Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland, UK

Nice hotel near downtown Calgary

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pleasant stay and accommodating staff. Good restaurant, and excellent breakfast menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC

Nice hotel, amazing staff!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I was only there a few short hours, but from what I saw, the staff were very helpful, and my bed was quite comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Poor shuttle service

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
My stay was good the only thing was there was no shuttle at 8 am. I had to take a cab because 8am is the time I have to take. Otherwise I would have to take the 7am and be at the airport for longer or the 9 am and miss my flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NB

Only stayed 1 night - Thats enough

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: location close to airport & shuttle service
Very noisy......didn't get much sleep due to road noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet. Good bed.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Tired. Price reasonable. End of hall. Slept O.K. My mom got a better price than Expedia by just walking in and getting a price for 2 from the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kindersley

Decent hotel for my money

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Needed a reasonably priced hotel in Calgary came in to play poker in casinos so needed a place close to downtown. Room was nice fairly new TV balcony couch comfortable bed. Enjoyed hot tub each morning. Only complaint was east elevator wouldn't work sometimes when I pressed button and it was kind of noisy from traffic being so close to 16th.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Because the first room was in the 1st floor and noisy with people talking loud in corridor and also a strange pipe noise in the wall we called reception and within a minute a nice guy came to offer us a family suite on the 5th floor!! He saved our night of sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South west Canada

An average hotel along a busy road.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located for driving access onto main routes.
Cons: Carpet in room was stained, and there were little grease spots I had to clean up from previous guests.
Location: Calgary NE, fairly short drive to the airport.
The hotel is right beside Highway 1, just off Highway 2. The traffic is relentless, and so there is a constant background noise from the road. The carpet was stained, and there were little greasy spots on the room furniture from previous guests that I had to clean up. The fitness center is just a few cardio machines with some dumb bells. The check-in and check-out processes were not as smooth as most hotels. Besides these negative points, the hotel otherwise is totally fine. Just an average place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: update furnishings
Location: airport
It was satisfactory. Staff were helpful. Close to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON Canada

Ok for a night

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Its about 10 min from the airport and we weren't there long enough to check out the surroundings.
We arrived late at night and really just wanted somewhere to sleep for the night. It served the purpose the room was clean. The clerk who checked us in was efficient but i wouldn't say friendly. We didn't check out the amenities and there was no complimentary breakfast which was disappointingly as this was not a cheap room. There was no value at this hotel but would work if your looking for a quick night nights stay. Hotel is very tired looking but the room was clean.