Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel in a quiet location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Room was spacious
Cons: Wi fi signal very poor
Location: Close to Malibu, Santa Monica and LA. Calabasas Commons
Nice hotel in a good location in Calabasas. Room was spacious and clean. Nice pool area. Dissapointed with the wi fi service - very poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in area

Posted Jul 18, 2014
One of the best hotels ive stayed at rooms are very high quality nice staffs are nice and their food is bomb .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from selma ca

Right in the middle of old town setting ,beautiful

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Walked to restaurant everything is right there Beautiful old town setting i would like to go back for pleasure i loved it and the rooms are excellent ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rene from California

Clean hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: Don't charge for parking and give me the room that was promised
Location: Nice location. About three blocks from freeway. Plenty of restaurants, a few clothing stores, and a theatre all within walking distance
The room was clean and walking distance from many restaurants, shops and a movie theatre. My only disappointments were that I got charged five dollars for parking and that I didn't get the bed that I was promised. When I made my reservations, I was never told about this five dollar parking fee, which is in the hotel's property. I booked my room nineteen days in advance. I chose a room with a king size bed. When I arrived to my room, I noticed that it had two queen beds. I called the front desk and they just said that they didn't have any rooms with king beds available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Vancouver

Excellent

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The staff , the friendliness , cleanliness and the layout of the hotel
Cons: what can I say , it appears that everything is up and running
Location: The town is so quaint and we enjoyed the museum and the shopping malls
From the moment we stepped through the door, everyone was so friendly at the desk , then the coffee shop with Eddie and staff and Zoe the beverage manager , I wished I could remember all the names and the housekeeping staff GREAT and always smiling . We would stay there again , Congratulations to all the staff at the Anza
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stefano from Bay Area, CA

A good and convenient solution for a family

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Completely remodeled, everything new, stylish and convenient.
Location: It's walking distance from a very nice outdoor mall and from historic downtown Calabasas. Lovely for the kids
We stayed at The Anza Hotel for Memorial weekend with our kids (2 and 6 years old). Perfect solution for a family, quiet place, convenient to chaotic LA or peaceful Westlake/Thousand Oaks area. Completely remodeled, comfortable and clean, a very good solution if you prefer not to stay right in LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizzie from Santa Clara, CA

Good hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Overall its a good hotel. The parking lot is a bit too small for the 230+ rooms that they have. The rooms are AMAZING though. Pool is small but decent.. I would say they could do a better quality for breakfast. They only have about 5 breakfast items that you could choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Hull, United Kingdom

Nice hotel in a lovely area

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Perfectly located and relaxing after a busy day seeing the sights of Los Angeles
Cons: No complaints
Location: Lovely location, with good restaurants nearby.
We travelled with friends and chose this hotel as it sounded like it was located in a nice area with some good restaurants and bars to visit after a busy day visiting local attractions around Los Angeles. It was everything we expected and proved a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great front desk staff. Very modern clean rooms!

Posted May 19, 2014
Wanted a nice getaway close to malibu winery and this was the spot! :) perfect hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rick from forney

Nice hotel.

Posted May 8, 2014
Nice hotel in a good area. Needed to be a little closer to Hollywood.