Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HA

Small nice hotel in a beautiful area

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Due to a family event we had to be in the Valley, the location was quite handy. Only 3 level, but actually I quite enjoyed it . Had the double Q'S room. Nice room, shower, very nice n friendly staff. Found out that if I had booked directly , may have been cheaper, it wasn't that cheap, av $180 + tax, but definitely will consider it if I go back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great location. Easy drive through the canyon to Malibu and Pacific Coast Highway 1. Close to all the LA tourist sites. Shopping right next door. Old Calabasas is nice. King's Fish House delicious and just around the corner. Pleasant, helpful staff. Dining area serves nice made-to-order breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aventura Florida

The Hotel from hell.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was clean and in a nice location.
Cons: The room i was registered in should never be used for guests.
Location: The location was excellent.
I was placed on the first floor near the Hotel Check in desk.My room was next door to a banquet room.Their was noise all day and night.That room should never be used for a hotel guest.The Hilton Hotel Chain should be ashamed of offering a room in that location to any guest.The room was clean and the staff was courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dedefrom Los Angeles

Comfy beds

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed our stay. We would stay here again if it comes up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andy Depatiefrom Quebec, Canada

Good quality-price ratio

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was nice, room was fine and everything was convenient. I enjoyed my stay; proof is that I made another reservation for Sept. 21 to 24, 2014. The only negative element is how hard and long it is to get a taxi; it took almost an hour to finally get one to go to the LAX airport. That's why I only rated 3 for hotel location while quoting 5 for all the rest. Besides that, my stay was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cookies in the lobby

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although I'm a native... Coming back home to visit is always nice... I'm familiar with the area but the selling point when it came down to it between this and another local hotel were the cookies and coffee in the lobby..... After a long trip having a nice cup of coffee and dessert sounds so comforting. There were no cookies at check-in.... I was told to wait 20 minutes while another batch was being made . An hour later no cookies came out still after the front desk meet several requests to the kitchen . They finally said try again first thing in the morning .... Only to find the morning stuff at the front desk said cookies are only after 4:30 PM ...Can't complain about the front desk they tried but the kitchen staff refused to make cookies... While it sounds like a minor detail it is the one thing that will influence my decision in not returning. The location is beautiful the cleanliness and the upkeep is fantastic the parking is convenient.... The poor hospitality is what's driving my decision
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The quality of service was great! Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas is located next to amazing restaurants (walking distance). I recommend guests take part in amazing cuisine at Marmalade’s. I will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cinfrom Canada

We always like it here

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here 4-5 times and always enjoy it. Beautiful hotel, friendly and helpful staff, and a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Noisy elevator(s) and upstairs residence(s).

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Cons: Please refer to my comment above.
Location: The shopping center within the walking distance.
Both are room and staff were good. However, while the room is right next to the elevator, it sounded like a construction site when the elevator was moving. Also, the sound-proof on the ceiling is not optimal. The heavy steps from the upstairs residence(s) annoyed whole night long (not sure why). If both conditions can be avoided or prevented from, it should have been 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: No complaints . I liked everything.
hotel staff was friendly, attentive. the rooms were fresh, clean. The AC worked extremely well. The hotel was quiet. Very enjoyable stay.