Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and won't do much about it.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The two nights we spend there were sleepless. First a local soccer team was staying in the same hotel and even though they are suppose to be resting and "concentrating" on the game, they were partying away. Loud voices, loud signing, slamming doors left and right (they are at least 12 players plus benched players, plus staff) so lots of door slamming. We complained, didn't do much good. Second night same thing, the team was gone and it was replaced by a loud young crowd that care even less about the rest of the guests. LOUD, foul language, slamming doors (even worse). My fiend and I complained several time and the noise wouldn't stop. We barricaded ourselves in our room, covering every little space between the door and the frame to muffle the noise. Yes, it was that bad. I understand those events are random and hopefully not typical. What I don't understand is why the hotel doesn't consider all their guest needs as equally important, and why don't they have a policy in place to be more respectful of all their guest. I wouldn't stay there again, that is for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Great hotel and service

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Just wanted to take a minute to say what an excellent place to stay. Restaurant food and service was excellent. Overall I would recommend this hotel to all non-Peruvian tourists due to Peruvian extra 18% taxes ( not hotel's rules). One suggestion pool water should be warm like jacuzzi's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Antofagasta

excellently located hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Desserts at the restaurant.
Location: Visit the plaza de armas and the old town. A visit to Cumbemayo is highly recommended.
Located right next to the cathedral, with the wall of the restaurant being the cathedral wall. The hotel rooms are large and very clean, as well as having a nice design. Nice buffet breakfast and decent restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodfrom Houston

Small rooms

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kind of small the rooms and not hot water early in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by OB

Inmejorable ubicación

Posted May 7, 2014
Está situado junto a la catedral y frente a la Plaza de Armas. Buen desayuno. Cómodo lobby, se puede tomar té de coca en cualquier momento ( sin cargo ) .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amyfrom United States

Right on the plaza

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right on the plaza, very convenient although somewhat noisy during Carnaval. Hotel does have sound-proof windows which helped a lot. Great buffet breakfast. Restaurants and shopping nearby. Good internet connection, although had to log in each time your device re-entered the hotel's WiFi zone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bolifrom Miami FL

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: great staff, best food in town, clean, price so-so, good security, no tips, honest staff
Cons: Needs hot water, air conditioner in the room (only available for suite room), beds are a little on the hard side.
Location: great
This is the best hotel in town (Cajamarca). 24 hour room service (tip if you want - not require - can't tip on credit cards - must have cash on had for tips ** 90% of Cajamarca is on cash bases - very few credit card). Good security and honest staff (cameras in the halls). Left laptop camera and a little cash to test the staff and came back to find everything plus everything organized/clean on the desk, bed and bathroom. Staff very friendly. I would say best food in town. Price typical hotel prices - high on drinks (all drinks soda wine beer) but you can buy near buy and take them to the room (room service would open the bottle of wine for you) I would buy outside and ask for room service (dinner).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sergio

Muy bueno

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Muy buen hotel, el mejor de la zona
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stanfrom Lima, Peru

Great hotel if you don't need sleep.

Posted Jan 25, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast, comfortable lounge, friendly staff.
Cons: Very uncomfortable mattress, must pay extra at breakfast buffet to get a decent cup of coffee.
Location: Great location facing the "plaza de armas" of Cajamarca.
The hotel was solid to excellent in all respects except the mattress, but I could've slept as well on the carpet as on the bed. I've been to Cajamarca six or seven times, I suppose, and this is the best hotel I've found. I sure wish they would invest in some quality mattresses.