Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Cons: Buffet breakfast
Great hospitality. Everything is very good - staff, cleanliness & comfort. Nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pune

Amazing stay @ North 16

Posted Mar 11, 2015
I stayed in North 16 from 6th March 2015 to 8th March 2015.Hotel provides you all desired comfort that you seek from 4 star one.Location of hotels is in proximity from all prime tourist locations.Hotel has good food quality as well as taste,staff is very cooperative and service is very prompt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bangalore

Nice Hotel, but not close to the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: It is a nice , clean and well maintained hotel. Nice pool and gym.
Cons: The rooms need to be redesigned to prevent sun rays directly hitting you despite the blinds. Breakfast is the same every day.
Location: The beach is a 15 to 20 min walk thro the main roads with heavy traffic. definitely not a walk in the park.
We arrived at the hotel at 7 am and were told that the check in time is 12 noon, but may be able to gives us the room at 11 am. After a long wait we were given a room only at 3 pm. The lobby was like a railway station with many people waiting for their rooms, some arguing with the staff and luggage stacked all over. When we finally entered our room , it was nice and tidy, but there were no curtains instead there were blinds on the windows. These blinds were absolutely ineffective against the bright sunlight which hit directly on the bed, making it impossible to sleep after a long days wait . When we protested they were argumentative and said that was the room that we had booked and if we need a better room we need to upgrade. They then showed us a small dingy room near the bar were loud music was playing. We threatened to go to the consumer forum and demanded to talk to the GM. This helped and we were finally given a nice cozy room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Close to Beach

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Staff and Hotel Rooms.
Cons: Food choices could be improved.
Location: Very close to market and Calangute beach.
Great hotel, and staff are awesome. Rooms are very good quality and hotel is very very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rogerfrom Kollam, Kerala

Excellant Hotel...highly recommended

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellant hotel, very clean rooms, beautiful pool, good restaurant, very helpful and professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mumbai

A Better Place To Stay in North Goa.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and hotel planning, the way they planned and make this hotel complete in all respect.
Cons: i stayed in pool side room but i thing the rooms facing road or adjacent plot must get some artificial nice view instead of outside local colonies.
Location: Location was good all main beaches was nearby, calangute 5 min walking, baga @ 3km and candolim @ 5km.
This hotel is constructed in the local areas of calangute by redevelopement, but i must appreciate the architecture who planned it so neatly, once you enter the hotel premises you are in different world. Most important is friendly staff, nice facilities inside hotel, very near to main beaches like calangute, Baga & Candolim. 20-25 min away from Panjim on bike. Food was very very good but costly too. Nice tasty breakfast with multiple menu options. I would love to vistit this place once again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Himanshufrom Kolkata

Hotel amenities do not match hotels.com descriptio

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Your organisation appears to sell hotels without verifying the facts. The room size of 31 sq my is incorrect. There are no curtain's. Venetian blinds do not stop outside light. How can you sell a hotel room without verification? Narrow corridors. As an international company, you must save your reputation of what you write on your website.No wi fi in the rooms. It is overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wicked

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had an absolutely brilliant time at the resort of North 16. Staff/food/hotel all 5 star. Would be back again. Thank you to all the bar staff also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gurgaon

Close to the main spot.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Cons: Would like a hotel shuttle for calangute and bagga beach.
Stay was pleasent. Hotel is close to beach and market. Rooms are spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shivani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com