Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NinaMidoufrom Toulouse

Superbe Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hôtel digne d'un 5* le service est irréprochable ils sont vraiment au petit soin, la piscine est énorme, le terrain de golf magnifique. petit hic est le centre ville est a 20 minute en taxi et vaut mieux essayer de sympathiser avec un chauffeur et garder son numéro de tel car le bureau de taxi de l’hôtel est très chère ex:pour un aller à Hosari qui est le centre ville est à 125 L.E équivalent en euros de 12.5Euros certes c'est pas chère para port a la France mais avec un simple taxi l'aller est à 35 L.E/ 3.5 Euros. voila rien a dire pour cette hôtel!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alexandria,egypt

highly over rated

Posted Jun 28, 2014
I 'm a regular traveller to where this hotel is,I always stay at Novotel which is only 4stars but comparing to this one,it is definitely a 7 stars. this hotel is not clean,flies are every where even inside the breakfast buffet which is by the way very poor. room service and house keeping are terrible. wifi is dead slow and is useless most of the time. I don't recommend this hotel at all...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was relaxation & nice I would like to repeat it

Posted May 18, 2014
It was pretty good unless ppl workinh in the buffet need to be more genoures & not to count the food loss & the amount of money we pay is not cheap at all otherwise was. Nice place &the weather was cold & heating the pool should be a must cause its pretty cold & they should fix it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FRANCISCOfrom BRASILIA

bom resort

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito boa estadia
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

schlechter Service

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nicht so gu tBettwäsche verschmutzt Badezimmer Schimmel keine Zimmereinigung am 2 Tag keine Handtücher am 3 Tag
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cazzerolifrom Bergamo

Ristorazione da migliorare

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Il ristorante indiano è una presa in giro, il pollo era stato cotto la settimana prima. Anche il servizio di reception per quanto riguarda la prenotazione dei taxi ha lasciato molto a desiderare. Chiedi un taxi per le 7 del mattino ti svegli e il taxi non c'e'....mah. Comunque considerato il basso rate nel complesso non ci si puo' lamentare. Decente la colazione al mattino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ahmedfrom uae

its a nice and relaxing hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: the internal garden the pool the villa like apartments. the location away from the city.
Location: pyramids is near
it was a nice and relaxing stay, the internal view on the pool and garden was great the area is calm the hotel is very clean and the staff was very hospitable, i would recommend it for any one who wants a piece of mind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Mostafa El Sayed, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ahmed, Warm Greetings from Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort. Thank you for taking the time to post your genuine positive comment. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, the pool, the garden and the unique services by our dedicated team. Also, I would like to let you know that we were touched when we read such kind of positive comments from one of our valuable guests who are on the top of our hotel priorities. Assuring that your kind recommendation gives us a lot of trust of the services we are offering to our valuable guests. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thanks again for choosing us. Yours Sincerely, Mostafa El Sayed Regional e-commerce revenue manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beretta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom London, UK

Served Its Purpose

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: Did not excessively overcharge for drinks and food.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Without trafffic it is a hair raising 40 min car drive from the airport. About 20 min to the pyramids.
The lack of demands from tourists in Egypt is starting to take its toll on the hotels. They are trying their best to maintain standards, but there are signs that the lack of investment is showing. I stayed while on a business trip and it served its purpose. The wifi was annoying as internet reception was not strong in my room. They only give free wifi to one device and when I had an issue with the code were very reluctant to issue a new one. They also use that annoying access system of having to log on everytime you use the internet. I was also given an iron where the thermostat had broken - one ruined shirt was not a great start to the day. Generally the place was clean and the staff were pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude and cold

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Our high expectation for the hotel got destroyed since the very beginning. Our car was blocked at the gate for 10 minutes while the guard was screaming at us in Arabic. He letter us in after I called the reception. Surely I expected apology from the receptionist but he pretended nothing had happened. He was very rude. He was pointing by pen to instruct us to fill a form because he was talking on telephone. Our room was full of cigarette smell even if I requested non-smoking room. The fridge in the room was making strange noise. We asked for non-smoking room and was told to wait for two minutes. After waiting for 15 minutes I went to the reception to remind our request. The new room was called. Both my children caught a cold. Dinner was available only at buffet. All the foods had Indian spice. Salad vegetables were dried up. They were reserved for next morning breakfast buffet as well. Only good thing was friendly waitresses at buffet.