Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Room was dirty. No one cleaned our room 2 out of 3 nights. Dim light. Not appropriate for family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Was clean and staff was friendly would stay again if I get back up that way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near shopping

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Close to highway
Location: There is a Walmart supercenter and a Taco Bell
Room was clean, neat and comfortable. The free breakfast was great. They had a lot to choose from bagels to cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Reasonable rates. Close to Fort Drum.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Very attentive staff. Good location. Cxxxxcccccccc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stormville, NY

Good Value

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: It was very Comfortable
Cons: Bathroom could be updated, and a nightlight of some sort.
Location: Fishing in Lake Ontario.
Room was fairly clean and comfortable, A/C did not work well, WIFI didn't work, look to be a little bit of moldy odor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Provide better breakfast.
This is ok hotel if you are looking for quick night stay and just need bed to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great value for a hotel close to 1000 islands

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, cost
Cons: Breakfast was bare bones
Location: Close to 1000 islands
Hotel is clean, staff friendly and a good value, breakfast was very bare bones but not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtice, Ontario, Canada

Hotel is very close to Watertown.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The room was small but it served it's purpose. If you are looking for a budget hotel then this is your place. The staff at this hotel are excellent and I found them very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Travelled 480 miles to be disappointed

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The packaged instant oat cereal was good--thanks to Quaker Oats, not Microtel!
Cons: Review my remarks and observations, and you have a lot to do and correct
Location: Good Subway shop in Wal Mart across the street in the strip mall. Visited the area for a reunion with my Regimental Veterans at Ft. Drum
Towels are old and rough--bathroom hardware is old, chrome gone--front desk missed wakeup calls two of my three morning requests--alarm clock tried, disgusting to handle due to accumulated hand dirt--carpet spotted--never got a new ice bucket liner the second or third day--breakfast bar runs out of essentials, and one has to go to front desk to request a re-supply--brochure tray in room contained "old" materials that were bowed with age--no TV number schedule for local channels--chipped paint on door frames--the under vanity sink plumbing is filthy--ice machine water filter was not hooked up
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calcium, ny

Not as good as expected

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Smoke smell in non smoking rooms. The 2nd room was even worst than the first room that we origional had been placed in. The shower head was horrible with absolutely no pressure. Towels are like 20 years old. No elevator, the breakfast was great if you didn't have a care of what you put in your body. Not worth the money IMO