Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Airport

Posted Jan 17, 2015
The hotel staff are nice and try hard to please. They have a nice pool and kiddie pool. The rooms are clean. I would have rated higher, except they feel old and could use an update. They have an airport shuttle. I called when I landed and was told it would be about 20 minuites, we called back after 30 minuites and was told about 5 more. From the first call till the shuttle arrived was 45 minuites. The driver explained the shuttle picks up once an hour. So if you missed the shuttle it is a long wait till the next one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Caledon East, Ontario

excellent place and staff

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: everything was great being away from home at Christmas
Cons: nothing
Location: travelled for family Christmas
the only words to say are highly recommend this location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for kids! Loved the restaurant and buffet

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Restaurant, service, pool.
Location: Close to crossiron mills. Easy to find .
A friend and I went to go shopping in Calgary for a couple of days. We had our girls with us ages 9&10. They loved the pool and water slides? It was nice to go and stay. He kids had fun and so did the adults!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

/-(

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was grwat except for the harrassment my family got from some teenage boys. They felt threaten until i joined them and they left immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joannefrom Edmonton

Kids loved it!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My kids loved the room (called it "classy") and also the waterpark area. The only complaint was that the pool is not chlorinated, it is salt water, and the kids thought it "tasted gross." Minor issue. Overall we had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed the pool area a lot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gailfrom Calgary

Birthday Fun

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose the hotel strictly because of the water park. Other Calgary hotels have a pool and/or waterslide but not a water park with 2 water slides. We were celebrating my daughter's birthday. We really enjoyed our time in the water park. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We did not eat in the hotel so I can't rate the food. The only downfall with our stay was there was other kids birthday parties at the same time so the amount of kids in the water park was horrific. I only brought 2 kids and these other parties there was probably close to a dozen kids in each party. I wanted to avoid the huge crowds at the leisure centre and is why I chose this instead. I would rather the hotel put a cap on how many children would be allowed in the water park per room. I would stay here again as they are family friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DR ian gfrom Edmonton

Port-o'-Call stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I was very well looked after. The construction was an inconvenience especially with regard to parking. The room temperature was too hot every night and there was no way I could control it. I could not sleep on my last night there so I left the hotel and drove home (a three hour drive) at 3:30 in the morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gwen Zurchfrom Edmonton

Hotel overall

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were greeted by a unfriendly lady at front desk other then that we had an awesome stay its a very nice hotel