Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Clean
Location: Very convenient to Norther Grand Strand golf courses
Room with clean and comfortable. Staff in office
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Decent for the money.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel was convenient, and well priced. Basic room, met the needs of the trip.
Cons: Add a trash can to the room, and offer maid service.
Location: Not a lot to do within 10 minutes, if you drive 20 minutes or so, there is quite a bit to do
Decent hotel. Minus a few obvious necessities. There was not any maid service for the trip. Had to trade in old towels for new ones at the clubhouse. No trash can other than a tiny one in the restroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London ON. Canada

nice location and very clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: . Good rates for a condo. Nice comfortable rooms and amenities.
Location: nice location near golf courses and North Myrtle Beach.
recommended place to stay. second time there and will probably go back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Overall Experience

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient to shopping and the beach.
Cons: More comfortable mattress and pillows.
Location: Lots and lots of shopping. Many beach options.
The room was very clean and very comfortable. The only thing I had a problem with is the bed and pillows were not comfortable. Also the tv was a older tv and the screen was not big at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Larry D from Carolina's

Expected better

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
There was no towel service, no maid service, no shampoo or conditioner.These are minimum standards any hotel provides. Not this place! Also, the main TV was tiny and all the cords and cables were exposed running halfway down the wall to connection box and then to outlet. Very unsightly and I thought, tacky. I can't recall any other hotel brand that would think this was ok representation for customers to see. Overall, very dissatisfied. Will NEVER return and certainly NEVER recommend to friends, family, or business colleagues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Weekend Trip for Relaxation

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The area and cleanliness of the room.
Cons: The headboard was not that secure. Made noise every time I sat on the bed.
Location: If you like fishing, there is Sunset Beach, Holden Beach, and Oak Island Pier (longer drive).
Great trip for the location of what I wanted to go for relaxation, fishing, and sightseeing. Researched the area before I booked this location and expected to travel extra miles, so I'm not disappointed at the location I chose. The area my room was located was quiet. It was clean and the beds were comfortable, despite an empty yogurt cup left under the bed. Other than that, no complaints! I will definitely consider staying here again for the price I paid!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Lenoir, NC

Great value for price and short drive to the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I always enjoy staying here. A short drive gets us to Sunset Beach and to restaurants in Calabash, along with the Friday night concert in Ocean Isle Beach. A farther drive will get us to North Myrtle Beach as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

over all great and I would come back again

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: the location and how everything looks and our place was great
Cons: in the room 604L where we stayed they need to be better seating and the T.V. was bad could not watch the T.V. that well someone needs to fix it
Location: this is one of the best location to stay at and you don't have to drive far at all to the beach
this place is so great place to stay and everyone is so nice I am already telling everyone about this place I can't wait to come back there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Moderate hotel in Calabash, NC.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was a good size and the kitchenette was a nice plus.
The hotel was tile floored and the tile was grimy, felt gross to walk on it barefoot. The walls were paper thin and we could clearly hear conversations being had in the rooms next to ours as well as all foot traffic happening outside the window.