Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mrschiefmac from Southern CA

Very pretty hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Clean. Beautiful gardens & flowers. Polite knowledgeable staff. Good room service. Comfortable bed.
Location: It's in calabasas. 20 minutes from malibu beaches, 40 minutes from Santa Monica Pier and 20 minutes from Hollywood.
It's a very pretty hotel. Reasonably priced. I booked my reservation thru expedia and when I arrived at the hotel late in the evening I discovered I had accidentally booked it for the following Week. The night manager was very polite and understanding. He got on the phone with expedia himself and straightened out my error while still charging me the same nightly rate and no fee for the change. The room service dinner was good & the restaurant called afterwards to confirm we enjoyed our meal. We were greeted by name from the front desk staff each time we walked by. We will stay here again for sure. Room was up to date and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joanne from Pa

Loved this hotel!!!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful and the service was outstanding!!! Wish I could have stayed longer. The staff really goes out of their way to please you. The breakfast is not included in your stay but choices are plentiful and delicious. The area is beautiful and conveniences are close in a nearby shopping area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Blake from Michigan

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We used this hotel as our base for the rose bowl game and all the other things we wanted to get done in the LA area. The hotel was beautiful with friendly staff and wonderful rooms. It was easy to get on and off the expressway to get to our locations. We went to Pasadena, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, and Warner Brothers Studio..all were easy to get to. Calabasas itself is a cool town and this hotel is seconds away. The only downside is that breakfast is $11 but totally worth the money because there is soo much good food. We will always try to stay here when we come to the Los Angeles area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Scottsdale

It was OK

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
When got to our room it was 99 degree and would not cool down below 88 degrees. Maintenance man got it to cool down but then the heat didn't work. Room and hotel was very clean and personnel were polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay B from Los Angelesl

Great place to stay if you need a place to crash

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice when I first walked in; all decorated for the holidays and complimentary fruit-infused water to refresh me as I arrived. Check-in process was easy and quick, and the room was very comfortable. Breakfast was 11.95, not too bad, especially for buffet and made-to-order omelettes. I'd definitely come back if I need a hotel in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

It was wonderful.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin from San Diego

Very nice hotel! Goos location and super good rest

Posted Nov 11, 2013