Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy shower curtain

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Come on people. How much does it cost to keep shower curtains nice? Made the whole room seem dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, TX

Late night arrival after Aggie game

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We stayed there after the evening game on Oct 11. We arrived very late and had a hard time getting someone to answer the door for check-in. Once she let me in, she was polite and got us checked in quickly. Of course, we were very tired and went straight to sleep. We had housekeeping knocking on our door about 9:00 the next morning - not sure why but we were not happy about being awakened. The next knock came at 11:30 when they told us we needed to check out right away or we would have to pay for another night. We didn't really see much of the hotel and were only there for a short time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a good night sleep

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We got to our hotel before check in time hopeing to get in because it was going to be a long day outside for us , but are room wasn't ready yet . I ask them to turn on the ac so when we get there our room would be cool and they did that it was nice
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Garza from Caldwell TX

An okay hotel

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay for the most part was nice, The room for the most part was clean but undert the covers and on the pillows was lots of hair,Imean lots of hair on it . I was not comfortable letting my 5 year old sleep on the bed or pillows, thank god we brought our own stuff. I was also unhappy about the light in our restroom being broken and staying on all day and night, the TV service was not good either, it says HBO but all it showed was documenteries all day and night. There were not channels for children except for Nickjr and Cartoon network. The sink in our restroom was leaking and only two ways in and out of the hotel. On the up side, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Its a nice hotel if they would fix these things.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David from San Antonio

Need a gas mask

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing good about it was the staff... As soon as I walked into the check-in counter, the stench hit me. The carpet had to be 25-30 years old, it stunk to high heaven and it was damp from the years of cleaning. I guess they think cleaning it makes it like new. We actually put the comforter from the bed on the floor so that we did not have to walk on the carpet. The bathroom was clean. We arrived late that evening, I would have been willing to forfeit the room cost if I could have found another hotel room, it was that bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tough Mudder from Nederland, Texas

Americas Best Value Inn stay

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were doing a Tough Mudder in Rockdale and we stayed in this motel the night before because of lack of hotel rooms closer to the event. We arrived Friday afternoon to find out they only had one reservation for us and we had made two throught Hotels.com. The lady at the front desk told us that they did not have any other rooms and that the error was probably on the side of Hotels.com. We took the one room and then contacted Hotels.com who called the motel and we able to resolve our issue. We were given another room. The motel is nice enought for a stay, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. After checking out, we found out that they charged us for three rooms and we had to call and get that resolved. But it all worked out. It is doubtful that I would ever stay here again and had the check-in experience been better, we would recommend this motel but it wasn't.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ken from texas

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
very quick stay but quite and clean room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveling lady from Houston

OK

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor hot breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com