Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great location. Easy drive through the canyon to Malibu and Pacific Coast Highway 1. Close to all the LA tourist sites. Shopping right next door. Old Calabasas is nice. King's Fish House delicious and just around the corner. Pleasant, helpful staff. Dining area serves nice made-to-order breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aventura Florida

The Hotel from hell.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was clean and in a nice location.
Cons: The room i was registered in should never be used for guests.
Location: The location was excellent.
I was placed on the first floor near the Hotel Check in desk.My room was next door to a banquet room.Their was noise all day and night.That room should never be used for a hotel guest.The Hilton Hotel Chain should be ashamed of offering a room in that location to any guest.The room was clean and the staff was courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Noisy elevator(s) and upstairs residence(s).

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Cons: Please refer to my comment above.
Location: The shopping center within the walking distance.
Both are room and staff were good. However, while the room is right next to the elevator, it sounded like a construction site when the elevator was moving. Also, the sound-proof on the ceiling is not optimal. The heavy steps from the upstairs residence(s) annoyed whole night long (not sure why). If both conditions can be avoided or prevented from, it should have been 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: No complaints . I liked everything.
hotel staff was friendly, attentive. the rooms were fresh, clean. The AC worked extremely well. The hotel was quiet. Very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slept better here than my own home !

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Get Mattress! Clean Room, Loved the Shower. Breakfast was great, but I really wish it was free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Business hotel close to amenities

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I was in Calabasas for a training conference and stayed for 7 nights. The hotel has a great location, good parking and is in walking distance of a Ralphs supermarket, The Commons shopping precinct and a choice of good restaurants. The hotel staff are friendly and very helpful and gave a warm welcome. There is a restaurant with a bar that serves beer and wine. The lobby has a large table which is good for meetings and they have complimentary coffee available in the lobby for residents. You can eat and drink at the pool side too. My room was quiet had AC and a reliable internet connection. The room was spacious, desk for studying and fridge, micro and a Keurig! Thanks to Dennis, Roberto and the reception team, Rene and Kristie in the restaurant for a making the stay an excellent one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel except AC

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: A/C too loud
Really nice hotel. Feels high end. Plentiful parking. Very nice bed and bathroom. The only issue is that the AC was just too loud for us to sleep properly in the night. But a great experience otherwise. Our issue might be local to that room though. Since it was too late in the night and didn't want to move, didn't complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Washington, UT

Good Overall Hotel Stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The bed and the blueberry oatmeal bars.
Cons: Put an outgoing fan in the bathroom and create an entrance to the pool area that doesn't go through the dining area or fitness room.
Location: Location is near Malibu and Calabasas where we visited family.
We stayed for two nights and found this hotel to have friendly and knowledgeable staff, beautiful grounds and swimming pool facilities, but most of all the bed was comfortable with down comforter and pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com