Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is good.
Great place to stay close to shopping and great restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Stayed here over Christmas 2014. Room was average. Staff was unhelpful when we asked for 2 queens instead of a king, so we had to rent a cot for an additional $10/day. Will not stay here again. There are better places within 10 miles in any direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great gem in Calabasas

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Close to main attractions, and a very quiet stay. Keurig Coffee machine made great coffee. I will make it my mainstay hotel during LA visits
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newquay, Cornwall, United Kingdom

The Best Hotel I Have Ever Stopped In Ever, TRUTH

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Everything And I Mean Everything
Cons: Nothing, it was all superb
Location: The location was great, it was quiet and relaxing and not in the heart of busy LA. Its about a 10 minute drive to malibu
I can honestly say this is the best hotel i have ever stopped in after 21 years on this earth. One of the main reasons is the staff. The staff at this hotel were so friendly and welcoming. The young lady who greeted me at reception called Sabrina should get the award for receptionist of the year cause not only did she sort my room out and everything but she also just talked to me normally like we had met previously and kept me chatting about why i was over in the US for about 15 mins. She was not the only staff member that evening who was really friendly and welcoming. the restaurant manager for that evening who also did room service called Porscha was also really friendly and welcoming. The room was superb and big. The bed was really comfy and i was also given a bottle of FIJI water when i checked in which was really nice. The parking was free and really good. was able to fit my Camaro in the space right outside the entrance. the following morning breakfast was served in the restaurant and was really nice also. Overall i would recommend this hotel to anyone as my experience of it was fantastic. I will be staying there for sure the next time i come to LA instead of other hotels even if it costs me extra as my experience of this place was fantastic. Thank you soo much, especially Sabrina and porscha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Smooth operations; easy check-in and check-out. Property is well-maintained.
Cons: Perfect stay.
Location: Convenient to the freeway and beach. Calabasas is a nice little town but you will need a car to explore.
We usually stay here while visiting family. Convenient location, clean accommodations and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Weary Traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HA

Small nice hotel in a beautiful area

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Due to a family event we had to be in the Valley, the location was quite handy. Only 3 level, but actually I quite enjoyed it . Had the double Q'S room. Nice room, shower, very nice n friendly staff. Found out that if I had booked directly , may have been cheaper, it wasn't that cheap, av $180 + tax, but definitely will consider it if I go back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom Saratoga, CA

My stay

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I always enjoy this hotel but for some reason the room was uncomfortable. Could not sleep at all the first night. Slept off and on the second. The bed for some reason was hot. The room service was outstanding tho! The hamburger I ordered was fabulous!!