Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, MI

Comfortable & Quiet

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Cons: Surprised that more water saving and recycling measures weren't in place! How about dual flush toilets, a recycle bin in room or on each floor?
convenient for visiting family in Malibu and seeing sights in LA area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Calabasas, CA

Review

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We have stayed before and have always enjoyed the hotel - one concern was the strong smell of sulphur from the sink faucet - the shower water didn't have that smell just the sink.....It was a bit nauseating....please address.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is good.
Great place to stay close to shopping and great restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Stayed here over Christmas 2014. Room was average. Staff was unhelpful when we asked for 2 queens instead of a king, so we had to rent a cot for an additional $10/day. Will not stay here again. There are better places within 10 miles in any direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great gem in Calabasas

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Close to main attractions, and a very quiet stay. Keurig Coffee machine made great coffee. I will make it my mainstay hotel during LA visits
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newquay, Cornwall, United Kingdom

The Best Hotel I Have Ever Stopped In Ever, TRUTH

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Everything And I Mean Everything
Cons: Nothing, it was all superb
Location: The location was great, it was quiet and relaxing and not in the heart of busy LA. Its about a 10 minute drive to malibu
I can honestly say this is the best hotel i have ever stopped in after 21 years on this earth. One of the main reasons is the staff. The staff at this hotel were so friendly and welcoming. The young lady who greeted me at reception called Sabrina should get the award for receptionist of the year cause not only did she sort my room out and everything but she also just talked to me normally like we had met previously and kept me chatting about why i was over in the US for about 15 mins. She was not the only staff member that evening who was really friendly and welcoming. the restaurant manager for that evening who also did room service called Porscha was also really friendly and welcoming. The room was superb and big. The bed was really comfy and i was also given a bottle of FIJI water when i checked in which was really nice. The parking was free and really good. was able to fit my Camaro in the space right outside the entrance. the following morning breakfast was served in the restaurant and was really nice also. Overall i would recommend this hotel to anyone as my experience of it was fantastic. I will be staying there for sure the next time i come to LA instead of other hotels even if it costs me extra as my experience of this place was fantastic. Thank you soo much, especially Sabrina and porscha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Smooth operations; easy check-in and check-out. Property is well-maintained.
Cons: Perfect stay.
Location: Convenient to the freeway and beach. Calabasas is a nice little town but you will need a car to explore.
We usually stay here while visiting family. Convenient location, clean accommodations and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

リラックス

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
とにかく、落ち着けます、、
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

セキュア

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
"ただいま"という感覚で訪れることができるホテル。 いつも、大変リラックスできる。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TAKUfrom 横浜

このあたりでNo.1ヒルトン

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
設備はキレイで、スタッフも親切。となりのモールも歩いて行けるので、 King Fisherという飲み屋さんで、お酒も楽しめます。 Woodland Hillsのヒルトンよりも、こちらが全ての面で上です。 ただ、朝食付きのプランがHotels.comから選べないのが残念です。