Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slept better here than my own home !

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Get Mattress! Clean Room, Loved the Shower. Breakfast was great, but I really wish it was free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Business hotel close to amenities

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I was in Calabasas for a training conference and stayed for 7 nights. The hotel has a great location, good parking and is in walking distance of a Ralphs supermarket, The Commons shopping precinct and a choice of good restaurants. The hotel staff are friendly and very helpful and gave a warm welcome. There is a restaurant with a bar that serves beer and wine. The lobby has a large table which is good for meetings and they have complimentary coffee available in the lobby for residents. You can eat and drink at the pool side too. My room was quiet had AC and a reliable internet connection. The room was spacious, desk for studying and fridge, micro and a Keurig! Thanks to Dennis, Roberto and the reception team, Rene and Kristie in the restaurant for a making the stay an excellent one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel except AC

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: A/C too loud
Really nice hotel. Feels high end. Plentiful parking. Very nice bed and bathroom. The only issue is that the AC was just too loud for us to sleep properly in the night. But a great experience otherwise. Our issue might be local to that room though. Since it was too late in the night and didn't want to move, didn't complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Washington, UT

Good Overall Hotel Stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The bed and the blueberry oatmeal bars.
Cons: Put an outgoing fan in the bathroom and create an entrance to the pool area that doesn't go through the dining area or fitness room.
Location: Location is near Malibu and Calabasas where we visited family.
We stayed for two nights and found this hotel to have friendly and knowledgeable staff, beautiful grounds and swimming pool facilities, but most of all the bed was comfortable with down comforter and pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted May 28, 2014
Everyone Super Friendly! I recommend this Hotel to anyone either for business or leisure.... Clean 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel experiance

Posted May 27, 2014
My husband and I spent the weekend there. Kids live in Malibu. Did not want to pay $300.00 a night for a hotel. The property was very clean. Smelled wonderful. Bright colors. Bed was very comfortable. For the price it is well worth it. Total non smoking hotel. Only thing that was negative is the jacuzzi was not hot enough. Fresh coffee ( starbucks) available all the time for guests. Fresh water too. I will definitly stay there again. Nice restuarants within walking distance. Was a total great experiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie

Nice quiet hotel and easy to find

Posted May 26, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Fast service for checking in and out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lea from Laughlin, NV

Lovely room, whirlpool recommended!

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Nice décor, friendly staff, beautiful location, whirlpool tub, very large room, free Wi-Fi, store in lobby with food and drinks.
The beds adjust! Wish I had known that - my one night stay would have been perfect. The bed was a little too firm, but I didn't realize until the next morning that there is a knob on the side that adjust the firmness of the bed. Oh well. I stayed in a Whirpool room. Nice décor. Very quiet room. Super nice staff. Whirlpool tub was wonderful. Fresh Starbucks coffee and fresh baked cookies are served Monday - Friday at 5:00 pm. Keurig coffee maker in the room. A bit pricey, but definitely worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mrschiefmac from Southern CA

Very pretty hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Clean. Beautiful gardens & flowers. Polite knowledgeable staff. Good room service. Comfortable bed.
Location: It's in calabasas. 20 minutes from malibu beaches, 40 minutes from Santa Monica Pier and 20 minutes from Hollywood.
It's a very pretty hotel. Reasonably priced. I booked my reservation thru expedia and when I arrived at the hotel late in the evening I discovered I had accidentally booked it for the following Week. The night manager was very polite and understanding. He got on the phone with expedia himself and straightened out my error while still charging me the same nightly rate and no fee for the change. The room service dinner was good & the restaurant called afterwards to confirm we enjoyed our meal. We were greeted by name from the front desk staff each time we walked by. We will stay here again for sure. Room was up to date and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com