Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Provide better breakfast.
This is ok hotel if you are looking for quick night stay and just need bed to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great value for a hotel close to 1000 islands

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, cost
Cons: Breakfast was bare bones
Location: Close to 1000 islands
Hotel is clean, staff friendly and a good value, breakfast was very bare bones but not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtice, Ontario, Canada

Hotel is very close to Watertown.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The room was small but it served it's purpose. If you are looking for a budget hotel then this is your place. The staff at this hotel are excellent and I found them very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Travelled 480 miles to be disappointed

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The packaged instant oat cereal was good--thanks to Quaker Oats, not Microtel!
Cons: Review my remarks and observations, and you have a lot to do and correct
Location: Good Subway shop in Wal Mart across the street in the strip mall. Visited the area for a reunion with my Regimental Veterans at Ft. Drum
Towels are old and rough--bathroom hardware is old, chrome gone--front desk missed wakeup calls two of my three morning requests--alarm clock tried, disgusting to handle due to accumulated hand dirt--carpet spotted--never got a new ice bucket liner the second or third day--breakfast bar runs out of essentials, and one has to go to front desk to request a re-supply--brochure tray in room contained "old" materials that were bowed with age--no TV number schedule for local channels--chipped paint on door frames--the under vanity sink plumbing is filthy--ice machine water filter was not hooked up
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calcium, ny

Not as good as expected

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Smoke smell in non smoking rooms. The 2nd room was even worst than the first room that we origional had been placed in. The shower head was horrible with absolutely no pressure. Towels are like 20 years old. No elevator, the breakfast was great if you didn't have a care of what you put in your body. Not worth the money IMO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to salmon run mall

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We booked last minute. . Room was small but efficient. Bed was great for sleeping. Had a large window sill for sitting or a single person to sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

For the price it was quite clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We were there for only two nights and were only there in the late evening. It was a comfortable sleep!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penn Yan, NY

Freezing Room

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast
Location: 1000 Islands attractions and shopping districts
Room was very cold when we checked in. Had to actually turn on the heat to get the room comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westfield, PA

We were not very happy with our room...

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: The smell of smoke in the hallways.
We had 2 rooms in this motel. One of the rooms was nice and clean. The other room was not clean and very small. The hallways smelled so bad of smoke. We are not smokers, so it was very disappointing. The rooms did not smell like smoke. We would not stay again. Sorry!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh,pa

not good, not bad for the rate we got

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: only rate
Cons: breakfast area with items required to meet guest requirements
Location: we chose because of the attractions available nearby
Room is fine but not the toilet. Breakfast area was horrible and they should advertise breakfast as "first come first" because they didn't have enough to meet the guests' requirements. Coffee, quality was horrible.