Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Pincher Creek

Very Good Corporate Stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The staff do their best to make the stay as nice as possible. Cheryl That works in the lounge is awesome.
I was staying here for business and found the staff to be very helpful, efficient and friendly. They made the check in process as easy as possible. The hotel was clean, even during the current renovations. I look forward to my next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Pincher Creek

Clean, Comfy, and Quiet

Posted Dec 5, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past year and a half, and I have enjoyed the experience every time. The staff are always friendly, knowledgeable and seem to truly have a desire to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. My reservation was covered by my company and the front desk staff did an excellent job of making check in seamless and fast, I think it was under 2 minutes. Cheryl that works in the lounge is warm and bubbly and does an excellent job. I may have stayed for business, but when I travel to Calgary with my family I would stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent rooms

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Best rooms and best staff only one thing I don't like they charge me extra $10 for indoor parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We have stayed at this Best Western several times now and it is always pleasureable. Great complimentary breakfast in the morning and great food in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Best Westerm Village Park

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location; Wifi; free parking
Cons: Extended restaurant hours.
Location: Football games at McMahon Stadium across the street. Close drive to Canmore (mountains); 15 minutes to Chinook Mall (shopping, movies). Nearby restaur
Very comfortable room. Courteous staff and rapid check-in/ check out. Free ground parking a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to foothills hospital

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Definitely too pricey but little choice in the area. I think $130 would have been more acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place needs a makeover

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: location's great fr heading onto Crowchild or 16th - I was there for business and had meetings all over town.
Cons: Needs a facelift - not just the suites, but also the public spaces. Felt like it was 1990, but not in a good way.
The carpet was loose, the room smelled stale and stuffy, the view onto the parking lot was grim, and the walls were grubby. The bathtub plumbing dripped, and the plug didn't work. Pretty shabby, and not very chic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, atmosphere and close to all amenities.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We have stayed at the Best Western before and won't hesitate to book there again. The breakfast included with the room is always excellent. Rooms are comfy and the pool and hot tub are great. Lounge and restaurant are very nice. Excellent place to stay if you need to go back and forth to the Foothills Medical Centre or Calgary Children's Hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 이승수from 대한민국

베스트웨스턴 캘거리 이용후기

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
예약당시 inn 으로 되어있어 시설에 대해 기대를 하지 않고 방문하였는데 완전 맘에 드는 숙소였습니다
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little hard to find, parking was not convenient but the service and room more than made up for it. I would stay there again. Front desk was extremely helpful and pleasant.