Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jimmy

Lovely staff at reception, breakfast excellent!!

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: More options for the snack lunch menu
Location: Lovely little town, never 30 mins from a beach, with car!
Pool great, lovely relaxed vibe, me and my two young sins 13 and 15 just used it as a base, and location with hire car perfect for exploring the costs brava, would come back if the world wasn't so big! Loved it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcello from Barcelona

Night at the Vichy

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was in this hotel for my birthday. The staff is friendly and the massage was fantastic. Very clean and quiet. For my birthday they given a bottle of Vichy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

Close to the beaches of Costa Brava by car; only a

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gysler

Close to Girona Airport

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice, convenient and very pleasant staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chemainus BC

great hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

A very rare find

Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
It would be difficult to find fault with this hotel especially at its price range. The staff could not have been more helpful and the cleanliness, spaciousness and location of this place made it a really star find. For travel in any direction its location to the railway station makes it easily walkable with a good selection of trains with cheap fares (we even went over to France). The breakfast was excellent as was the waitress who seved us most mornings. A pleasure to recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful find!

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Balneari Vichy Catalan. We rented a car from the Gerona airport and stayed at this hotel while we made side trips up the coast. A lovely building that looks like a castle, with high ceilings and beautiful grounds. The rooms were comfortable, the pool was lovely, the breakfast was good, the parking free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pam from Tauranga

Looks fantastic

Posted Jul 2, 2011
The hotel looks very impressive. It is getting a bit tired in places. We felt like we were in a geriatric residence - full of old people. The location was however convenient for a visit to Girona by train. There are a few interesting sites in the town such as the Arab baths
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from loughborough uk

Posted Jul 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
expensive taxi ride from airport 25 euros. reception staff have poor attitude and seem to to be on the phone at all times.did not want to supply any info in English. But the catering staff were great helping in everyway. very clean and well set out