Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
It was a nice visit , friendly staff and clean, close to everything. thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas CA

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The bed was amazingly comfortable, the cookies put out in the lobby are the best, the staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Great hotel...dining in the lobby entrance though?

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Great place for a good comfortable sleep but having dinner in the lobby while new guests are hauling luggage through door was real weird...would of expected better from a Hilton. ..staff was great and so was breakfast. ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, MI

Comfortable & Quiet

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Cons: Surprised that more water saving and recycling measures weren't in place! How about dual flush toilets, a recycle bin in room or on each floor?
convenient for visiting family in Malibu and seeing sights in LA area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Calabasas, CA

Review

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We have stayed before and have always enjoyed the hotel - one concern was the strong smell of sulphur from the sink faucet - the shower water didn't have that smell just the sink.....It was a bit nauseating....please address.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is good.
Great place to stay close to shopping and great restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Stayed here over Christmas 2014. Room was average. Staff was unhelpful when we asked for 2 queens instead of a king, so we had to rent a cot for an additional $10/day. Will not stay here again. There are better places within 10 miles in any direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancyfrom Apple Valley, CA

Christmas Stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I spent two nights. Had breakfast on Christmas morning. The breakfast was very nice with a wide variety of things too choose from. Will certainly be staying again as we have family in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great gem in Calabasas

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Close to main attractions, and a very quiet stay. Keurig Coffee machine made great coffee. I will make it my mainstay hotel during LA visits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com