Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

unexpected

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: location, value, service
Cons: better breakfast, was decent but my only complaint and it isn't even that
Location: 15 dollar cab ride from down town or 17 ave, beer market accroos the street, minutes from Chinook great location
Booked a room close to down town, was out for the night for my bday, I was not expecting what I got there. it was good the bed was good and comfortable pillows, clean room was only rated as a two star hotel I would rate it a 3.5 if not more. great value
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom drumheller

Lots of work to be done before I would be returnin

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: cleaning to improve -ice machine on each floor-full curtains to be able to pull if you want less sunlight entering the room if you were to go to bed e
Location: saddle dome not real close but still acceptable
It was not a very pleasant stay. There was a water leak from the floor above dripping through the fan . if you had to go to the toilet you would get wet as the drip would fall on to you.The bathroom was not very clean and the noise from the road was very loud and busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cranbrook, BC

Close to Chinook

Posted May 3, 2015
Location is great - close to Chinook Mall and Scotiabank Place (saddledome), pool has great hours and there was tons of food for breakfast (included).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Chinook mall and Rockyview Hospital

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location was good..easy to find.
This hotel was close to the hospital which was my main concern. The traffic noise was a little loud at night. The breakfast in the morning was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great staff. Excellent location for events at the Stampede grounds. Complementary breakfast had something for everyone. We will definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK nothing great not the best area

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: affordable
Cons: Hotel is just showing it's wear and tear
Location: It was near a mall and some little shops it's ok
If you stand outside at all be prepard toget asked for change. It was an ok stay nothing special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to find.
The most help full and friendly staff ive ever come across ever and i use hotels often. I have never once ever posted a review before bad or good to any hotel. But this place deserves one. I will be using this hotel only when we stay in Calgary from now on. Its not the most lavish or fancy but just a good clean quite place to stay for a reasonable cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Super clean, room was updated, bathtub a bit out dated but clean and worked fine! Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: pool and slide was great for kids. Room was a good size. Breakfast had a good variety of food.
Cons: air conditioning units..
Location: Chinook Mall, Zoo, Science Centre..
only complaints: the air conditioning unit was very very loud and the exercise room floor had not been vacuumed and we had to lay hand towels on the floor to do our floor exercises.. There was also no large towels in the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Great experience

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The room was nice, the pool was great, the breakfast was very good. I would recommend this place and we will be using it again when we go to Calgary.