Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R Afrom London

Excellent value for money in a great location

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were delighted to arrive at the hotel and see the gorgeous view from our room. Well located directly across the road from the sea and no more than 10 minutes walk from restaurants etc, the Hotel Terramar was also great value for money. The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and there was a good spread, and excellent coffee, for breakfast. The hotel restaurant serves good, reasonably priced food and hotel guests got a free glass of cava with their dinner. For a cheap and quick option, try the pizza place next door which is owned by the same people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Hotel was directly across from the beach. Close to restaurants. Hotel staff was excellent. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A travellerfrom GB

perfect location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay week's stay. It worked really well for our multi-generational group - grandparents, parent, teenager. It's very well located just seconds from the beach, sea and a variety of restaurants and cafes. Staff at the Terramar were extremely friendly, helpful and relaxed, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, (some with contemporary white/minimalist styling, others more trad)bathrooms good. It's defnitely worth taking a room with terrace and hopefully a seaview. We could hear the sea lapping from our first floor seaview room - but there was some early evening noise from the street, so upper floor rooms are quieter. Not enough to disturb sleep however, and there isn't a lot of traffic. Wifi worked really well and was free of charge. Small fridge in the room was very useful. The breakfast is served in the restaurant and is excellent. The restaurant itself is a well designed, relaxed space, with contemporary styling. We preferred it to the other restaurants on the front. Llafranc is very pretty - lovely beach (busy in August of course) loungers and parasol for hire, good swimming and snorkelling and boat trips/hire easily available from the small marina. It's right on the cami de ronda coastal path - and the stroll to Calella (about 25 mins) is easy and has stunning views. Overall it's a very pretty, relaxed, quiet, small resort with a well heeled, well behaved clientele - good mix of nationalities and ages. We woud definitely go back to the Terramar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcfrom Montreal, Canada

NIce hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: the location and the town.
Cons: Breakfast menu, cable tv, room furniture could be refreshed.
Location: the beach is across the street, the town is wonderful.
The location is good in the middle of a wonderful little town on the ocean. The breakfast became fairly bland after a few days and was lacking in change and imagination. Also the cable TV did not work for the whole week. Overall the hotel was ok as it was clean and functional. A more modern hotel in this town would surely clean up. I would stay here again but would look for another option beforehand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WWtravellerfrom Bangalore

Nice retreat, great loc, not so gr8 housekping

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel for 4 days and overall it met the expectations. Check in was smooth, the front desk staff was very friendly and genuine. They accommodated the requests that were made in the booking, which was a huge plus. Great location, few feets away from the beach. The big letdown was the restoration work on the beach being done exactly on the days when we visited. Limited options for vegetarians at the 2 restaurants of hotel and expect the housekeeping standards to come down after first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by poupettefrom toulouse

Bon hôtel bien placé

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: La vue, la propreté, l'emplacement de l'hôtel
Cons: Les cloisons sont un peu fines, on entend les douches dans les autres chambres
Idéal pour notre Pont du 1er mai en amoureux : chambre avec balcon et vue sur la baie de Llafranc. Personnel agréable, chambre très propre, bien équipée, ménage nickel et toutes les serviettes sont changées chaque jour. Le seul bémol sera le petit déjeuner à 12€/pers un peu cher à notre goût
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mofrom Brighton

Family wedding

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: The position of the Terramar is excellent, beach front location, giving a very relaxed atmosphere for the guests.
Cons: Nothing really, all the staff was very obliging & attentive.
Location: Sea front location on the level, makes a nice walk along the beach & harbour. For the more energetic a lovely coastal walk around to the next bay.
Our experience at the Terramar was very very good. The staff was welcoming & effienct, with rather a lot of going & coming with our wedding party & there friends!! A very pleasant & comfortable stay especially the good breakfast to start the day, with the ladies in the restaurant providing endless tea & coffee on request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dianefrom ontario, canada

very simple, very clean

Posted Sep 28, 2013
had the hotel booked for 1 day, not sure what to expect... ended up staying an extra 2 days - perfectly located - snorkeling coves north and south - AWESOME dive shop to rent snorkel gear (I don't dive) and THE best chocolate croissant at the crossanteria in the square. short drive to Pals - an amazing gothic community. Room was very simple - and extremely clean. had a fridge. Staff was awesome as well. Didn't eat in the restaurant there... too many other places to try!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martafrom barcelona

estancia genial, muy comoda y fluida

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Cons: ofrecer el servicio de pan sin gluten tambien en el resto de las comidas ademas del del desayuno.
muy agradable la estancia. detalles como el pan sin gluten y leche vegetal se agradecen!! en el desayuno. la comida muy buena, recomiendo el menu de tapas en la terraza del paseo!! ademas con una camarera muy atenta y simpatica! el ultimo dia me guardaron las maletas y me dejaron tomar una ducha en el gimnasio para poderme quitar la sal y seguir con my viaje. Lo agradeci mucho!!! recomendare el sitio.