Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toon

Clean

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Bartenders and desk staff were great. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was fine and bed was comfortable

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Booked an overnight stay upon returning from a family vacation (2 adults and 2 children) It was very late in the evening/early morning and the staff could not find us a room. So at 2:00am, after 7 hours of flying we stood in the hotel lobby being offered either a king bed with no pullout, or a room that had cigarette aroma! The staff was struggling with the computer system, so I suggested that he manually book us a room and figure out paperwork in the morning and was told at that point that they did not have a room matching our booking and gave us the two options. We chose to call a cab and proceed to another hotel. . however as we were waiting for the cab, he somehow found a room that for some unknown reason, was not in their booking system. So out of fatigue and desperation we took the room, for which he had to let us in and couldn't give us a key. . .which didn't really matter because it was now 2:30am and we just wanted to go to sleep! They attempted compensation with a breakfast voucher, that we could not use as we were still sleeping when it ended! Terrible service that was not compensated to my satisfaction and I will not book in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The staff are helpful and friendly.
Location: Close to airport and main arterial roads.
We have 2 dogs that travel with us and it is a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Good hotel, had the extra touch

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Was convenient for the one night we stayed, close to the airport and had good shops and restaurants etc around. Everything in the room was complimentary which is hard to come by these days. Water, cookies, tea and coffee etc. The facilities were good and clean. They even provided robes! I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Pretty good but... they dropped the ball.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Had a king suite booked and paid in full. At time of check in they casually dropped us in a standard room without telling us or changing the rate. I had to complain to Expedia to get it resolved, despite the front desk clerk telling me she would deal with it. Otherwise, no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Average hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The hotel was fine. 25 minutes from the airport. I chose it because of the price and the hotel shuttle service to the airport. I asked about the shuttle service twice. I brought my luggage downstairs and was ready to catch the shuttle. Nobody informed me that I needed to sign up for the shuttle. Anyways the shuttle was full so I had to catch a cab. I wish the staff had been more clear when I was asking about the shuttle. I probably wouldn't stay again because of that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel accessible to shopping

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Accessibility to shopping centers, groceries and fast food.
Cons: It needs renovation.
Location: Accessible to shopping centers, groceries, transportation and dining
It was a comfortable hotel. Accessible to shopping centers like Sunridge and Marlborough. Train Station nearby, Superstore accross the street. McDonalds and Pacific Place walking distance. It's easy to go where you want to go when you are in this hotel. Decent hotel over-all, with its price and convenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

The restaurant is the reason to stay here.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Had been going to the restaurant for brunches and lunches for a long time before moving away. But first time to actually stay in the hotel. Was pleased with state of room, just pool and sauna area was under renovations. Avoid the night club tho, a lot of shady characters, and history of trouble. Restaurant and lounge on the otherhand are top notch, breakfast and lunch buffets are to die for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Old but remodelled.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Great staff. Old concert construction, so super quite. We had the 12th floor with corner window. Nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

construction

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: friendly staff clean rooms good food over all appearance pleasant to the eye
Cons: when booking let people know wants not available -construction
Location: close proximity to the main highway easy to get to
sauna under construction pool not appealing to the eye when booking should have been told i do realize things need up dating but the pool and sauna is part of the hotel experience