Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucked

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Staff was very rude air-conditioner didn't work and I wasn't even offered to discount Just a fan 👎
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Convenient for auto travel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This hotel is well located near major arterial roads for travel by car. The area around is nondescript malls mostly and of poor walkability. The breakfast buffet was very good and there are a couple of lounge and restaurant options within the hotel. The outdoor pool was well-used. The staff was very efficient and responded well to friends' nighttime complaint about noisy neighbours in an adjoining room. Although the hotel is now completely non-smoking, our room smelled as though it had recently been a smoking room. the in-house bakery at the hotel is a gem. There is an excellent Indian restaurant nearby - the Surahi, that I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lone Butte, BC

Nice pet friendly hotel!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Loved the pet goody bag delivered on arrival and the hotel was lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, quite
Cons: Breakfast could have a waffle maker or pancakes included
Location: good location in south Calgary
Nice stay for a few nights. Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Check in and out was quick and easy.. Room was well kept. The bathroom was small but OK. Have stayed at other Hotels in the area and this was a pleasant stay in comparison. Would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red deer AB

very nice stay

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: clean, freindly
Location: lots of restaraunts nearby,
good from start to finish. friendly front desk staff, clean comfortable room, nice breakfast buffet. and good check-out process. i would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the southern part of Calgary

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The bar is quite nice, swimming pool looked good also.
Cons: The menu in the Bar could be a little more extensive...
Location: not sure if it was my GPS but took us a few attempts to find.
Check in was quick and the front desk ladies very friendly. Unfortunately our room had a bad water leak at 3 am and we had to move rooms. A broken nights sleep. However the breakfast was really nice and on checking out we were told that there was no charge and that they were very sorry for any inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

It was okay.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
$190 a night with a pet fee. Beds are comfy. Found a big hair in my towel getting out of the shower >:( We checked in at 1030 pm, hoping to get food but they had closed their restaurant early
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot and uncomfortable

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: I liked that there was free parking included and a business center. There was a heated pool although I never went to see it.
Cons: They need to update their rooms most importantly, allow each room to control the temperature in their room.
Location: The location is in southern Calgary and if you have a car is a short drive both downtown and to the Chinook mall.
Overall I gave the hotel a disappointing review because of two main factors: 1. You do not have control of the air conditioning in the room which means that you are subject to whatever temperature the entire hotel is set at. For most people, it will probably be OK; however, for someone who is more warm blooded this caused me to be very uncomfortable and required a fan at all times when in the room. 2. The breakfast was below par - although it is included in your stay. The eggs were tasteless and dry and you had very little selection. I survived on yoghurt and granola which was good, but don't set your expectations too high. Overall, I would not stay there again, I would rather take my chances with another hotel and see what I may get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
excelntisimo hotel maravillosa atencion , muy bien ubicado muy buena opcion para gastar poco dinero saludos muy recomendado
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sooke, BC

Very nice and clean.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Carriage House Inn. We were there for a wedding and everything was perfect. The Inn is situated well - lots of commerce close by, very easy to get to and the staff were very good.