Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate N.Y.

Hotel was " average "

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Hotel was average for the price. We were told at check-in that there was a $250 fine if you were caught smoking in the hotel and that people paid it so they could smoke..as was evident by the smell of stale smoke on the entire second floor. The hotel was in a bad state of repair ( worn carpets, peeling paint..etc.).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville, Ontario

Stay Clear Of This Place

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The only plus was the huge Wal Mart supercentre nearby, but other than that. lousy location.
When we checked in the room smelled "musty" and "damp". Seems they threw some vinyl siding on this old place and are trying to make it seem like new. The bathroom was disgusting. Black mold in the tub, hairs in the bathroom sink, and the taps were filthy dirty and leaked all over. Toilet was stained brown and ran constantly. We requested a new room, and had to wait a full day to have another one prepared. Were told the room we complained about was to be "blacked out" until repaired. Surprisingly, they rented it the same day!! This place is not worth the money, and the "continental" breakfast is laughable. Lesson learned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Not as good as last year

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We stay overnight on our way to Canada. The room and shower were not as good as last year. They had availability and the price was right; though may check around next summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gobles, Michigan

Dropping off son to his dad....

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: the location to Ft. Drum was great.
Cons: the room smelled of smoke but they do have a $250 fine if they find out that you were smoking,its a nonsmoking hotel
Location: close to Ft. Drum,Walmart is down the street along with Dunkin Doughnuts. McDonald's is right beside it so easily could be walked to.
The room was as described....the hotel staff was fine but busy when I checked in......Breakfast was okay but the coffee was awful. Would love to have more choices for breakfast or at least fresh muffins...they were prepackaged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Everyone was so super nice, always smiling and if you needed anything, they went out of there way to help you. My son is station at Fort Drum and my flight wasn't leaving until 6:00 that evening. He had to work and he couldn't get off till 3:00 to take me to the airport. The manager let me stay in my room till he got there and check out was at noon. Very super place to stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Good place to stay. Big rooms, comfortable beds & breakfast okay. Staff friendly & helpful. Pillows uncomfortable & need to be changed, and the water in shower was yellow for few min. Otherwise all was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, New York

Acceptable for the price!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Can't beat the price! If your picky don't stay here. Great if you can overlook some things like wallpaper peeling or didn't clean our bathroom between our 1st and 2nd night stay. Nothing gross where we were uncomfortable. I would stay there again. Could be a great hotel with some updates. They say some rooms renovated but didnt get one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Inexpensive stay, and definitely worth it for the price you pay. Well kept, clean, comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
It‘s a great experience there. We enjoyed it very much
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Nikki General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. I am glad to hear that your experience with us was enjoyable. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Capital District NY

Staff Was Nice

Posted May 26, 2015
Rooms were old and dingy .. Not good for a romantic evening. Non-smoking room smelled of old smoke. It did seem clean, and staff was nice. Not close to being the Microtell in Verona
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Nikki General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am sorry to hear that your night was not what you expected. We are currently in the process of updating our rooms. I am glad to hear that my staff was nice and friendly that is one thing we try to maintain everyday. I do hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area to see the upgrades that we have done.