Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mrschiefmac from Southern CA

Very pretty hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Clean. Beautiful gardens & flowers. Polite knowledgeable staff. Good room service. Comfortable bed.
Location: It's in calabasas. 20 minutes from malibu beaches, 40 minutes from Santa Monica Pier and 20 minutes from Hollywood.
It's a very pretty hotel. Reasonably priced. I booked my reservation thru expedia and when I arrived at the hotel late in the evening I discovered I had accidentally booked it for the following Week. The night manager was very polite and understanding. He got on the phone with expedia himself and straightened out my error while still charging me the same nightly rate and no fee for the change. The room service dinner was good & the restaurant called afterwards to confirm we enjoyed our meal. We were greeted by name from the front desk staff each time we walked by. We will stay here again for sure. Room was up to date and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

It was wonderful.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin from San Diego

Very nice hotel! Goos location and super good rest

Posted Nov 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candace from Denver, Colorado

It was very modern and clean.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: It just had a warm friendly atmosphere while being very clean and modern.
Cons: free breakfast
Location: I stayed there to be close to Pepperdine University. That's all I really cared about.
The bed was super comfortable. The temperature was fantastic. The room was very clean quiet. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davina from UK

Excellent hotel in lovely part of LA

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Location: The lovely town of calabasas
We used this hotel as a stopping off point on our way from San Francisco to LA. although the location of this hotel probably does not lend itself to be popular choice for tourists, we had an amazing time.. We arrived quite late, but the chef stayed on to make us some wonderful food. Breakfast in the morning was lovely, the staff could not do enough to help us. Bedrooms were amazing. They were clean, fresh, and exactly as they appear in the photos. The beds were sooo comfortable we struggled to get up! A very short drive from the hotel is the lovely small town of calabasas. We were genuinely sad that we hadn't planned to spend two nights at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in the area

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Great Staff. The breakfast is over priced, but other than that it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from San Francisco, CA

Convenient Location/Comfortable Accommodations

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Proximity to my destination. Safe/Clean Accommodations.
Cons: Ditch the paid breakfast bar and just do a traditional, complimentary Continental.
Location: Calabasas is a safe, upscale community. The hotel is conveniently located minutes from Hwy 101 - a central hub for getting around the SF Valley.
The Hilton Garden Inn/Calabasas was a nice place to stay. Clean/Comfortable accommodations and convenient freeway access added to the overall experience.