grande avenue très fréquentée et très bruyante (les klaxons de voitures). Mais avec des boules quies, on dort très bien. De toutes les façons, la ville du Caire est très bruyante partout. J'ai bien été reçue dans cet hôtel. A la réception, ils sont accueillants et charmants. Icham est une personne adorable et il parle le français. J'ai passé un agréable séjour mais trop court. Il faut compter deux semaines minimum pour visiter le Caire car c'est une très grande ville. Je pense que je retournerai dans cet hôtel. Merci à expédia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mohanfrom India

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1) First 7 days, I stayed in a room in 7th Floor facing the road (Nile view!). There was lot of noise from road traffic, even at midnight. Hotel management have to improve sound proofing for the road side rooms. (2) Subsequently I requested for shifting to back side room and shifted to a room in the 9th floor. Though the noise is much less in this room, it was warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for business.

Posted May 29, 2013
Everything was great. However the power cuts happened to often. Should maybe invest in a generator. Other than that great hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palestine

BIG NOOOOO

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Cons: bathroom
Location: location is very bad
It was a big disapointment staying at Swiss Inn. We stayed at other branches before and they were fine and good but this branch is located in a horrible location. trash was everywhere, sheeps and goats and it was very noisy. the hotel building is old and in the inside maintenance and cleaniness is very poor. we had to change the room several times to find the best of the bad ..bathroom was disgusting,,the floor had lots of dark spots and didnt look clean at all the same with the tub and the worse was the toilet seat which had dark stains we had to put tissues all over to use it. the hangers holding the hand towels and bath towels were rusted and towels didn't smell good. it was really disappointing we didn't imagine that would be a branch of swiss inn, we thanked God it was only one night we had to stay there. i wouldn\t recommend this hotel at all and i hope the Swiss Inn Administration take more attention to that branch to maintian their good standards!! When you see the pictures of the hotel facing the nile u imagine its a special location but only through the highest floors you can see the nile which looked good but the minute u look back in the room or downin the street the beautiful sceen is lost immediately.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vic

inconsistant

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
No 2 days were the same in the hotel...we stayed for 10 days, complained twicw about housekeeping not cleaning our room or replacing the towels yet on other days the room was spotless and they even created bizzare sculptures out of towels! The first day we went for breakfast and were handed a plate of cheese, some stale bread rolls and not much of a smile. Later in the week we found a full buffet put on for breakfast????? The hotel itself was comfortable and clean but the staff are far from satisfactory. I appreciate we stayed during Ramadan and most staff would have been fasting and tired but at the same time, it is a hotel and the needs of the gyests should be met.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Disappointed guest

Rude management, never again!

Posted Jun 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was the pits. They didn't have any alcohol in the hotel, only beer and wine, due to the downturn in tourism - or that was their excuse. For a hotel that was empty, they did nothing to please me while I was there. The duty manager was rude and racist towards my boyfriend. This hotel experience was the worst in my history of staying at hotels. I would not recommend this to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All about the money

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is basic and decent if you are looking for something cheap for a night but I would not recommend it as they do not have the best customer service and are interested in your money. Staff were rude. There is much better service elsewhere. Also, in the shower the water switches from hot to cold on its own throughout one's shower so prepare for a mixture of freezing and scalding. Internet is available for a surcharge but it is not the best and the hotel will not offer any assistance here when it stops working as a different company takes care of this. Breakfast was okay. Rooms a bit bare but do the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
I had great difficulty in looking for a hotel that was reasonably priced by of an above average standard. The Swiss Inn Nile was ideal. We were a family of five all adults and found the accommodation well suited. However if possible try and get a room over-looking the Nile.