Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Comfort, Indeed

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Beautiful room, comfortable beds, amazing staff. Lots of restaurants and shopping near by
Cons: The living area could have used a Chesterfield instead of two chairs, it would have been more comfortable. Tub is not big enough for two adults :(
Location: This was close to the airport. I live in Calgary but flew into a huge storm. Stayed the weekend and let it pass before driving all the way home.
The staff is warm, the building is beautiful, the room was amazing. We had a king sized tub room. Comfortable beds, pillows... everything! There's a pool, but no whirlpool. However the sauna was nice in the -35 weather (the pool was a bit cold for our liking). I used the laundry room across from the pool room while soaking up the heat in the sauna. The staff was friendly and helpful and always paused to say hello and ask if you needed anything. Breakfast was good, and there was plenty - always bacon, sausages, waffles, and lots of fruit, pastries, cereal and such.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jill, Thank you so very much for sharing your stay review with our hotel. It is exciting to read how happy you were with your recent stay at Comfort Inn Airdrie. I will be sharing this review with my team as I know this will serve as encouragement for them. Our Infrared Sauna is very relaxing especially this time of year. It's great you enjoyed breakfast and were able to chose from the many options we have available. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet has such a wide range of foods, we try to make it as best as we can to ensure you are starting the day off right with a good breakfast. Please know how much we appreciate this review, as many travelers base their travel decisions on past reviews. This is truly beneficial for our hotel and we can't thank you enough. All the best to you for the duration of 2014, enjoy the holiday season. Yours in Hospitality, Kayla Mackinnon General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay was great!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Great staff, parking, close to lots of shopping, restaurants/food, gas stations .... Hotel was very clean and quiet and the breakfast was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your time, and look forward to accommodating you again soon. Take care and all the best, enjoy your thanksgiving long weekend. Yours in hospitality, Kayla Mackinnon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton Ab

visiting a friend

Posted Sep 17, 2014
excellent location for me .. comfortable good rates .. quite area .. lots of food outlets close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with our hotel, we greatly appreciate it! Kind Regards, Kayla Mackinnon General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

After the first night the room was not cleaned

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: close the shopping and people we wanted to meet
Cons: room was small
Location: shopping mall next door and eating places
The staff was good and the breakfast was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Kind Regards, Kayla Mackinnon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by N.Emes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Great hotel close to Calgary

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Had a great stay here while in Calgary for the weekend. Breakfast was amazing, lots of selection of hot and cold items. Room was clean, great condition, quiet. Pool was nothing to get excited about. Staff was excellent, prompt and helpful. Would stay here again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback with our team. Online reviews are the deciding factor for many future guests looking for a place to stay. We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to seeing you back soon! Take care, Kayla Mackinnon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina SK

Good location in Airdrie

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Fine hotel, quiet, no issues whatsoever. Right off the highway, good restaurants in walking distance. Grocery store next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. We greatly appreciate you reviewing the hotel and we look forward to accommodating you on your next travels through the Airdrie area. Kind Regards, Kayla Mackinnon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeremyfrom Boyle

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
All around good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prince George BC

Nice and close to Cross Iron Mills Shopping center

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and close to shopping and Calgary
Cons: Comfort of bed.
Location: Great shopping. close to Calgary
The first night the Jacuzzi tub did not work and the AC sounded like an airplane. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. The staff were quick to resolve the tub issue for the next night - we stayed 3 nights. The tub however was on high or not at all. We received a fair deal on this room so overall it was not disappointing. We did not receive any credits etc. for our inconvenience.