Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Great for the price!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Checked in late Wed for the Aggie game. Breakfast was good, room clean, great overall experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel but clean. Close to A&M game.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The hotel staff was nice and the hotel was convenient for our purposes of not having to drive home after the Aggie football game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and accessible

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It was clean and inviting.
We let the staff know we were bringing my mom, who uses a walker. They provided us a room first in the hall, very easy to reach.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria Gfrom texas

fair

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
there was still writing pad that was pen scratched. I do not know if the room was clean. Roaches visible and breakfast was not displayed. Food had to be requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by johnfrom austin

Good Value

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Our room had been recently updated and was a nice room for the money. A lot better than many of the College Station hotels in the same price range.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Never, never again...and may I forget this stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The carpet in this hotel is in dire need of replacement. It smells bad and looks filthy. It really gave me the creeps to stay in this hotel. It is not a place I'd ever recommend. The linens looked clean, but they were very tattered and worn. Hotel staff was friendly at checkin and checkout. The "breakfast" consisted of a total of two muffins for everyone staying there, a bowl of about 6 apples, and two small containers of dry cereal. They had a waffle maker, but it looked too dirty to use so I did not even check to see if they made batter for it. I don't know if they restocked the muffins (which appeared to be out of a package), but we did not stick around to find out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moldy shower curtain

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Come on people. How much does it cost to keep shower curtains nice? Made the whole room seem dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Braunfels, TX

Late night arrival after Aggie game

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We stayed there after the evening game on Oct 11. We arrived very late and had a hard time getting someone to answer the door for check-in. Once she let me in, she was polite and got us checked in quickly. Of course, we were very tired and went straight to sleep. We had housekeeping knocking on our door about 9:00 the next morning - not sure why but we were not happy about being awakened. The next knock came at 11:30 when they told us we needed to check out right away or we would have to pay for another night. We didn't really see much of the hotel and were only there for a short time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com