Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
It‘s a great experience there. We enjoyed it very much
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Nikki General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. I am glad to hear that your experience with us was enjoyable. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Capital District NY

Staff Was Nice

Posted May 26, 2015
Rooms were old and dingy .. Not good for a romantic evening. Non-smoking room smelled of old smoke. It did seem clean, and staff was nice. Not close to being the Microtell in Verona
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Nikki General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am sorry to hear that your night was not what you expected. We are currently in the process of updating our rooms. I am glad to hear that my staff was nice and friendly that is one thing we try to maintain everyday. I do hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area to see the upgrades that we have done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

located to where i needed to be

Posted May 15, 2015
only downside of location is road noise. not hotel's fault. first warm day since winter and everyone who had a bike or fast car let the world know spring was here lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbellford, Ontario

Wow. Amazing

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Beds were amazing
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: Across the road was Walmart and a few other stores, so great for grabbing snacks.
When we arrived in the evening, their hotel staff was there to greet us, with friendly smiles. The room was clean, very large, and the bed were very comfortable. I would suggest this Inn to anyone visiting the area. Breakfast was great, ready on time so we could continue our trip Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheryl from Peterborough, Canada

Good Trip

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
We have been here before and find the staff so friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jocelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon from Upstate NY

Try the days inn?

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Mold in bathroom, PTAC very noisy, dated, bed uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

close to main street with restaurant & walmart

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: hotel staff is nice & food is good
The room is good and the beds are comfy, only the bathroom is a bit loud when someone is having a shower and the other is still sleeping.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't choose - dirty, dumpy, needs an overhaul.

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
The MIRRORS!! They are so freaky, they fill a whole wall and surround the room. You feel as if you're in a fishbowl! Wondering the whole while IF there's anyone on the other sides peeping in. ughhh! This place was dirty. The bathroom SO small it was quite uncomfortable. The tub and shower walls had mold. Water pressure wasn't good. Bathroom floor dirty. Making the beds did not happen in our room. Their breakfast was Not! The bare bread and oatmeal basics; one choice of juice, other was not working. I had nothing but juice. There was yogurt. Not at all what we and our grandchildren were hoping for. My 11 yr. old grandson said, "Oh no, it's a Microtel. They have those spooky mirrors." We won't return there. I don't like dumpy places at my age. Unable to afford better when we were young, but not anymore. This was reserved by another person than ourselves. We will not ever stay at a Microtel; NO, siree!